Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wayne Rainey.
Wayne Rainey
Wayne Rainey at Cortese Ford Lincoln
4.9

Wayne Rainey

Lincoln Brand Specialist

Cortese Ford Lincoln

2452-2500 West Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623

Contact Me
Call
Email

35 Reviews of Wayne Rainey

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GOOD JOB"

- emma.miller Verified Customer

Good work, No issues found. I was able to only use one coupon. Should allow the use of more than one coupon for different service. More savings allowed for the loyal owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Zimmerman

Oct 07, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Emma, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2018 MKZ - Pleased with car and dealership"

- RichardH

I found the car on the internet and went to the dealership to look at it. Salesman was helpful and pleasant to deal with. I felt that I was given a fair deal on my trade-in and the price that I paid for the car. Additionally, there were a few items that needed attention after the purchase and the salesman and service department assisted in correcting these items to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Smith

Sep 23, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Richard, we're so pleased to hear that everything was completed so quickly and to your satisfaction!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional as always "

- Ed Smith

Wayne Rainey and the sales staff is awesome to deal with. Thank you for your patience with me in trying to get the right vehicle for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Ed, we are so happy to read such a great review about Cortese Auto Block!

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful "

- Bobj1617

Anthony Rainey was very friendly and helpful.He showed me what was available at my price and offered a test drive.He showed me all of the bells and whistles and clearly explained how they worked.After I leased my fusion he helped me set everything up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Bob, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent service experience "

- Plumbers1

Brought my car in for an oil change and they found a slice in my drivers side tire and told me it was a safety hazard and feel the price for two tires was high. On arriving home I noticed grease marks on the interior roof on both the drivers and passengers side fortunately I was able to remove them with dish soap. My only problem and concern is why?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Smith

Jul 15, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

I am sorry that the vehicle was returned to you dirty. I am happy that you were able to get the stain out yourself, however I would be happy to have you come back and clean the vehicle for you, as well as gas the vehicle for the inconvenience. Please call me directly if you would like to arrange that. Thank you. Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales experience "

- Linky

Our salesman Wayne Rainey put us at ease giving us a feeling of confidence in guiding us through the purchase of our new 2019 MKZ! We were impressed by your attention to detail at your Cortese Dealership.and with all the employees we dealt with. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Christiano, Donna Spofford, Chris Whaling , Gary Rood don't remember others in service

Jul 15, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Cortese Ford Lincoln, Inc. for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"friendly and efficient "

- LJOHNSO5 Verified Customer

I am pleased with how quickly my service representative responded to my problem and the short length of time that I spent in the waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Zimmerman

Jun 12, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Ljohnso5, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! At Cortese Ford Lincoln, Inc., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care! Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cortese Ford Lincoln makes the car buying process easy"

- SethR Verified Customer

I found a great car online through Carfax for a fair price, contacted Cortese Ford Lincoln and was able to test drive it immediately. Great customer service for the most part, after telling them I was interested and having put a deposit down I wanted to get it inspected by a 3rd party to make sure it was in great condition. They tried to tell me it might not be possible to hold onto the car for another 3 days after we had already made arrangements and it might be sold to someone else anyway which felt like a scummy sales tactic, but in the end they kept the car for me, I got it inspected and was on the road and off the lot the next day. Everything that was done face to face was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Sneddon, Joe Cavallario

Jun 14, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Sethr, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again! Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking to save some money "

- gridgnome Verified Customer

Ever since I bought a new Ford vehicle from Wayne Rainey way before you became Cortese this Ford Dealership has been nothing but professional from Sales people to the Service Department employees I have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Osier, Jeff Cooper

Jun 14, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Gridgnome, thanks for the great star-rating! We hope you continue to choose Cortese Ford Lincoln, Inc. for all your vehicle needs! Take care! Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LONG BUT WORTH THE TIME TO READ! From Upset to GRATEFUL "

- Tam5832

My fiancé & I purchased a 2014 F-150 pickup back in August of 2018 from Wayne Rainey @ Cortese Lincoln. He has been a long time salesman for our family. We were talked into purchasing the Extended Warranty by the gentleman who did our financing (who is no longer with Cortese) & were told that this warranty “was as good, if not better, than the new car warranty that Ford has.” We believed this man that we would have no worries when it came to repairs (outside of basic maintenance items). Fast forward 5 (yes just 5) MONTHS & we have an issue with no heat on a COLD winter Saturday morning so we drive up to Cortese to see if they can possibly look at it quick for us, or at least top off the coolant that was very low (after just being in for service less than 1500 miles prior). We were greeted by Patrick in service who quickly got our vehicle in, and told us what the issue was (a leak going to the turbo). We assumed (based on the warranty we purchased because it was supposed to be thorough) we were all set, less the deductible. Come to find out...for reasons that still escape me, it was not a warranty repair. After some back and forth (and yes I was that VERY ANGRY customer you all read about), Patrick & the Service Manager, and Wayne & his Boss all went ABOVE & BEYOND to make the situation right. There was an issue with the Ford Service Card my fiancé had (acct was closed due to not using it for too long) and the account still showed active & open when Cortese checked on it. We showed up to pick up the truck to find out the Ford Service Card was closed (after showing Cortese it was OPEN), so we were faced with a repair cost that we were not prepared to pay for as this account was set up for this type of thing. I REFUSED to be stuck with a bill that we were told would be put on our Ford Service Card. HERE IS THE GRACIOUS & GRATEFUL PART... Patrick went to his boss and they acknowledged that the issue with this card fell on Ford NOT THEM & they offered us a deal we could NEVER turn down! This has been a hellacious week dealing with the repair, lack of coverage on a warranty we were mislead on (the fault lies on the finance guy who no longer works there), and a very disappointing Ford Service Card! IF you’ve read to this point... I WILL tell you that we are VERY GRATEFUL & GRACIOUS to Patrick, Wayne, & their bosses who went above & beyond to keep their customers happy! Yes, there are down sides to this but let me tell you... everyone involved went above & beyond to right the wrong that was done! We will be purchasing another vehicle from Wayne very soon!! So...THANK YOU CORTESE FOR ALL YOU DID TO HELP OUT YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Zimmerman

Jun 14, 2019

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Tam5832, our Staff works hard to go the extra-mile for our valued guests! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road! Samantha Cortese Customer Relations Manager 585-277-3214

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $36,995

2018 Ford Mustang

$36,995

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,945

2018 Ford Mustang

$43,945

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $26,995

2018 Ford Mustang

$26,995

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,245

2018 Ford Mustang

$39,245

New 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $69,850

2018 Ford Expedition

$69,850

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $32,490

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$32,490

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,335

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,335

New 2019 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $40,110

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$40,110