About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Rossi.
Tony Rossi
Tony Rossi, Product Specialist, Mark Miller Subaru Midtown
5.0

Tony Rossi

Product Specialist

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown

3535 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115

Contact Me

I'm Originally form Vermont but moved to Utah to chase the snow and outdoor lifestyle. It was a natural progression for me to become part of the Mark Miller Subaru Family. I grew up in a Subaru Dealership back East as my father was the General Manager. I wake up feeling luck everyday knowing that the company I work for does so much good for and with our community and is doing business the way a car dealership should. Honest and with Integrity. After all, it isn't about selling cars...it's about making friends.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Accessories

Credit Repair

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Tony Rossi

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and knowledgeable "

- SuzieQ

Tony greeted us in the 95 degree heat with a smile. He happily answered all of my questions and explained much more about each model we test drove. He even drove the car into our tiny garage to see if it fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mont Christofferson

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Oriented "

- haggy1099

Unlike other car dealerships, Mark Miller Suburu is there to meet your needs. They have nothing to hide when it comes to things like taxes, fees, etc and makes it easy to plan and budget for your next car purchase. I have never had a car dealership experience like I did with them. I never felt pressured to buy a car; I made the initial contact and waited a few days and they always left the ball in my court. I got to choose exactly what I wanted and they made it happen. The day of the purchase was seamless and easy because I was well prepared for what I was about to sign up for. Thanks so much for being a customer-focused dealership. I am happy to refer you to others looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mont Christofferson

Apr 13, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive and seamless buying experience! Thank you for your recommendation of our dealership, and have an amazing day!

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and informative"

- ruletimt

Tony was very helpful in selecting the correct model for me. I has been many years since I bought a vehicle and the new technology is almost overwhelming. Tony was very skilled in teaching me the features that I was unaware are in the new vehicles. The follow up Concierge service by Steven and Cole was unexpected and very informative - very valuable service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tony and the team here at Mark Miller Subaru! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impeccable service, convenience, and care"

- Austin Horton

We have enjoyed our 2018 Crosstrek lease from day one of searching all the way through our first service appointment, which was carried out via the new Mark Miller Direct service. That service, by the way, was the epitome of convenience! I can't wait to tell everyone I know to stop waiting at the mechanic to get their car looked at or tuned up and start using Mark Miller Direct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Gathercole , Devin Clark, Taylor Traficano

Mar 15, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Austin, we are glad we could provide you with convenient service and that you are enjoying your 2018 Crosstrek! We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle-free experience"

- Happy 3.5

My husband and I found Mark Miller Subaru to be friendly and helpful without the deceptive maneuvering we've often encountered by other dealerships. Before we came to the dealership, Tony called us and asked for an idea of what we were looking for, not pushy, but listened to our needs. We were given an honest breakdown on various models, with an assessment of trim lines. To be completely honest, we are avid slaves to Consumer Reports. When we looked up the Subaru Outback and saw "none" listed in the cons section, that pretty much made our decision concrete in wanting to consider the 6 cylinder model. We're happy with our purchase, no buyers remorse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience purchasing an Outback from Tony us! We hope to see you soon!

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly "

- TC

Thank you for your great service! Everyone was helpful and appreciated. With service though, the work on my prior Subie was not thorough. I’ve had to return time and time again to get things taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Johnson

Jan 30, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful, friendly and efficient"

- Andrew

Tony called us one morning with a car he felt we might be interested in. We came by and test drove the car. There was no pressure to buy the car. After we decided to buy, we were out of the dealership in less than an hour. A couple of hours later the car was delivered to our home. It was the best experience we have ever had at any car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Simpson

Jan 25, 2018

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Mark Miller Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We love this dealership!"

- Winford B

This is our first Subaru at the age of 70! We felt great dealing with Tony R at the mid town location and would recommend him to everyone. He was through and explained everything with no pressure, just a joyful buying experience. We love our car and just had our first 6000 mile check up with everyone treating us so well and in a timely manner. The technicians were all kind and professional. We are sorry we did not buy from this dealership years ago!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase Kunz

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly and efficient buying experience"

- mel

Was in for service and looked at the Outbacks.. Was planning to buy a 2018. Visited with Tony about features I liked. After a 10 or 15 minute conversation, he emailed me a proposal for the car I purchased. Complete closing process was well organized and very friendly. Also, had an issue with a flat tire on my current car. Tony and an associate drove to my car, changed the tire, and then drove it back to dealership. Definitely service above and beyond! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above & Beyond!"

- gsteenberge

Tony was very attentive, but not overly pushy & answered every single question we had. He was willing to look into every possible option to find something that worked perfectly for us & we never felt rushed into a decision. We are super happy with our new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (332 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Legacy

$35,643

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,211

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,211

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,211

2018 Subaru Forester

$25,644

2018 Subaru Impreza

$20,198

2018 Subaru Legacy

$32,803

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,211