Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wendell Jordan.
Wendell Jordan
Wendell Jordan at Pride Hyundai of Seekonk
4.9

Wendell Jordan

Service Advisor

Pride Hyundai of Seekonk

11 Taunton Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Wendell Jordan

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- TFALU Verified Customer

I Always have a positive experience going to Pride Hyundai in Seekonk. Everyone is very helpful and meticulous with addressing whatever issues may arise. Wendall, Tony and the other Service agents are always very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good but not great"

- Townie122 Verified Customer

I really want to like this place, but they’ve come up short in the few instances I’ve dealt with them. For starters, I recently purchased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra from another car dealership. Since it was a used car, I brought it in for a diagnostic one day after picking up the car. I agreed to pay the $120 for their “30 pt check” and also asked if they could check to see if the navigation was up to date. About an hour later I was told my car looked great, navigation was up to date and was handed a receipt. I asked if there was another sheet that might give me some more detailed information on the condition of my car (break, tires, wiper blades, battery, etc.). They said they ran out of those sheets but my car didn’t show any problems. I left the dealership not comfortable with the fact that I just paid $120 and was basically given a verbal “your car is fine”. I did later call and asked to speak with Tony Fernandes, the Service Manager. He reiterated they were out of the sheet I was looking for, understood my concern and said they would do another diagnostic free of charge and to call back at the beginning of the next week to set up an appointment. This was on Friday. The same evening I took my car to visit my dad. As he was getting into the passenger seat he happened to feel the floor on the passenger side which was completely soaked but not noticeable due to the color of the floor mat. After a quick google search we felt pretty confident that the problem was a clogged AC drain line. I wondered how a completely wet passenger floor had gone unnoticed during the diagnostic? Had my AC been checked wouldn’t someone have noticed no water dripping underneath the car? Also, after another quick google search I found that the navigation in my car is not up to date. The next morning (Saturday) I called the service department and spoke with Wendell. I explained my problem and he told me if I could get my car in by noon they could take care of it that day. Wendell was great. I asked if they could possibly try and shop vac some of the water out of the floor when they were done. When I was about to leave and Wendell heard that they hadn’t used the shop vac because nobody was there to do it he apologized, told someone to bring my car back again and that he would make sure it got done. One week has gone by and on my way home from work I stopped by this evening to pick up some touch up paint that I had ordered and was ready to schedule my second diagnostic. I was again told that those sheets still hadn’t come in. My experience with Pride Hyundai, particularly, the service department has been mixed. I don’t know why the diagnostic fee is so expensive. When I bring my other car, a Kia Sportage, to get an oil change it comes with a complimentary 27 pt safety inspection, free car wash, and at half the price. At the conclusion of the 5 year/ 60,000 mile warranty I will probably bring my car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service!"

- suzanne.noble2011 Verified Customer

I am so thrilled with the excellent service that I received at Pride! My car needed a lot of work, which can be very stressful. Wendell made me feel confident in the team at Pride and the excellent work that they do. I was updated along the way and he couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating. He really treats his customers like family. My car was repaired in record time and every person that I encountered was professional, pleasant and helpful. I'm happy to have found people that I can trust to do an honest and thorough job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes , Didn't get every name.

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service "

- bwise530 Verified Customer

I went to the dealership after a misdiagnosed service visit to Empire Hyundai. They were helpful understanding and professional . I will definitely return here for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- RACHELMARIE1373 Verified Customer

Wendell as taken very good care of me for the last 10 years. Wouldn't dare go somewhere else. Always a pleasure to do business with Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant"

- Nancy1800s

A kind smile when you walk in and pleasant to work with,,wendell provided breath of fresh air,,compared to other dealers. Got a free car wash,,this elder citizen much appreciative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maggie Azevedo

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recalls"

- kathymthomas Verified Customer

Wendell was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly and explained every detail. He found additional work had to be done and they helped me with my insurance claim/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service"

- DAVGRO Verified Customer

service department and mechanics always do a fantastic job. work is completed on time and is of the finest quality. Never have to wait for an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car alarm "

- BBBOOP11 Verified Customer

I had an issue with my car alarm going off. Tony spoke to me over the phone to try and work it that way and it didn't work and i brought it and they fixed it. Also did an oil change and explained what other services I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Fernandes, Maggi Cedano

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change and Tire Rotation "

- JYBRD1173 Verified Customer

Friendly, courteous and informative. I don't mind filling out reviews, however this section should be optional. I don't feel the need to ramble on about great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,530

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$26,530

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $16,127

2019 Hyundai Accent

$16,127

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,045

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,045

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,054

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,054

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $15,520

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$15,520

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,963

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$17,963

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,338

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,338

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $17,986

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$17,986