Tommy Washington
Tommy Washington at Checkered Flag Hyundai World
Refer Me

Tommy Washington

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai World

3700 Sentara Way
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
5.0
17 Reviews
5.0

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Tommy Washington

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership was so great, I came in about a car, and they wasted no time getting me done, Demarco was GREAT More

by Blair.twine
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Most amazing experience at a dealership! Great people, great service with a very relaxed atmosphere! More

by Bowmane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BOBBY FRISON

Aug 10, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just finished my freshman year of college and I came in looking for something small that will get me up and down the roads to and from school. Within the hour I was lucky enough to find exactly what I want More

by Caitlyn2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McMurphy

Jul 07, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Demaro was prompt with replying to all my random questions. the process was all pretty much done remotely, so all I needed to to was wait to be picked up and sign a few documents. then drove off. I More

by bna240
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hamm, Demario Street

Jul 07, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for this review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - ryan.garner@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What I liked about my experience was the simplicity of the whole process. A simple phone call to explain what I was looking for and Mr. Washington took care of the rest. It’s scary being first time buyer More

by Ashley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Lane, Ryan Garner

May 11, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and I appreciate everything that they do. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that I can do for you. Sincerely, Ryan Garner - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Demario was super awesome to work with! The entire staff was incredible! That’s how car buying should be. No pressure or pushing to make a sale. Keep up the great work! More

by Michael Gist
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demario Street

Feb 16, 2022

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tommy made my experience smooth and enjoyable the entire time and I was lucky to have him as my sales agent! More

by Gabriele.chapman2097
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2021

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Tommy was able to exceed your expectations. At Checkered Flag Hyundai World, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

1st time Checkered Flag customer and was extremely impressed! No games, no hidden fees, no back and forth. Denise went above and beyond trying to find a vehicle that would work for us. It was not a More

by LisaM
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff (Jeff witha G) Warder, Denise Polinchock , Charles

Dec 08, 2021

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best customer service ever! Seriously. Tommy was my car salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. I went in to buy a car and left with more than I imagined. I got life lessons, car i More

by Diva
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2021

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Thanks for your perfect review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

Hands down Tommy is the best!!! He listens and takes care of every one of your needs and wants!! He’s not pushy at all! I’ve never dealt with a salesman like him! He will always be the one I go to in More

by Kristin Theibault
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2021

Checkered Flag Hyundai World responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Tommy is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,290
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Shimmering Silver Pearl exterior
Unknown
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Kia Telluride car, priced at $40,674
2022 Kia Telluride
used
Gravity Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,594
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Gemstone Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Hyundai Veloster N car, priced at $36,350
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
used
Lunar White exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,098
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Sonic Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $29,029
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Becketts Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive