Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Travis Gudknecht.
Travis Gudknecht
Travis Gudknecht at Subaru Superstore of Surprise
Refer Me
5.0

Travis Gudknecht

Sales Consultant

Subaru Superstore of Surprise

13090 N Autoshow Ave
Surprise, AZ 85388

Contact Me

I am an Arizona native, born and raised in the Phoenix area. I have been in the automotive industry for over 14 years. I love working on vehicles in my spare time and watching sports. I look forward to meeting you and assisting with your buying experience here at the Subaru Superstore.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Travis Gudknecht

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis provided Awesome customer service ! He went above..."

- Dbg_18822

Travis provided Awesome customer service ! He went above and beyond along with Charlie to make us happy & get us in our new Forester. Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Inman, George Palmer

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first Subaru experience and it was totally..."

- Russ

This was our first Subaru experience and it was totally awesome! We came in not knowing exactly what we wanted but we knew where we needed to be within our budget. Travis was extremely knowledgeable of each vehicle and found the perfect one a 2021 Outback Premium. Travis our salesman, Charles the manager and George in finance were absolutely professional. I highly recommend the Subaru Superstore it was a great experience! The car had everything we could want and exceeded our expectations. I would like to thank Travis for his professionalism, knowledge and patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Inman, George Palmer

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I went to Surprise Subaru to look for a new..."

- MarkG

My wife and I went to Surprise Subaru to look for a new car. This was our first Subaru and the experience was totally Outstanding. From our sales person, Travis, to our Finance person, Todd, to the General Manager, Mark, it was a great experience. Travis was very professional and low pressure to allow us to look over the various models and features and come to select a 2021 Outback XL. The car had everything we could want and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this dealership and their people. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley , Mark - General Manager

Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen by you. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxed atmosphere compared to other dealerships we've..."

- FDB

Relaxed atmosphere compared to other dealerships we've been to in the valley. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and accommodating to our needs. We got a great deal on one of the safest vehicles on the road today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen by you. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We received an email about trading up. we communicated..."

- lorddesertdog

We received an email about trading up. we communicated with Travis and he asked if we could come in, we did and this dealer has always been terrific. Made the deal and drove home with a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen by you. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easier car buying experience. Travis is..."

- kcone1

This was the easier car buying experience. Travis is extremely knowledgeable, courteous and patience with my returned visits. Will recommend Subaru Superstore for your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional questions regarding your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far my best car buying experience!!! Super easy,..."

- DStessman

By far my best car buying experience!!! Super easy, didn’t take all day. Travis is so nice, took the time to answer all my questions and is very knowledgeable about Subaru’s safety features, technology, etc. Thank you, Travis!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer

Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional questions regarding your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very nice and extremely fair and gave us a very..."

- Dietbabe4

They were very nice and extremely fair and gave us a very comfortable buying experience. Travis was very knowledgable about the car and went through the explanation of all the technology very great and made sure we knew everything about it before we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer

Dec 19, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Travis my salesman,..."

- Will. S. Sipes

I had a great experience with Travis my salesman, Jonathan the manager and George in finance. I came in knowing exactly what I wanted and how much money I had to spend and before long Travis found the perfect vehicle for me. I highly recommend the Subaru superstore of surprise. Friendly professional service at its finest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Subaru Superstore of Surprise! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We would also like to give Travis Gudknecht 5 stars. Both..."

- DandD

We would also like to give Travis Gudknecht 5 stars. Both he and David were super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We just love our 2021 Subaru Outback Touring wagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Dandd, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Travis Gudknecht and David! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,620

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,620

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $28,338

2020 Subaru Impreza

$28,338

new 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,756

2020 Subaru Legacy

$27,756

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,587

2020 Subaru Impreza

$30,587

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,895

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,895

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569