About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Klingenberger.
Tim Klingenberger
Tim Klingenberger, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Shrewsbury
5.0

Tim Klingenberger

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Shrewsbury

760 Boston Turnpike
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Tim Klingenberger

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Top Notch Dealership with a great Professional Team"

- Cathy Peters

I recently bought a GLC from Mercedes Benz of Shrewsbury. I have purchased several cars from this dealership over the last 12 years and consistently find their sales, finance and service teams to be outstanding, very professional, friendly and courtesy. The dealership clearly goes above and beyond for its customers! I highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Shrewsbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience!"

- Porschegirl

Purchased a new used car. Everyone went beyond expectations to make the purchase a fantastic experience. Thanks to Arthur and Tim and the crew! I would highly recommend a purchase from Mercedes Benz of Shrewsbury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Gordon, Paul Brown

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love This Dealership!"

- CJLUVMYBENZ

Impeccable service...Top quality team!! There are not enough words to describe this dealership. Art is an extraordinary sales person and represents Wagner Mercedes in such a positive way. He made certain that from the purchase date to delivery date that everything was 100% perfect! Thank you, Art for going above and beyond!! I love my 2015 C400 4Matic! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Gordon, Paul Brown , Used car manager and service Steve~extremely helpful with questions and Service Mgr Emile is the best ever when I need any type of service done!!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The customer service was excellent. No pressure to rush the."

- kmpj1024

My wife and I had the best experience from test drive to purchase and are now part of the family at Mercedes Benz of Shrewsbury!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Out of State purchase...."

- Jack

I found the Corvette that I was looking for on the internet. I telephonically spoke several times with Arthur Gordon and traveled from NY to check it over. Aaron Allsopp represented Arthur, who was out of town at a conference the only day I could get there. All my questions were answered, and after a test ride, I put a down payment to hold the car since I was leaving on a vacation. Arthur kept me up to date and re-assured throughout the entire process that everything was fine and going smoothly....upon arriving home, everything just fell into place, all financing was handled by my credit union and Paul Brown, who also kept me "in the loop" as everything was proceeding. The night before I was planning to pick up the Vette, Arthur and Tim did a conference call with me as I had a few more questions....this was the 1st time for me doing an out-of-state purchase, especially with a car that I hadn't seen detailed yet. Again, Arthur REASSURED me that all was good ! Upon arrival, Arthur and Tim were outside checking over the Vette, which looked like it came off the assembly line. I cannot say enough about the attention to detail that was given to my Corvette. Everything proceeded smoothly and quickly, exactly as Arthur kept telling me !!! I would definitely go to this dealership again, and highly recommend seeing Arthur Gordon if you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Purchase"

- Bostonbeat88

Artie, Tim and Paul were attentive, professional, and a pleasure to work with during our purchase and pickup of our certified used 2017 GLC 300 coupe. There was no pressure from anyone during our purchase. It was a collaborative effort to make sure we were comfortable during the whole process. I highly recommend these guys and this dealership if you are purchasing a new or used car. They were fantastic, and I would not hesitate to buy another car from them. I forgot to mention Joe, who first greeted us at the dealership when we first walked in and brought Artie over to help us. Joe wanted to make sure we had someone to assist us. I mention this because we never felt the high pressure from the staff as we have when we walked into other dealerships. They say what they will do and they do what they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Purchase Experience from the Entire Team"

- Massachusetts6

Just purchased a Certified Used Mercedes-Benz and I just have to say, thanks Arthur, you really know the features of these cars very well!, Thanks Paul, for making the Financing very "easy" and getting me the best rates possible and the rest of the Team for making this so simple, I basically just had to show up and drive away with my new Benz! These cars are in such PERFECT condition it's hard to tell the difference between new and used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looking for GREAT customer service AND a great car?"

