About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Walter Fields.
Walter Fields
Walter  Fields, Sales Manager, Phillips Chevrolet
4.9

Walter Fields

Sales Manager

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

91 Reviews of Walter Fields

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phillips & Chris were great!"

- DillyDilly

We were in desperate need to replace our truck. We went to Frankfort and gave Phillips our first shot & glad we did. Chris Baxendale was great, we god him what we wanted and the first Silverado he pulled up was perfect! He was straight to the point and didn't waste time going back and forth playing games. Got an awesome deal and we are very happy with our new truck. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate you choosing Phillips for the purchase of your Silverado. I will pass your kind words on to Chris. Happy motoring!

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Lynn McLaughlin "

- Joe

I met Lynn last year when I was thinking about getting a new vehicle. I was impressed with her extensive knowledge of the dealer's inventory. She kept in touch and I sought her out when making the final decision to buy a Chevy Silverado. She was very helpful but not pushy which I like in a salesperson. I am very happy with my vehicle choice and with Lynn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn McLaughlin

Jun 20, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your business a year after you started thinking about getting a new vehicle. I will pass your kind words on to Lynn. Happy motoring in your Silverado!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- NDobes

The staff were helpful and kind. The price advertised online was honored in the dealership, unlike most other dealers. I was able to get the car I wanted at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sorensen

Jun 13, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! 100% customer satisfaction is our goal :) Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone was so helpful!"

- srsr

I went into Phillips Chevy last week to replace my old car. I went in expecting the bare minimum- any car that would get me to my destination that wasn't horribly expensive, sold by someone that wanted me in and out. What I got instead was excellent customer service by everyone in there, and especially from Joe Luque and Walter. They worked with me tirelessly until I got the car that I was hoping for but never expected to get. They were helpful but not pushy, knowledgeable but not bossy, friendly but not overbearing. When this lease is up, I know exactly where I'm going for my next vehicle! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luque

May 29, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Sometimes you have to expect the unexpected :) Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to it in the future.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got the deal I wanted!"

- Happy new car owner,AMD

I was told to see Tom Frachalla by a friend. Tom spent time finding out my families needs and our budget. He located a vehicle and went to work. The price was more then our budget, but Tom worked on it till we reached the right payment! Tom did a wonderful job and I would recommend seeing him and the staff at Phillips in Frankfort! I was able to have the vehicle I wanted with the payment I needed! Thanks Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hawkins, Tom Frachalla

May 25, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Please thank your friend for referring you to Phillips Chevrolet!!

May 25, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your kind words as well as your business! Happy motoring!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service!"

- Connor

Chris was awesome! He worked with me to find the perfect truck and helped me every step of the way. Chris made sure the truck I picked was detailed and had the agreed upon work done at the body shop. My first truck buying experience was great because Of Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Braley, Chris Baxendale

May 23, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your "awesome" rating on to Chris. We appreciate you choosing Phillips Chevrolet for you first truck buying experience :) Happy motoring!

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 silverado"

- Jonb

Dealt with chris as i have before easy to talk with and deal with ended up purchaing 16 silverado with walts help,all went well got a good interest rate which was less than the going rate good job done by all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Noer, Chris Baxendale

May 21, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time write such a nice review, Jon. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience. Happy motoring!!!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Jon

I drove from Sandusky Ohio out to Phillips (4 1/2 hour drive) because of the amazing pricing they had compared to local dealerships and the dealers I dealt with in Michigan. They offered top dollar for my trade (sight unseen) and Walter the sales manager helped get everything in place before I came out. My salesman Rami Alamawi is hands down the BEST salesman I have ever dealt with. He was so accommodating and made sure every little detail I wanted was taken care of and then some. I do not like Fords, but if I went out there to buy another Chevy and they told me Rami left for a Ford dealer, I would leave and go buy a Ford, that’s how good this guy is. And a big thanks to Marty McKenna the internet salesman. He took my original calls and helped get the ball rolling and answered lots of questions and did lots of leg work to get the deal started. Next time I’m in the market for another Chevy I would most certainly make the trek to Phillips Chevrolet in Frakfort without even thinking twice. Thanks again Marty, Walter and Rami, you guys are top notch in your field.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty McKenna, Rami Alamawi

May 15, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate you driving from Sandusky, Ohio to purchase from us. I will gladly pass your kind words on to Rami...the best salesperson you have ever dealt with, Marty and Walter...all top notch. Happy motoring!!!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THIS DEALERSHIP CANNOT BE BEAT!"

- Irene1956

I am so grateful the day I met Marty at Phillips. He has helped me tremendously with multiple cars and goes above and beyond your expectations. They are here to help you get a car and not push one on you. Joe also will do anything to satisfy a customer. He shows you how to work everything in your car so you leave feeling comfortable about your vehicles options and vehicles safety. He also makes sure your happy and everything is going good with your purchase. Not to mention they are both the kindest people you will ever meet. They both make you feel very comfortable. I have and will be telling everybody I know to go here for a vehicle. I am still in shock at how great they made me feel. I also am in love with me brand new car. I would like to thank Walter for his great service in helping getting things done. I can honestly go on and on with praising how great the overall service was. I would just like to thank Phillips Chevrolet for having Marty, joe, and Walter working for them or else I would not have this great feeling over my car. This is why I have never bought a car from another dealership. I can't say thanks enough. Thank you again, Irene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luque , Marty McKenna

May 07, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a GREAT review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your very kind words on to Marty, Joe and Walter. Congratulation on your brand new car :) Your business is very much appreciated. Happy, happy, happy motoring!!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad situation turned out great."

- Amanda

Came in upside down in car falling apart and... left in 2018 with AWESOME low payment!!! Could not have done this anywhere else... Great people..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rami Alamawi, Kyle Robertson

May 07, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such an AWESOME review for Phillips Chevrolet! We are so glad we could help. Congratulations on your 2018 vehicle!! Your business is VERY much appreciated. Happy motoring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (866 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,299

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,746

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$84,852

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$26,029

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$27,024

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,035

2018 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,815

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,218