About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tommy Farruggio.
Tommy Farruggio
Tommy Farruggio, Customer Experience Manager, Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa
4.6

Tommy Farruggio

Customer Experience Manager

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa

9751 Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33619

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Corvette Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

99 Reviews of Tommy Farruggio

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- daughterofking59 Verified Customer

Sure wish Bobby Howard's name was listed as he was a fantastic sales rep! Very pleasant when he took me on a test drive, very knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant throughout the sale. I give him 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Coley, Jorge Ortiz Bournigal , Bobby Howard. 5 stars

Nov 12, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very poor technical service and very poo customer service l!"

- RickU

I've had a very bad experience recently with Ferman Chevrolet of Tampa. After they installed a defective new battery that failed to hold a charge and was still under warranty (less than a year old) and refusing to replace the battery after multiple roadside breakdowns, I wrote a poor review of their organization that was read by management and they called me to come pick up my truck and refused to do any further work on it. This was confirmed by General Motors Corporate after I filed a complaint with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Rabeau

Oct 12, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Hello RicK, my name is Tommy Farruggio, I am the Guest Experience Manager at Ferman Chevrolet. Based on a 1 Star rating you did not have a good experience at the dealership. I do apologize that you feel the way you do. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager tommy.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best buying experience ever"

- claudfenix Verified Customer

All the staff was super helpful and friendly, Jorge Ortiz, Tom, Juan Flores and the girls at the front desk. I would recommend this dealer and its salesman Jorge to anyone. He took the time to show me the features of the car, explained everything, help me setup my onstar. I felt respected and cared for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Love the staff here at Ferman. "

- MTARAVELLA13 Verified Customer

Bought my first Corvette. Delivered spotless. The employees here are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I’m a lifer customer. I will send everyone I know to Jorge and Tommy. Thanks Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Ortiz Bournigal , Finance guy. 5 star also.

Oct 09, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you Maria for the 5 star rating. Also thank you for the very nice comments. It was a pleasure being a part of you buying your first Corvette. Very happy to hear that you had great experience at the dealership and also working with Jorge and myself. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me anytime. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Corvette purchase"

- cammo2 Verified Customer

My experience with the staff has been great. They were totally knowledgeable, professional and helpful in my purchase with them. Tommy, Rob, Frank, Tim and Jerry were a pleasure to deal with. They were very reasonable and responsive to my many requests. I had numerous concerns considering my purchase and they promptly responded to each. I will definitely return for my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Hi Pat, on behalf us all of us at Ferman Chevrolet of Tampa, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you had a great experience working with everyone. It was a pleasure to be a part of your new purchase. If there is anything I can help you with going forward please don't hesitate to contact me anytime. Again thank you Pat for the 5 Star review. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exemplary service and convenience"

- Neil

Tommy Farruggio went above and beyond even though I reached out to him on off hours. He set up my VIP appointment with Used Car Manager Collin, who helped me find a 2017 Chevy Volt. Salesman John Coopeland went above and beyond as well. Their customer experience is second to none. I was in desperate need of a new car, as my past one was outdated and had terrible fuel economy. Taking my need for better fuel efficiency into account, the Ferman salespeople promptly helped me find a hybrid vehicle, which would save me money in fuel and enable me to get prime parking at my workplace. Thanks, Ferman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Copeland

Sep 24, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Hi Neil, on behalf us all of us at Ferman Chevrolet of Tampa, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you had a great experience working with everyone. Our goal as always is 100% guest satisfaction. If there is anything I can help you with going forward please don't hesitate to contact me anytime. Again thank you Niel for the 5 Star review. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- skibear

I called the guest experience manager (Tommy Farruggio) on a Sunday afternoon. We wanted to get a newer car for our son. He hooked us up with the used car manager & John Copeland. My wife and I went down there and had a terrific car buying experience. Easiest car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Copeland

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

On behalf us all of us at Ferman Chevrolet of Tampa, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you had a great experience working with everyone. Our goal as always is 100% guest satisfaction. If there is anything I can help you with going forward please don't hesitate to contact me anytime. Again thank you Mohit for the 5 Star review. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much, much, much better"

- DonF

I returned to the dealership to have them do a couple things I noticed they did not do the first time and recheck everything else they were supposed to have done. They took my truck in immediately to accomplish these items and in the meantime I had a chance to speak with both the Service Director and Service Manager. They were both extremely apologetic and assured me they would go through their camera images to find out where the breakdown was and then take the apprpriate action to make sure it wouldn’t happen again. The Director also told me to come to him directly the next time I needed any service and he would handle it to ensure everything is done properly. Honestly, I would have fired whoever was found responsible. So just a word to the wise, IF you do go to here for servicing make sure you double check everything afterwards. Also, ahead of time ask them to save any parts they replaced so they can show them to you afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Rabeau

Sep 06, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Hello, my name is Tommy Farruggio, I am the Guest Experience Manager at Ferman Chevrolet. I do apologize that you did not have a good experience at the dealership. I will take care of the issues you experienced at the dealership and have them resolved. Thank you again for your time and patients. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager tommy.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"terrible experience I'm never coming back!"

- simplemike3

Charged me $150 just to look at my car. Turns out the mechanic gave me wrong information then a team of greedy salesmen preceded to blow up my phone trying desperately to sell me a car. Greedy thief's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Hello, my name is Tommy Farruggio, I am the Guest Experience Manager at Ferman Chevrolet. Based on your rating you did not have a good experience at the dealership. I will take care of the issues you experienced at the dealership and have them resolved. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager tommy.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Graham 2019 Corvette Grand Sport"

- BobbyGraham0265

This purchase has been a wonderful experience. Dave Geiger and Tommy Farruggio were awesome to work with. Both gentlemen were friendly, courteous and very professional. In addition both men were very knowledgeable and knew their stuff. They answered any question I had very satisfactorily and provided guidance I was seeking. I would definitely recommend working with both gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Geiger

Aug 23, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you Bobby for the 5 star rating and also for the awesome comments. It was our pleasure working with you again and getting you back in a Corvette. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (971 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$64,827

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,378

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$51,055

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,754

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,473

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,133

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$63,519

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$69,336