Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Timothy "TJ" Higginbotham
Timothy "TJ" Higginbotham at Serra Trussville Kia
Refer Me

Timothy "TJ" Higginbotham

sales

Serra Trussville Kia

5009 Brookes Crossing Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35235

Contact Me
4.6
18 Reviews
4.6

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Timothy "TJ" Higginbotham

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and quick service. Did an inquiry about a vehicle..."

- kenyae_30 Verified Customer

Great and quick service. Did an inquiry about a vehicle online ahead of time. Submitted info and Janeshia Griggs became my sales representative. She was so helpful and made my car purchase an easy and smooth process. I didn't have to wait long hours. I was able to get everything taken care of in a timely manner. Way to go Trussville Kia for having amazing and sweet employees overall. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales rep.was not included.My sales rep.was not..."

- jill.madajczyk Verified Customer

My sales rep.was not included. My sales rep.was not included My sales rep.was not included My sales rep.was not included Ll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Janthan has sold me 2 cars and one to my daughter. He was..."

- tyancey6 Verified Customer

Janthan has sold me 2 cars and one to my daughter. He was always professional and never pressured me in to buying... great job J.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isaiah was great to work with .... Overall experience was..."

- biggoodin Verified Customer

Isaiah was great to work with .... Overall experience was pretty good.... Will do business with them again when I need another Kia... Great dealership and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I am very..."

- Stylescindy457 Verified Customer

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I am very pleased with the service I received during my visit. We did have to sit for quite a while. It was worth the wait. We are very excited about our purchase of this new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman was friendly. However I went in asking for..."

- MONEY_STEPHANIE Verified Customer

The salesman was friendly. However I went in asking for a good deal and was immediately put in a new car. It wasn’t until after I was about to leave they tried to help me with a used vehicle that was less. I almost purchased but the monthly payments was more that I wanted to pay. After going to my credit union I was able to get financed with a brand new car at half the cost of Kia. So called Kia and declined their offer. Also, I was a little taken back they had signs for customers to wear a mask due to Covid but very few had them on or wearing them incorrectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I shopped and chose the vehicle I wanted online with a..."

- mebginc Verified Customer

I shopped and chose the vehicle I wanted online with a great online price. However, once at the dealership everything changed. An extra amount was added to price of the vehicle for "polysteel protection", an option I didn't want but was told it's an addon that you can't option out of. When I questioned the addon I was told that the website had a disclaimer that the internet price didn't include "additional addons or accessories the dealer may have installed" and of course the addons or extra charges for this vehicle were not listed, you only find that out once at the dealership, sort of like the old "bait and switch" technique. Get you to the dealership with a low advertised internet price then hit you with all the addon's and extras. The very first question I asked my salesman upon him showing me the car was did it have a "sirius radio", I told the salesman no satellite radio was a deal breaker, he informed me it could be added and was just a simple "programming issue". The rest of the sales process was typical, back and forth, number after number after number until I finally got a deal I could live with. More of the satellite radio story, I kept trying to find out when the radio would be added and was told it had to be ordered. Finally I received a text from my salesman that the radio was in and I could schedule an appointment to have it installed. I texted my salesman back and asked him to call me as I had several questions about what the radio installed was going to be, just an addon that fit on the dash or vent or a factory installed radio. To this date, I've never heard back from my salesman or anyone else at Serra Kia Trussville, still no radio and no communication from the dealership. I've got the feeling that they are just waiting for me to go away. My advice if you shop this dealership online is don't believe any of the internet prices you see, don't schedule a test drive until you do some price checking at other dealerships and specifically ask how much "dealer addons and accessories" have been added to the price before you ever go to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, friendly, and easy purchase! Great price and very..."

- chasnjb07 Verified Customer

Fast, friendly, and easy purchase! Great price and very nice truck. Exactly what I was wanting. Even delivered 190 miles to our house. Paperwork was ready and easy to sign! This was the best experience yet buying a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Everyone was amazing and caring. I..."

- MRRS Verified Customer

Excellent service. Everyone was amazing and caring. I worked with TJ. It was a pleasure to work with. He actually held the car I was interested in until I could get to the dealership! Then went above an beyond and help me clean up and return my rental to enterprise!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I feel I was misled about the vehicle I bought. There..."

- tglaze6295 Verified Customer

I feel I was misled about the vehicle I bought. There appears to have been front end damage to the car and the car fax said no accident (per salesman).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Feiden, Daniel French, Ross Dzabraev

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,315
2021 Kia Soul
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sportage car, priced at $24,570
2022 Kia Sportage
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $27,987
2021 Kia Sportage
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $19,406
2021 Kia Soul
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,010
2021 Kia Sorento
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,265
2021 Kia Soul
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD