Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William "Matt" Schaeffer.
William "Matt" Schaeffer
William "Matt"  Schaeffer at New Smyrna Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

William "Matt" Schaeffer

Sales

New Smyrna Chevrolet

2375 State Road 44
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Contact Me

Matt has been helping others his whole life and is so well known for his friendships along with Great Customer Service.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Retired Military & Law Enforcement

49 Reviews of William "Matt" Schaeffer

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Negotiations before sale of our 2015 Silverado were good...."

- MarvK

Negotiations before sale of our 2015 Silverado were good. John was pleasant. When asked the important question "What is its towing capacity?" John answered 9000 lb. He even went to ask someone else, returning with the same answer. Several weeks later my wife found in the owners manual that this particular truck is rated at 6600 lb towing capacity. My wife was outraged! I sent the salesman a pix of the particular page showing 6600 lb. Total denial about this from the salesman. Still today no apology for HIS error. Instead he remarked what a great deal we got and how used trucks are rare now. Is this an uninformed salesman just throwing out numbers that sound good?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore , John a salesman

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt's the man at new smyrna chev."

- Ruthys618

Big shout out to Matt he was amazing I didn't feel pressure into buying my 2019 Tahoe it's been alone time since I bought a new car because I always got pressure not this time. I was very thankful for My salesman Matt if you want to buy a vehicle with no stress and a fair price go see Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic!!!"

- Tphillips

Overall we had a very positive experience at this dealership! Our sales person Matt was very personable and took the time to interact with our 6 yr old which helped us out immensely! The rest of the team we interacted with were just as nice; Dary worked with us to ensure we hit the numbers we wanted and Serg for us in and out quickly with the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dary and Serg

Jan 08, 2019

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!"

- Kittycat

Matt is the best! Eric is great also!!! Thank you guys!!! I will be back for the next one! Truly love my new Tahoe! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Nyaga

Jan 08, 2019

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anna S"

- astarr30

Just bought a dodge from this dealership Matt was my sells man and he was great he went over and above he rates a+++ for me I would recommend him to my family and friends hi was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore, Neil Austin

Dec 20, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New cars"

- Sushi_moo

Great customer service and were willing to go above and beyond when we ran Into some snags during the buying process. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Khotow

I have used this dealearship several times Matt Schaffer is my go to sales rep customer service is a+++ always on top of things he knows just what I need I traded 2008 Infiniti loved that car for 2016 Cadillac ats love this car he knew just what I need thanks again Matt your service is outstanding !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car"

- John P

This dealership offered the best price than any other dealer we checked with. The process of buying the car was the best I ever had. I would 100% buy my next car from Matt at New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. We are happy to hear that the team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt is the Man"

- Khotow

Had a great experience at New Smyrna Chevrolet with Matt Schaeffer he's awesome customer services a plus plus took care of everything everything went down like it was supposed to I will be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Dec 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People That Take Care of You!"

- MrShowtime

Matt was excellent as my rep. He took care of me and he made sure i was good before i left! The entire sales team was friendly and the management staff was the best ive had hands down. Thank you for getting me back in my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Dec 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear the team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,821

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,821

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,389

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,389

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,220

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,220

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,389

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,389

used 2016 Ford Mustang car, priced at $49,987

2016 Ford Mustang

$49,987

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $44,541

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$44,541