Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Timothy Hyden.
Timothy Hyden
Timothy Hyden at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Timothy Hyden

Delivery Specialist

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Timothy Hyden

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Definitely go the extra mile! Tim was very helpful...."

- Dave

They Definitely go the extra mile! Tim was very helpful. Customer service was top notch. Put me in a loaner right away. Made my life much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Dave! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took time to take care of me I use a chain they didn't..."

- Dee

Took time to take care of me I use a chain they didn't rush me make sure I was free of any obstructions when I got the rental and I did a good job on taking care of my car I'm going here for years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer

Feb 22, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Dee, we appreciate the excellent feedback and 5-star review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off..."

- Haldas

Everyone was great to deal with. We were able to drop off our car and pick it up on a timely manner. Being older the staff was very concerned for our comfort and welfare while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo

Feb 17, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Everyone was friendly and helpful with any..."

- Scarpen

Great service! Everyone was friendly and helpful with any questions I had during the buying process. I plan on recommending Matt Slap to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C. , Michael Donnelly

Nov 02, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review and recommendation! Our customers are our top priority, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team is looking forward to your next visit! Matt Slap Subaru

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful informative experience purchasing a Subaru from..."

- Tonya

Wonderful informative experience purchasing a Subaru from Matt Slap Subaru. Thank Matt Slap Subaru for an awesome experience. Matt Slap Subaru team are professional, courteous and extremely polite. Nat B is very through and knowledgeable. Larry provides accurate information and is extremely diligent. Financial Manager Greg is very friendly compassionate Manager. Greg provides flexible resources to meet your budget . Tim Hyden is an excellent teacher with a wealth of knowledge. On a scale of 1-20 I'd score this team 100. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C. , Nathan B

Oct 29, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Tonya, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful 5-star review! Our customers are our top priority, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team is always happy to assist! Matt Slap Subaru

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve bought from them in the past, that’s why I returned..."

- Susysunbeam

I’ve bought from them in the past, that’s why I returned 7 years later! They’re friendly, non-pressured approach is what I like. I knew the exact car I wanted from their website so we went right to work with Mark. I love the product but the people behind it are great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox

Oct 09, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and 5-star review! We are always happy to assist!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased a 2018 Outback. Very satisfied ...."

- bakerjamesw99

Recently purchased a 2018 Outback. Very satisfied . Excellent service in both Sales and Service. Special thanks to Jay Brown and the whole team. Your continued patience with our frequent calls for help are truly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C., Jay B

Sep 14, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding feedback and 5-star review! We are always happy to assist!

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Laura did a great job finding the Crosstrek we wanted and..."

- JP

Laura did a great job finding the Crosstrek we wanted and followed through in all aspects of the experience. She was able to find that car from another dealer whole other dealers couldn’t be bothered to make the effort. It was an all-around great experience. Additionally, Tim did an excellent and thorough job walking us through the features of our new car, and helping us to set up the STARLINK system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Hart-Siano, Gregory C.

Sep 01, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are glad you had a great experience. Enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek!

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Customer Service is excellent, they really do go the..."

- Sheelah

The Customer Service is excellent, they really do go the Extra Mile! The staff are exceptional, they all work together, and are all so friendly and helpful which made it a wonderful buying experience. Siani Perkins, the Internet Coordinator, was able to provide me with all the information I needed right away which facilitated me being able to get the exact car I wanted at the best price and very quickly. Mark Fox, in Sales, and Greg Cramer, Finance Manager, were a pleasure to deal with; very thorough and efficient. Tim Hyden did a phenomenal job as my Star Delivery Specialist. Thanks to Tim, I now know how to use all the fancy technology in my new Outback, which is a great car and highly recommended! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Fox, Gregory C., Siani P

Sep 01, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Sheelah, thank you for the outstanding review and positive feedback! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service"

- nmzimm

The buying experience was very straight forward although at my 1st service greasy handprints were left on the door handle afterwards. Everyone is always friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick V

Aug 10, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! Our team takes great pride in offering you only the best customer service possible. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $19,540

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$19,540

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $14,587

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$14,587

used 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,298

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,298

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984

2017 Kia Soul

$13,984