- Lori McBride

Our experience at Mercedes-Benz of Shrewsbury was awesome from the beginning to the end. Arthur Gordon was so accommodating to our wanting to test drive several cars. He was very knowledgeable about all of them and offered some great insight into the advantages of each car. He listened to what I was looking for and tailored the cars he chose to those wishes. He brought Mike Lemming over when I had questions comparing the Mercedes to some other cars. He also offered some valuable insight which helped make our decision. Tim Klingenberger's memory about cars on the lot and what they had to offer was incredible. We wanted a pinstripe on the sides of the car. Tim had it arranged immediately and it came out great. Paul Brown was very helpful from the finance part of the deal. And Jon King was great at teaching all the ins and outs of the car. There was a minor issue when we picked up the car. No problem for these guys. They are coming to pick the car up from me, going to program my garage door opener while here, and will give me a loaner while my car is having some lights changed. BOTTOM LINE - if you are looking for outstanding customer service, people who know their inventory , and whose main goal is to have a happy customer go no further than Mercedes of Shrewsbury. I LOVE MY CAR! Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Gordon, Paul Brown , Jon King, Mike Lemming

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best and Easiest Buying Experience - Highly Recommend"

- R Smith

I already had my pre-owned Mercedes Benz selected at another dealership, and just happened to check online one more time. I saw what seemed to be the perfect car at Mercedes-Benz of Shrewsbury. Since I had little time to spare, I drove directly there and connected with Tim Klingenberger, pre-owned sales manager. We chatted for a bit and after joining sales exec Ben Boomer for a test drive, I sat down with Tim. About 15 minutes later, I had purchased the vehicle I thought I would never find. When you think to yourself, "did I just finalize a deal?" you know it was a pleasant and low-pressure experience. I don't think I've ever experienced such honestly and transparency as I did from both Ben & Tim. As others here have said, they let the car sell itself and were direct in what they could and couldn't accommodate...they were doing everything possible to put me in this vehicle for my price range and that put me at ease. I've never left a dealership with a smile on my face, but I had one all the way home. Once the terms were finalized, I worked with Ben to get everything on the car completed and ready for delivery. Ben was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicle, and his follow up is impeccable. It was like a friend was getting my car ready for me. There was a hiccup on the RMV/Inspection side that threatened to delay the pick up for a week, but Ben stayed on top of things to keep it on track. I actually went into the dealership very early one morning and saw two fellows having coffee and they asked if they could help. Each assured me the hiccup was no problem and that the vehicle would be ready on time without delay. Well, little did I know that the two guys having coffee who helped me that morning were the owner Mark Wagner himself, and general manager Aaron Allsop. What dealership’s senior management jumps into a customer situation and promise to have it resolved immediately. Bottom line, I left with my vehicle that same day - ahead of the scheduled delivery date. Under Ben's management, I drove away with the very best pre-owned GLK in the country I'm sure. I used to shop for cars regardless of the dealership, but I have learned over time – and many car deals – that it is far more reliable and trustworthy to find a dealership with the highest customer satisfaction and let them find your vehicle. Why? Because the vehicles they sell are a direct reflection of their reputation; perfection. Mercedes-Benz of Shrewsbury is that kind dealership and I highly recommend you give them a try….you’ll never go any where else again. Rick Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Boomer, Aaron Allsopp , Mark Wagner

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Overall Experience - I’d Highly Recommend"

- Kpizarro90

I interacted with 5 different people during my car shopping experience at Mercedes of Shrewsbury and each one of them was polite and very helpful. Tim (used car sales manager) was very transparent in communicating with me the situation of my trade in as well where we were with the car I wanted and what we could do to bridge our differences. He was very sincere with me in terms of my options and always respected that I had a budget. I really appreciated the constant follow ups from Andrzej (salesman) and Matt (sales manager) who took over when Andrzej went on vacation. I was notified of price decreases via email which made it very convenient as I tend to have very little time to attend non work related calls during the work week. The experience came to a happy ending as I ended up purchasing my car from this great team. Matt sat down with me and showed me the various buttons and opinions available on the car I had purchased. Rocco was also nice enough to set me up with Mbrace eventhough he wasn’t involved but in the sales process. Paul even pushed my Venture Shield install an hour and a half earlier to accommodate a work meeting I had in Boston later that afternoon. Again, solid team all around. I’m glad I did business with them and I’d be happy to do it again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS550 4MATIC

$78,380

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$39,650

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$46,586

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$61,500

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$46,586

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$44,286

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$46,586

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$44,286