Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William "Matt" Schaeffer.
William "Matt" Schaeffer
William "Matt"  Schaeffer at New Smyrna Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

William "Matt" Schaeffer | Page 2

Sales

New Smyrna Chevrolet

2375 State Road 44
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Contact Me

Matt has been helping others his whole life and is so well known for his friendships along with Great Customer Service.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Retired Military & Law Enforcement

49 Reviews of William "Matt" Schaeffer

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- JessieDav

I had a wonderful experience with this dealership. Most often dealerships can be intimidating. Not this one. My salesmen was Matthew Schaffer and he is amazing. Honest, sweet and sensitive to what I wanted and needed in my truck. I will definitely go back to this dealer. Anytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Hello and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Matthew as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying made easy and fun!!!"

- PennyDane

I had so much fun with Matt. He was straight forward, honest and made me laugh. He was able to get me in the car he knew I wanted hassle and haggle free. Best ever!! The dukes manager was easy to talk with and financing was simple and quick. Definitely going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at New Smyrna Chevrolet. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional experience. Professional "

- aofner

I will by all my future vehicles from NSB Chevy. Higenchevy fan. New in town. New SUV. Courteous , professional and exception experimence. Matt and Marsha im sales made this deal as smooth and seamless as possible. No haggling and I was treated with respect Serge in the finance box was professional. Experienced and quick. He knew is job and made you feel like a million bucks. The whole dealership is beautiful. The maintenance facility is clean and I will Look forward to having my Tahoe services there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marsha Carroll , Serge Nash

Oct 30, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Chevy Trail Boss pickup"

- Layton,Edie

Went in for an oil change and saw the new Trail Boss pickup and fell in love with it. Great working with Matt Schaeffer as my salesman to make this happen. Great dealership and personnel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre' Narcisse, Eric Nyaga

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Newtruck19

I went in for an oil change and walked out with a new truck. The service and sales staff were awesome. I recommend everyone visit here for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Nyaga

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Besr.Experience.Ever"

- Daytripper123

I recently purchased a 2016 GMC Canyon from New Smyrna Chevy. I know that it's a trite statement to say I've never had a great experience like this. Matt, my salesman treated me like family even before I got to the dealership. He was totally honest with me about the plusses and minuses of the vehicle, and took the time to show me everything even though the dealership was technically closed for the day. He also got me what I needed for my trade and made things work out for me. We took test drives on which the car sold itself without him saying a word. Absolutely no pressure. Two days later, I have received a call from Matt every day to check on things. A+ rating for the dealership, salesman and the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at New Smyrna Chevrolet! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The highest quality experience. "

- SamAdams55

I can't say enough about the folks over at New Smyrna Chevy. Matt was not only an incredibly knowledgeable and professional salesman, he made me feel like part of the family. Jeremy, the owner, spent some time talking with me while we waited for financing and couldn't have been a nicer or more considerate owner. I don't have the words to describe my experience other than absolutely extraordinary. I'll be a customer for life and when I need to come to the dealership for service or anything else I'll look forward to seeing the entire staff, which is rare in my opinion. Thank you to everyone at New Smyrna Chevy who made my truck buying experience the best I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Kiel, Eric Nyaga

Sep 27, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear that we could make you feel like a part of the New Smyrna Chevrolet family with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new truck. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Very excited "

- Lisa j 1219

Marsha Carroll and William Schaeffer both are very great and we love them both couldn't ask for better people to work with to get a new vehicle from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marsha Carroll, Eric Nyaga

Sep 17, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Lisa j 1219. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Marsha and William was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Servive "

- NickMil02

We mainly were able to talk out everything before we even went to the dealership. So when we did go there, all we had to do is just do paperwork! A great time saver and help us a lot with getting the car and was super easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Sep 11, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs! Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team! Best, the New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet team

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Karkeys97

Matt was so helpful from the beginning to the end. We love our new truck and would recommend New Smyrna Chevrolet, especially Matt, to anyone looking for stellar customer service and great deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Sep 11, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, the New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet team

11 - 20 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,220
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $44,541
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $19,980
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $29,790
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $52,490
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $35,959
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD