About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Walter Fields.
Walter Fields
Walter  Fields, Sales Manager, Phillips Chevrolet
4.9

Walter Fields

Sales Manager

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

101 Reviews of Walter Fields

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The BEST buying experience."

- Karens Impala

Chris made the buying experience very enjoyable for me and my wife. We went in there knowing exactly what we wanted, he found the vehicle and we met with Walter and a few days later we came back and made our purchase. He has been checking up on us since then and wants to know if we are enjoying our Impala Premier. This is a GREAT dealership and I highly recommend making your next vehicle purchase from them. We also met with Dan Costello who was very informative and told us to contact him anytime. The finance process went very smoothly and efficiently with Mark Hawkins, as soon as we walked into the finance office I remembered Mark, we purchased our 2008 Impala from him when he was just a salesman. Chris keep up the good work and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, Karen! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Chris and the rest of our team. Happy motoring!!!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- Purrrrrty

Jarrell was easy to work with and very knowledgable. I would (and already have) recommend him! Dan and Walt also helped with the steps of the process. Overall great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Costello , Jarrell Greer

Aug 23, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate your business as well as your referrals. Happy motoring!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience I’ve had in buying a car"

- Tatiania30

I came to Phillips Chevy just thinking I would just get the run around and not get a car. I saw Jarrell Greer instagram post a few months back about how he could get you approved no matter what the situation was. I was just thinking the same old story but I trusted Jarrell with this one. My story is that My car went out on me and I’ve been without a car for three weeks. I still owed on the car and I thought there is no way I would ever get approved for a car that don’t work and I still owe.Well with Jarrell and his sales manager, Walter fields they got me approved with no money down I’m driving a 2018 Cruze. I want to thank them both for being so helpful and understanding my issue. There was no “read between the lines” like other dealerships. I will definitely be back to upgrade with Jarrell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrell Greer

Aug 20, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! So glad you saw Jarrell's Instagram post :) Your business is very much appreciated. Congratulations on your 2018 Cruze!! Happy motoring!!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast an on point "

- JBLTZ

I would recommend these guys any day, straight to the point an great to work with making the paperwork seem fast and easy. Will return for my next car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Robertson

Aug 13, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to it in the future. Happy motoring!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Proressional, Outstanding Service!!!!"

- PaulEngineerH2O

The staff at Phillips Chevy was very professional and assertive in our negotiations on my Chevy Silverado which I ultimately purchased at Phillips Chevy in Frankfort due to the fact I had already shopped at other dealerships and the finance, warranty,price, and customer service surpassed all the other dealerships I had encountered while shopping for a new vehicle. All I can say is if anyone is wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle look no further then Phillips Chevrolet in Frankfort,Illinois.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Braley, Chris Baxendale

Aug 08, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! Welcome to the Phillips Family :) Your kind words as well as your business are very much appreciated. Happy motoring in your Silverado!!!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience "

- Cjp55

Staff is very nice and not pushy like other dealers. The manager Walter, salesmen Joe and Chris were very genuine. What I didn’t like was it shouldn’t take 3 hours to buy a car. We didn’t use their financing. We sat for two and a half hours waiting to sign the papers. Another issue is the constant phone calls days after we test drove the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hamdan, Chris Baxendale

Aug 06, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet, your feedback helps us to improve. We apologize for the time it took to complete the purchase of your vehicle and that you didn't want the constant contact after your test drive. We appreciate your business!! Happy motoring!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchase of a new 18 malibu"

- FRODADDY

I was looking to purchase a new Malibu and met Chris on the lot. He took time to talk to me even though he seemed busy with other customers. I asked him to give me a call when better incentives were available, and he immediately called as soon as they came out, and I went there and made my purchase. Chris was a laid back, no pressure salesperson, and his Manager Walter came over and introduced himself to me and was very friendly and professional. This was my second purchase from Phillips Chevrolet and both were enjoyable experiences unlike my past new car purchases from other dealers!! Great job guys, keep the car buying experience for customers an exiting one like it should be!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Baxendale

Jul 23, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your repeat business. I will pass your kind words on to Chris and Walter. Happy motoring!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car "

- j_trovato

All of the people I worked with were very friendly. It felt like they were actually interested in trying to get me a good price for my car and didn't try to just to get more money out of me. Chris did a good job of explaining all of the cars features and both Walter and Chris followed up to make sure everything with the car was as expected. Mark made the finance process informative but quick. I will return to Phillips for sure when looking for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hawkins, Chris Baxendale

Jul 23, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your kind words on to the Phillips Team. We appreciate your business and look forward to it in the future. Happy motoring!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New lease deal"

- Dobie19

I purchased my new lease vehicle through Phillip's. Warren was my sales representative and he was very helpful and kind. He was patient with me and went over all of my options. Walter is the manager and he made to check in several times to see if things were going well and to make sure I was happy with things. I would recommend Phillips's to anyone and if you do go there please ask for Warren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Dixon

Jul 23, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your business as well as your referrals are very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Pattersonjennifer

I had an awesome experience buying my new 2018 Colorado. Every one was very professional but lots of fun. I never felt pressured and I felt very comfortable. I will recommend everyone to go see Joe at Phillips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hamdan

Jul 20, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! "Awesome" experience is what we strive for. Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (811 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$21,468

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$26,999

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$28,004

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$47,349

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,299

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$39,113

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,099

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$14,728