Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tyrique Smalls.
Tyrique Smalls
Tyrique Smalls at Germain Toyota of Columbus
5.0

Tyrique Smalls

Sales Consultant

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Blvd
Columbus, OH 43232

Contact Me

My name is Tyrique Smalls Sales Consultant for Germain Toyota of Columbus. Joining the Germain team in April 2019 I’m excited about my new career in the automotive business. My prior experience found me working in sales for AT&T-TWC along with being a Quality Assurance Analyst and sales/tech support. I believe quality service is all about building rapport and discovering the customers needs so we can address them properly. Being from Brooklyn New York I love the diversity. The food is fantastic from Pizza, Chinese to Caribbean. I graduated from Denmark Technical School with my AS degree in computer technology. I relocated to the Columbus area in 2017 to be with my fiancé Corina. In my free time, I enjoy golf and spending time with Corina and our daughter Gabrielle. My favorite vacation spot leads me to either London or any beach in Florida. I look forward to assisting you with your next automotive purchase.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Tyrique Smalls

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ty was great! "

- Bsvanleuven

I always worry about getting a car salesman who cares more about the sale than the customer. That was not the case with Ty. He was honest, genuine, and a great person to work with. Our new vehicle is perfect and we enjoyed working with Ty to get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Our goal here at Germain is to provide our guests with the quality service they deserve. We focus on building relationships and ensuring your complete satisfaction. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long story short, Ty made this experience amazing. Ty..."

- Hubbahubba120

Long story short, Ty made this experience amazing. Ty respected our boundaries and didn’t push anything on us til we were ready. Our first visit with him, not once did he push us into a numbers conversation or try to make the sale. He just gave us our privacy on a private test drive and asked what our intentions and timeline were. From there, he worked his magic and got another car with a specific color we were interested in to the Germain lot. He had it there just in time for our following appt and even sent us the spec sheet directly beforehand. We ended up purchasing the vehicle in question. If it weren’t for Ty working with us, I believe we would’ve gone to another lot for our purchase. 5+ stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for sharing your overall positive experience with Ty. We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed working with him and the level of service he provided. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Place To Get Your New Ride!"

- Bill Harman

It's been 16 years since we purchased or leased a new car and like many were apprehensive with both the legend and reality of the process. We were losing my wife's Lexus which was her baby and it was going to be a hard decision for both of us. We started out with the dealership right next to Germain but they simply reinforced our greatest fears. They really did not have a clue. Entering Germain, we were greeted warmly by Tyrique. He asked all the right questions, had the right answers and worked very hard to find us something we would enjoy. The whole process was easy to understand and the entire team including Demetrius and Lincoln went above and beyond to make this work for us. We love it when you have a partner on a decision like this and Germain had our backs. Thanks to the entire crew! Sherry & Bill Harman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Lincoln Elston

Oct 02, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled to know you enjoyed working with our team. Here at Germain, we are about building relationships and providing you with all the information you need to make an informed buying decision that is right for you. Our team will always be here for you throughout your ownership experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying experience "

- Ks

If you’re looking for a buying experience that is low pressure and someone who is interested in helping you make an informed decision about a new vehicle. Don’t hesitate to ask for Ty. Also, Heather in the finance department was extremely friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive feedback as well as for your business. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely good service & people!"

- AJR

Germaine Toyota is the definition of a great car dealership. Tyrique was as personable as they come and he took the time to help me purchase a brand new tundra with all the bells and whistles at a price you can not turn down. Highly recommend Germaine and will go back for any future vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Eastwood

Sep 09, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Congratulations on your new Tundra. We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed working with Tyrique and were pleased with the deal he obtained for you. Enjoy the road. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Balbinej423

Ty made himself easily available from the very start and made sure to keep in touch. He followed through on all his promises and made sure I was happy and satisfied with my purchase. His stories and life experiences outside of the dealership are an added bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Eastwood

Sep 06, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed working with Ty. He enjoys assisting our guests to find the perfect vehicle to meet their needs in a fun and relaxing environment. Thanks for sharing. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Sam

Tyriqu welcomed me with a smile , walk you through everything smoothly. U will have the best car buying experience with tyriqu. Explains to u everything, rides with u and answer your questions. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis

Aug 23, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority and Tyrique is committed to delivering a quality experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Camary"

- Kjclancyiii

First time buying a new car. Worked with Ty directly. He couldn't be more professional and courteous. He was beyond knowledgeable. He was very personable and related to both my wife and I on a very personal level. By far the best overall salesman I have had the honor of dealing with. I would recommend this gentleman for a raise as he is what every salesman should emulate. Germain is lucky to have such an outstanding asset on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaleb Murray

Aug 07, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate this kind review you left for Ty. We are very fortunate to have him on our team. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous, reasonable, and fun"

- Personbuyingcar

This was my first time buying a new car and the personnel involved all made this experience not only easy but fun, they were incredibly courteous and were willing to go the extra mile to put me in the car i wanted to be in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Lombardo, Tom Lane, Rafael Simo

Aug 07, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

We appreciate you highlighting our team's commitment to customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Toyota Camry"

- New Toyota

I am very happy with the purchase of my brand new sporty car and all it's features. My salesman Tyrique Smalls provided the best customer service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded

Thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are happy to know that Tyrique took great care of you. Enjoy the road in your new Toyota. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (474 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,062

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,062

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $60,368

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$60,368

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,394

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,394

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,273

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$39,273

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $35,199

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,199

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,557

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,557

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,383

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,383

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,523

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,523