About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Peterson.
Tom Peterson
Tom Peterson, Trusted Advisor, Elite Motors
4.8

Tom Peterson

Trusted Advisor

Elite Motors

100 N Green Bay Rd
Waukegan, IL 60085

Contact Me

Tom "Tommy Gun" Peterson has only been in the business for a short time, but has already made a name for himself in providing quick, informational, and quality Customer Service to all of his clients. - If you are looking for a car buying experience that won't last ALL day, he's your guy - In his off-time, Tom enjoys reading, Real-Estate Investing, and spending quality time with family.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Customer Service

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Tom Peterson

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No regrets"

- Austing12e

This was my second visit to Elite motors within one week. The first visit was so spectacular and everyone was extremely helpful. Tom was very knowledgeable and had a line of trucks to support my needs and wants. I ended up buying a 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Sport. My first visit went so well that less then a week later, I made the almost 2 hour drive, back up to elite motors to buy a second vehicle from Tom. Yet again, they were all very patient and found a vehicle to fit the needs and wants that we needed for a family vehicle. I ended up getting a 2010 Honda Pilot with all the bells and whistles. 5/5 Highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice, knowledgeable people."

- Patrick

I had a very good experience. The people I worked with were friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to answer my questions, and there was not an excessive wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Thompson

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent salesman Tom"

- dina crofts

They worked very hard getting me financed when no one else would. The salesman Tom P. was very patient and showed me several cars that would fit my needs. He even drove to another site to pick up a car he thought would fit me. I would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience! "

- clkeller

Tom and Kevin were very helpful and made me feel comfortable the entire time. They were able to connect and make you feel like you were making the right decision. I will be recommending others to Elite! Thanks for putting me in such a great truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchasing a GTO from Elite Motors"

- FrankB

I experienced fast and friendly service. Joe, the previous owner of the GTO, was respectful and accommodating. Tom, the sales representative I worked with, went out of his way multiple times to help me out, and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the dealership. I would definitely recommend Tom, as he made sure there was no rush in things, and he let you proceed at your own pace. I had a minor concern about the car, and they made sure to get it taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Peterson is the BEST!"

- Paula Clifford

I would like to commend Tom in assisting us in purchasing our second car. The buying process was smooth and would recommend this dealership to everyone we know and would highly recommend Tom as a salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom was very helpful check him out. "

- Mbrazil

Tom & TJ made my experience here very pleasant & easy. They both were very friendly. TJ was awesome in working to get me financed. I would refer a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Abell

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Kaitebug

Tom helped me get into my dream car! He was able to help me jump through hoops to leave in a car I was very happy with! Everyone was great, friendly and very helpful! Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Car look at another dealer!!!!"

- rail

I worked a deal over the phone on a 2014 Cadillac ATS with Tom Peterson we came to a deal and they said they would hold the car for 2days if put a 1,000$ deposit down,,, I had no problem doing this because i was dedicated in the purchase of the car.... Well 10min later Tom Peterson called me back and said I have bad news we have just got a full price offer on the car from Ebay, and i cant sell you the car anymore. So i saw the car on ebay and called elite motors and Tom told me he would sell me the car 200$ cheaper than the ebay listing so they would not have to pay the ebay fee for the listing, which is against ebay listing policy... So they pulled the deal for 200$... I think they thought i would say wait, wait i will pay the full price, well piss on that where im from you shake on a deal and put a deposit on it thats it!! Its a deal!! Not for elite motors, shows me they have no morals,,, so i called and wanted to talk to a manager, got ahold of TJ Abell which was cocky and never once applogised for the situation,,, my gut feeling is they were just trying to squeeze 200$ more dollars out of me,, due to the fact that i waited a week to leave this review and the same car is still listed on ebay and their website so it did not sale.... A little food for thought most of the vehicles they have for sale were first sold in Canada, Elite Motors buys them from Canada, then a company changes the odometer from kilometer to miles, this marks the vehicle as a Gray Market car, many lenders wont give a loan for this type of car and when it comes time to register in your state is is a pain to get everything straight.... And when it comes time to trade or sale this makes the car worth less,,, of course Elite Motors fails to state that on their listing... If you are looking at Elite Motors to purchase a vehicle, I WOULD PASS! No Morals, Untrustworthy, Not upfront with possible title issues------ Move on go somewhere else!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Abell

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Tgb1mbg244

I came into Elite Motors because I have challenged credit and my car was recently totaled so I needed to purchase a new car. I was paired up with Tom from sales and he was very straightforward and honest didn't sugar coat anything. Got approved for loan then we picked out the perfect car and purchased it. As I was driving home my check engine light came on I called Tom immediately and brought the car back to the dealership and I'm now driving a rental paid for by Elite motors while they fix what is wrong with my car. I am very satisfied with the level of service that I have gotten so far and can't wait to get my new car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results