Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Propersi.
Tom Propersi
Tom Propersi at Valley Honda
5.0

Tom Propersi

Sales Consultant

Valley Honda

4173 Ogden Ave
Aurora, IL 60504

Contact Me

Many years in the professional business environment prior to transitioning into the car business. I treat all of my customers with the same level of professional tact that I have always applied in business. I enjoy good music and working in the yard at home.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Member; Honda Council of Sales Leadership.

Call
Email

215 Reviews of Tom Propersi

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality car buying experience, hassle-free!"

- A.R.

Time for us to research a new car purchase, after many years with our current vehicles. We are fiirst time Honda buyers. Friends recommended Valley Honda over other local Honda dealerships, and specifically Tom Propersi. Tom was very thorough and helped us arrive at the right year/make/model for us. Tom is very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining all of the features and benefits of the CR-V model we eventually purchased. He is truly interested in finding the right vehicle 'match' based on your needs and budget. The whole experience was hassle-free, and very easy from start to finish. Highly recommend Tom Propersi and Valley Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurie Bembinster, Nick Capezio

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People make all of the difference in the world!"

- johncousart

Has to be the cleanest, most organized, everyone-on-the-same-page business model I've ever witnessed. Entire Staff friendly and courteous-which led me to believe that everyone there enjoys what they do, regardless of their mission(s)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After purchasing several vehicles at Valley Honda and..."

- yoyonkas

After purchasing several vehicles at Valley Honda and having the pleasure of working with Tom...the experience has not changed, Tom continues to give us 10000%. He has earned my business for a life time 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In all of my years buying cars and dealing with..."

- david

In all of my years buying cars and dealing with automobile dealerships this was absolutely bar none the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I have never in my life encountered the professionalism and care as I have here at Valley Honda from everyone I habe had contact with at the dealership. Tom and Shaun in the sales department have gone so far beyond the call of duty I can't even begin to explain how helpful the entire team at Valley Honda has been. From how the receptionists answer the phone to not leaving you hang to providing information requested in a timely manner, to Jack Davis working to make sure my needs were met the mere rating of Five Stars doesn't begin to express how truly wonderful everyone has been. I worked with both Tom and Shaun in sales and I was absolutely cared for so far and above the call to duty that I am truly grateful for all of their help walking me through the process. I also had the tremendous fortune of working with both Rose and Mari in the finance department and I couldn't be more pleased with my goid fortune to have worked with both if them. The manager, Jack Davis was an unbelievably tremendous joy and comfort to work with that I am so truly grateful. The dealership physically is such an impressive operation that one needs to come out just yo take it all in. It is truly amazing. The dealership is huge with comfort amenities such as a tremendous waiting area with a coffee service bar as well as internet service bar. There is even a hydration center. The service area is incredible as well as there are service bays as far as the eye can see. Oh, and by the way, I have never in my life seen so many people cleaning I. A dealership that I just couldn't believe it. In fact, I don't really remember seeing people all the other people cleaning the many other dealerships I have visited in all of my life as I see in one day at Valley Honda. Do yourself the ultimate favor and come here for your car. You will not find a better experience anywhere buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Davis, Shaun Dames , Rose, Mari

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was so great from the very start! He was patient and..."

- Gmarc93

Tom was so great from the very start! He was patient and truly cared to get me the car of my dreams! His follow up and communication was great and even came in when he lost his voice to still help me! If your wanting someone genuine you can trust ask for Tom P!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jab Rahman

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!!! Tom Propersi is fantastic!"

- Lprice06

I can’t say enough good things about Tom Propersi. He went above and beyond for me, and made sure everything went smoothly during the business transaction. He is honest and an all around good guy. I would definitely recommend him. He also is very knowledgeable about all of the cars I looked at, Honda models and non-Honda models. He was able to effectively help me compare various cars and decide on the best car for me. Mohit Saini and Nick Poole also helped me during the process. They were both really wonderful to work with and I look forward to working with them again. Both did a great job on making me a deal I couldn’t refuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohit Saini, Nick Poole

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Propersi is the only Salesperson for Us!"

- Mardol

We leased a car from Valley Honda almost 3 years ago, Tom was our salesperson. He did an excellent job then. When reviewing options, other than purchasing the leased CR-V, Tom helped us figure out the best deal for us financially. But even better, he had researched the 19 CR-V and was able really show us the car. We did have a budget in mind, and both Tom and Katie/Sales Manager, really worked with us to enable us to get the 2019 CR-V at an affordable price. There was NO pressure from Tom, he just wanted us to be happy with our decision. I hope Valley Honda never loses him. He is an asset they really need to hang onto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katy Meyer , Mario, finance

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was quite impressed with the knowledge and..."

- Jmboyic

I was quite impressed with the knowledge and professionalism with all of the folks at Valley Honda. I started my car buying experience with Steve Grady and while Steve was on vacation Tom Propersi took over and completed the process. Tom took extra time when I picked up my new car to explain all of the new features. Thanks Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Grady, Jim Hanahan

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership, and Tom's the best!"

- pkd23

Working with Valley Honda is always a pleasure. They say what they do, and do what they say. Working with Tom Propersi is great! He is very knowledgeable, and genuinely helps you to make decisions that are in your best interest. The CR-V we selected was a perfect choice, and I really love it! Many thanks to Tom and Valley Honda!!ds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Gonzalez , Have worked with Kurt Gonzalez, and he has become a lifelong family friend!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was excellent . No pressure, friendly,knowledgeable. "

- goodie8

Have had great service , great person to work with ,ready to please. nice waiting room, beverages ,comfortable surroundings but loud music but I suppose so you can't hear people next to you. love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $34,495

2019 Honda Odyssey

$34,495

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $31,995

2017 Honda Pilot

$31,995

Used 2009 Honda Civic car, priced at $8,995

2009 Honda Civic

$8,995

Used 2016 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $16,995

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

$16,995

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,995

2018 Honda Pilot

$34,995

Used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $9,995

2014 Ford Escape

$9,995

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $32,995

2019 Honda Odyssey

$32,995

Used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $24,995

2017 Toyota Sienna

$24,995