Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Walter Fields.
Walter Fields
Walter  Fields at Phillips Chevrolet
4.9

Walter Fields

Sales Manager

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

139 Reviews of Walter Fields

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lengthy experience "

- Gone Fishing

I said Yes I would recommend the dealership but I would say Yes with caution. First we go to test drive a Tahoe but the one we wanted the battery was dead so we take another for a test drive which we didn’t care for, then we get back and they were supposed to have jumped the other car while we were gone but no one did so our Salesman went to get the charger but it wasn’t strong enough so he had to get the stronger charger and after a few tries it started but as we were idoling and going through the car it ran out of gas. We come back the next day so they can get it running and we test drive it, like it but we couldn’t agree on a price so they say they will get another one from another dealer in Wisconsin, we go through the specs and it seems to have everything we want so we say okay. We come back when they get the car ( which took longer than they said) we test drive it and say okay and start to complete the paperwork but come to find out it was a car from Indiana but they say it’s the same as the other so we take their word for it. We pay for the car. We go to use the wireless charger but it’s not working we tell multiple people only to come to find out the next day ( when they call us back because they had us write the check for the wrong amount ) it’s not a charger but only a place to put your phone. Needless to say we were disappointed. The whole experience was not the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony McAuley, Nicole Semplinksi, James Major, Bobby Walski

Oct 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at Phillips did not go as it should have. Our Manager will call you right away to discuss. Your business is very much appreciated!!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Chris and Walter and they were awesome. I..."

- Suze3233

I worked with Chris and Walter and they were awesome. I was able to get an 2020 Equinox at an amazing price. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Baxendale

Oct 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! I will pass your "awesome" compliment on to Chris and Walter. We appreciate your business! Happy motoring!!

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Malibu"

- mali16

Went in for an appraisal on my current vehicle never thinking I would be walking out with a brand new 2019 Malibu !!! Jessica was amazing !! From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I drove away!! She took the time to explain all the features the vehicle had and how everything worked and even came in early for us ! Mark and Anthony in finance were also wonderful to work with made everything super easy and fast!! And last but not least Walter for working so hard for me to get me what I wanted . This is my third vehicle from Phillips Chevy and I will be back for my fourth. Wonderful people and wonderful dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate you choosing Phillips for the trade in and purchase of your vehicle. I will pass your very kind words on to the Team. Happy motoring!!!

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer "

- Sally

Nick was very friendly and welcomed us at the door. We knew what we wanted and he helped us streamline our purchase. He showed a lot of compassion and gave us a personal experience. I would recommend Phillips to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! Your business as well as referrals are very much appreciated. Happy motoring!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from start to finish!"

- Beth

Specifically went looking for a Malibu. Rami greeted us in the parking lot and stayed with us through the entire process. He was very thorough, knowledgeable, and patient! He asked specific questions to help me get the options that were just right for me. We went on a couple test drives and we even toured the lot to find a color that I just didn't like, but love! Rami is a great salesperson who is truly passionate about what he does; I will definitely recommend him and the dealership to others. Kudos to Walter Fields and Mark Hawkins for their professionalism and kindness which helped make this an excellent car-buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rami Alamawi, Mark Hawkins

Sep 06, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your VERY kind words on to Rami and your kudos to Walter and Mark. We appreciate your business, Happy motoring!!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service!"

- Nece282

I recently brought a new Chevy Equinox from Phillips Chevrolet. My salesperson Jessica was awesome. She was knowledgeable and walked me through every step of the process. If I am in the market for a new vehicle, she will be the first person I contact. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family!! Thanks for all of your help and I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your "awesome" compliment on to Jessica!! Your business is very much appreciated. Happy motoring!!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service "

- Hot Cajun

I have been a customer service representative for many years and when you are courteous and patient with people, it pays off. Joe T Luque, was that representative. I will definitely recommend Joe, Becky & Phillips Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your continued business over the years!! I will pass your kind words on to the Team. Happy motoring!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"19 Silverado trail boss"

- Jonb

Chris Baxendale was my salesman I use him Everytime ,picked out truck ,test drove it,discussed trade in and out the door price and interest rate all came out good bought the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Baxendale

Aug 01, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your continued business is very much appreciated. I will pass your kind words on to Chris! Happy motoring!

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with none of the hassle"

- Tmmckay

I was looking to trade in my Ram truck and purchase a new vehicle. As soon as I came in, Chris came in and helped me try out a couple different models and options with ease. The first day I came just to look, but Chris Baxendale and Walter Fields came in with an offer and worked with me on my trade in value and the purchase total that was unbelievable. They assisted and worked with me to get into a new vehicle. Their trade in value was appreciated and more than what I would have gotten from a Ram/Dodge/Fiat dealer that I previously interacted with. These guys came in and were true to their word of the process being easy and pain free. I came in the next day with their offer in hand and my truck keys in the other and we came together and I was out with a new vehicle within 2.5 hours. I am so appreciative and happy to have dealt with these great people and actually having a good experience with a car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Baxendale

Jul 24, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your kind words as well as your business are very much appreciated. So glad that you chose Phillips to stop in and trade in your truck. Happy motoring!!

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kenya's Car shopping experience"

- Kenya

I looked online a few days before, and saw the car I wanted. So I rushed to get it, having the best experience ever! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrell Greer

Jul 16, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pass your "best experience ever" compliment on to Jarrell and Walter. We appreciate your business. Happy motoring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (625 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $35,899

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,899

New 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,880

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,880

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $35,899

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,899

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $40,043

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,043

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $55,999

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$55,999

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $64,499

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$64,499

New 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $38,262

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$38,262

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $26,499

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$26,499