Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Timothy Randlett.
Timothy Randlett
Timothy Randlett at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.6

Timothy Randlett

Director, Retail Sales

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

39 Reviews of Timothy Randlett

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it..."

- Keith

The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it was the first oil change my vehicle was only 4 months old after the oil change a custom customer of mine I said hey keep your car is leaking oil so I brought it back to Merchants and they said that there was a cracked oil filter housing and they were going to charge me $500 to fix it this was their problem the mechanic cracked it when he did the oil change he either cross-threaded the cap or he over tighten the cap which caused it to crack because of the cold weather instead of them saying this is my fault we will fix it they charged me $500 to get my car back do not go to Merchants for your service.. THERE SERVICE MECHANICS ARE.LIERS AND DON'T FESS UP TO THERE MISTAKES DON'T USE THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 29, 2020

Keith responded

My vehicle was 3 months old at the time.of the oil.change.and u guys are the ONLY MECHANICS to ever touch the vehicle....It is funny how the part failed when your mechanic did the oil change...you guys covered the parts in good will because u know it was.your fault amd you just did not want to confess up to it when i found it was leaking...it was leaking the same day i left your service area i just did not nptice.it untill.a customer of mine told me i was.leaking oil in there driveway which is another issue...this was a mechanic error and u guys wont fess up to it...u have lost my business and i hope others will see this and know to check there vehicles that are serviced at.your dealership...my car was not leaking oil.untill u guys touched it amd its funny how.its leaking from a part that u guys touched...if.its a seperate part great i wpuld.understand but STOP TRYING TO COVER UP YOUR MISTAKE...u guys payed out of.good will because its.your fault...ooooo and its a car that was 3 months old and u guys are the 1st ones to ever touch the vehicle..

Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We are sorry to hear that you are still dissatisfied with the decision we made to absorb $950.00 of the bill when this repair was made. As we stated at that time the failed part was not covered by your extended warranty but we decided to only charge you the amount you would have paid (your deductible) as if it were a covered component. Given that the total of the repairs came to $1150.00 we did absorb the remaining $950.00 as goodwill and only charged you $200.00. We haven't been in business since 1962 by not being honest and up front with our customers. Regretfully there are times when parts fail due to no fault of the owner or the repair facility. This was one of those cases, but we felt it was appropriate to offer goodwill to you. I am sorry that you feel the way you do and hope you know that we do appreciate your business.

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and..."

- ttodd883

What a delightful experience. Merchants goes above and beyond to assist their customers. I will definitely spread the ward to others. Richard Roy & Timothy Randlett 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the..."

- Lsearay195902

It was a pleasure to work with Richard today, with the purchase of our new vehicle, he's a great asset for the company'! Lenny &Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Lenny and Lisa Thank you for this and we agree Richard is a great asset for our company. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steven Francoeur vas very kind and treated me as so . The..."

- Lefty978

Steven Francoeur vas very kind and treated me as so . The dealership was very helpful and made sure I was very happy with my Choice and purchase I’m Happy with the loan and the car and will do future business with this dealership thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Francoeur

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of..."

- Mrs.Brissett

I had a great experience with Steve Francoeur & all of the Merchants staff. I had my 2 & 3 year old boys with me. Each & every employee was kind & engaged with them, making the experience very positive & smooth not only for me but them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Staff, Scott Rienert , Steve Francoeur, Dawn

Jun 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We enjoyed out time with you and your boys were angels. We appreciate you. Thank you Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went into Merchants with an idea of what we wanted for..."

- shellyserrao81

We went into Merchants with an idea of what we wanted for our family. They listened and gave us what we wanted . Thank you for everything and being so accommodating and getting us in and out as quickly as possible . Thankful for this great staff. Wish we went in sooner . Looking forward to doing business with them again in the future .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Semir Hasanovic, Toby Pena

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Top down summer

Michael was great. We would recommend him and Merchants to anyone looking have a great buying experience . And the popcorn is fantastic . It’s going to be a great end for the summer!! Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Galer

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Business was professional and very efficient."

- Nissan16

I was able to find exactly what I was looking for in a Nissan. The gentlemen I worked with were pleasant and thorough. They explained everything to me and made me feel very confident in my decision to buy my car. I have purchased cars in the past from Merchants and have always been happy. I would recommend Merchants to anyone I know who wants personal service when making a decision to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Mar 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this excellent review. We appreciate you very much. Remember to visit us once a week for your free car wash and If you know someone who could benefit from our services please refer them to your salesperson. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- spikesmom

Wow! Purchased from merchants for the first time. Flawless. I was in and out in less than 90 minutes. No unexpected details. Car is super clean. All was ready to go. Great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Mathews

Oct 23, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you so much. Thank you for choosing to do business with merchants auto. Remember to visit for your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day Scott Rienert 1-800-288-6999

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a low mile used truck!"

- RamGuy

I was looking for a new pickup truck but really didn't want to commit that much money. After looking around online I found some trucks with potential at Merchants Auto. The salesman (Joe H.) was really helpful and actually helped me select a great 2015 Ram 4x4 with all the features I needed and very low miles. Tim helped me choose a warranty that made sense for my expected use of the truck and made the paperwork portion of the transaction easy. I don't think I'll ever buy brand new again. I plan to have this vehicle for a long time, but I will definitely come back to this dealership when I'm ready for my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson

Oct 23, 2018

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate you! Remember your free car wash once a week. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert Internet Manager 1-800-288-6999

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $23,698

2018 Acura RDX

$23,698

used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $26,898

2017 Dodge Challenger

$26,898

used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $13,505

2019 Kia Optima

$13,505

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $29,725

2019 Ford Transit-250

$29,725

used 2017 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $26,899

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$26,899

used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,999

2019 Nissan Altima

$14,999