Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Will Kuhn
Will Kuhn at Hyundai of Asheville
Refer Me

Will Kuhn

Service Advisor

Hyundai of Asheville

860 Tunnel Road
Asheville, NC 28805

Contact Me
not yet
rated
31 Reviews
not yet
rated

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Will Kuhn

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I already did...poor customer service and repair department "

- maryadoresshoess

Not reliable... Not professional. Hasn't made a bad experience better. Seem to not care... Please see additional comments made previously in survey. Charged for repair. Car wasn't repaired. No apology... No let's make this right Unreturned phone call email to Forest... I was supposed to hear from Will this week... Nope... Less.than.imoressed. I brought my car to the dealership for expertise in diagnosing ac problem. I got a $400 bill unreosired car and some excuses without phonecall until I contacted corporate .. Nuff said ? Lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Forrest Smith

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor business ethics. "

- Knighlife

Employee quit and stole our extra key fob. They wouldn't stand behind their business and tried to charge us $315 for it. After buying two cars from them on one day the sunroof implodes on our ride home. They failed to inform us that at the time of our purchase their is a class action suit against Hyundai for imploding sunroofs. They failed to inform my daughter that she needed her tires rotated every 6-10,000 miles. Now because I gave them a bad review they called me and said that my business is no longer accepted. They are snakes and only interested in selling a car . They will not stand behind their product or their employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Hill, Forrest Smith, Carl Plemmons, Zacharia Baker, Bobby Winkler, Ja'von Brown

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service by the service department"

- Tammie Robeson

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS in 2014. I was told I would assume the remainder of the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty at the time of my purchase. This car had approximately 13,000 miles when purchased. Last summer, I began to notice that the doors and windows had some type of cheap automotive tape around them, rather than plastic molding, like most cars. This tape was beginning to crack and peel. I called and talked with the servive manager. The manager told me to bring the car in and they would remove the old tape and replace it for free under my current warranty. I scheduled a servive appointment for that week. Unfortunately, I was bitten by a tick, became critically ill, and had to be hospitalized most of that year. I called the service department today and spoke with a person named Will, who identified himself as a service manager. Will was rude, speaking over me and making comments like "my people do not work for free". I explained to him that the service manager last summer had told me this would be covered under my original warranty. Will states the tape is only covered for 5 years, not 10, and it would cost approximately $500 for them to remove and replace this cheap tape. I explained to Will that I understood this was covered under my 10 year/10,000 mile warranty and that my car only has 25,000 miles on it. I asked to speak with the general manager, but was told he was at lunch. I asked he return my call. It has been 2 hours and I have not heard from the GM yet. Will asked me if I wanted him to schedule my oil change and tire rotation. I told him no and I will get my car serviced elsewhere. Will also stated to me that it is not his responsibility to tell me when my warranties are expiring. Very, very poor customer service and this person needs some training on how to interact with customers appropriately. Because of thos experience, I will not be returning to this dealership. My car mostly sat untouched this past yeR and only has 25,000 miles. You would think a dealership would stand behind a certfied preowned vehicle with such low mileage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Mark

The best experience ever buying a car. Recomend Marty Nelson to anyone buying a car new or used. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Hollifield, Marty Nelson

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP "

- Unhappy owner

I bought a 2011 Hyundia from this dealership and Did the required maintenance. I have reported problems with the motor numerous times and was advised to loosen my gas cap it was just vacuum locked. So now I need a new motor, still under warranty and at first they lied and said the motor wasn’t under warranty and when I found out differently the service manager, Will Kuhn was very disrespectful and very hateful. These people are not respectful of the female customers, I don’t really think they respect anyone after the contract is signed. I have read and saw responses to my ordeal and I am not the first person this has happened to. They refused to fix my car even after the National Highway Safety Adminstration made the company do a recall due to debris stopping up the oil galleries and causing engine failure. GET THAT WARRANTY SIGNED IN BLOOD and it still might be worthless..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Forrest Smith is the best service manager ever!"

- waz

I am a frequent customer of the service department at Hyundai of Asheville, and Forrest Smith is by far the best service manager I've ever dealt with. My previous experiences with automobile dealer service departments have been about as pleasurable as root canals, but Mr. Smith and the entire service department at Hyundai of Asheville go above and beyond to ensure that I am a satisfied customer. I just had a major repair done on my car, and I can recommend the service department at Hyundai of Asheville without hesitation. That's because of people like Forrest Smith, shop foreman Daniel Miller, and service writer Heidi Tucker. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Forrest Smith , Daniel Miller, Heidi Tucker

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is amazing."

- jgudites

They (sales, finance, service, all) are thoughtful, helpful, knowledgeable, more than fair... all the things you wouldn't expect. I have been a customer for over 8 years and am grateful for the many years of great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Nazionale, Forrest Smith, Steve Mathis , Tiffany

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- luck209 Verified Customer

My experience at Hyundai of Asheville was easy ( wasn't there long at all; unlike most car sales lots ) and very professional. I would recommend to anyone trying to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Swaim , " Trever " in sales department

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Buying a new car."

- grimmitt Verified Customer

Very pleased with my purchase and the way I was treated. Employees were very friendly, I do not enjoy buying a new car as a rule,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Accent"

- sylviacarpenter1943 Verified Customer

They helped me get it to a brand new accent. Helped me get out of my old vehicle with a lot of miles. I truly love my accent. I will be returning soon for my first oil change. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Swaim, Shannon Hudson , Teagen Conway

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $21,512
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $29,426
2020 Honda Accord Hybrid
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $37,050
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Gray exterior
Manual
4WD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,730
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,926
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Veloster N car, priced at $36,935
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD