Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Walter Banks.
Walter Banks
Walter Banks at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
5.0

Walter Banks

Sales

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

35 Reviews of Walter Banks

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to sell my car and they gave me a fair offer and..."

- craig.rolph

Went in to sell my car and they gave me a fair offer and had me out of their in less than an hour. Walter Banks was a gentleman and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Hello Craig, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you should need anything more, please reach our, we are more than happy to assist. Take Care!

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Walter to sell our car. There was no..."

- Tsturrell

We worked with Walter to sell our car. There was no pressure to buy and we were given the fair KBB value. Walter was very personable and made the whole experience pleasant and quick. Thanks Walter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We will be sure to let Walter know he has another happy customer. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to assist. Have a Wonderful Day!

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant and quick service!! Walter Banks is an..."

- vlalkendo81

Very pleasant and quick service!! Walter Banks is an amazing and kind person!! World class service!! Treated me like a human and not a number!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Hello, thank you for the kind words. We will be sure to let Walter know. just how happy you are. Please let us know if you need anything more. We are more than happy to assist.

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you need to sell your truck please reach out to Walter..."

- Mark

If you need to sell your truck please reach out to Walter Banks. He was nothing but professional and courteous the entire time. Gave a fair price and it was actually an enjoyable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Mark, thank you for taking the time lo leave this feedback about Walter and our team here at Phil Long Ford, Should you need assistance in the future please know, we are always happy to help.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasant"

- pescottden

I sold a used car to the dealership. Walter Banks was very pleasant to work with. Only issue was that when I came back to get my check, there was a delay because of having so many people involved in the process, also probably because I had sold the car on a Saturday and had to come in Monday to turn in the title and get the check. Overall a pleasant experience. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are pleased that we were able to provide a positive experience for you! And, we agree that Walter is a great asset to our Phil Long Ford Team. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Selling My Car Was So Easy!"

- rberkery

I recently moved to downtown Denver and currently don't use my car, so I decided to sell it. I had the car appraised on Kelley Blue Book which then offered the car to many local dealerships. Walter Banks at Phil Long Ford was the first to call me within 15 minutes of completing the KBB process online. Walter was very patient in answering my questions about the process then was immediately available to take a look at my car. Within one hour of me arriving at Phil Long Ford, my car was sold and I walked out with a check! I would highly recommend reaching out to Walter Banks of Phil Long Ford to anyone looking to get rid of a car. The process was very smooth and their offer for my car was in line with what I expected from Kelley Blue Book. Thanks Walter!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy we were able to make this easy for you. Thank you for the recommendation. We are always happy to assist shouldyou need anything in the future.

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This one of the best buying experiences I have had!!"

- Polaroid6!

I went in and wanted to buy a Ford F-350 and Ash was very helpful and Patient while I looked at the few trucks o had my eye on, he was very knowledgeable on the vehicles I was looking at, to keep this short this was one of the best car buying experiences I have had period!! I would definitely buy another vehicle from them and will definitely refer people I know to them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee, Ash Behrouzi

Jun 14, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought our second car.."

- Bigtrucks4girlz

We just bought our second car this year this time we went certified used and love it. Walter is a man of great patience and attitude. Someone I am happy to call a friend as well. If you need a vehicle go see him you will be very happy when you leave. Thanks again Walter and James I am satisfied as usual!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee

Feb 08, 2019

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you so much for your great review and continued support. We are happy to have you as a customer. Take Care!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like Phil Long Ford very much. Doubt I’d buy a Ford again."

- Ihate surveys

At 2500 miles my behicle was towed in due to incorrect installation at the factory of a radiator hose. Engine noise, a known problem with this engine, has required two trips and a lengthy stay to repair. I appreciate Garry and the service department finally getting it fixed. I do not appreciate Ford motor company selling the vehicle with this defect. Two other recalls have occurred. I’m fed up with the quality of the truck. I’m very happy with Phil Long employees in sales and service, but why would I ever buy another ford vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are happy that Garry and the service team have been there to assist in your time of need. We are always happy to assist should any other issues arise. Thank you for your business.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used car purchase"

- Patty

Walter was great and very helpful. He had the car we wanted waiting for us when we got there. The whole experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vadim Reznik

Dec 10, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Patty, We are so glad that you found Walter and our team here at Phil Long Ford to be helpful. Thank you for your great review. Have a Great Day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929