Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William "Matt" Schaeffer.
William "Matt" Schaeffer
William "Matt"  Schaeffer at New Smyrna Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

William "Matt" Schaeffer | Page 5

Sales

New Smyrna Chevrolet

2375 State Road 44
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Contact Me

Matt has been helping others his whole life and is so well known for his friendships along with Great Customer Service.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Retired Military & Law Enforcement

49 Reviews of William "Matt" Schaeffer

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase of a new Chevy Colorado "

- Charlie

I purchased a new Chevy Colorado from New Smyrna Chevy, the entire process was excellent. The staff is professional, most important honest and extremely polite. Each step of the purchase was smooth, questions answered, information given was what i needed. From my orginal phone call to Rick, the sale handled by Matt and Rick and the financial part handled by Andre was the best organized purchase of a new vehicle I ever made. My next new purchase will definitely be there and would recommend them to everyone. The mangement of New Smyrna Chevy is fortunate to have the staff that handled my purchase. Charles A West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre' Narcisse, Rick Mook

Mar 14, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank You Mr. West it was Great meeting you and from all of us here at New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet we Thank You. Stay in Touch :)

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Silverado upgrade"

- Silverado2018

The salesmenat NSB Chevrolet where very helpful in placing me into my new truck. They listen to what I wanted and didn’t need and found me a great truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We wanted to say Thank You for taking the time to write such a nice review :)

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Schaeffer was really awesome!"

- Greg S

Matt and all the folks at New Smyrna Chevy were awesome. Great price, wonderful service, absolutely fantastic people! We went to a competitor to check out another vehicle and there was absolutely no comparison. Go see Matt Schaeffer and the folks at NSB Chevy, you’ll be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing such a GREAT review and please stop by anytime and say Hi :)

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty Goes A Long Way!"

- Thewrights

Before driving onto the lot, my husband and I had agreed that we were “just looking” and NOT purchasing ANYTHING!!! Not even a bottle of water. Once we reached the lot and parked the car, we confirmed our intentions of NOT PURCHASING and put on our game faces. We were greeted by Matt Schaeffer with his warm and gentle smile. There went my game face. My husband maintained his position and explained to Matt that we were only looking. Matt invited us to walk with him, and the rest is history. We bought a truck! EVERYTHING he conveyed to us was true. He guaranteed us a painless experience and he delivered. He guaranteed a low and fair price, that’s what we received. He even went to the nearby gas station to purchase a pain reliever and coke for my husband, who now had a headache. I would suspect the headache was from trying to maintain his poker face that was obviously difficult after the test drive. The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The staff was patient with us and our many questions. They did not rush or pressure us. They kept referring to us as family. After the AWESOME deal we received, we felt like family. Thank You Matt Schaeffer and the entire New Smyrna Chevrolet Team for your honesty, integrity, and an awesome experience. Because you kept your word, we will keep ours. We will tell everyone looking for a vehicle about our experience with you. You All ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We wanted to say Thank You for taking the time to write such a nice review :)

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun and honest "

- Jeff W.

Went in with a truck in mind but couldnt get the payments to where they needed to be. Matt did not give up on my search for a new vehicle and him and the New Smyrna Chevy crew were able to get the job done and payments close to what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Nestore

Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow Thank You for picking New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet as your dealer and taking the time to write such a nice review.

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was a A plus salesman "

- fran27

I wasn't looking for a car my husband was getting a key made and tires rotated and we was just sitting there waiting and here comes Matt he just started talking and the next thing I knew I was getting a new car he was very nice and I will tell everyone if there looking for a new car or truck to asks for Matt. Thanks again Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow Thank You for picking New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet as your dealer and taking the time to write such a nice review.

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer"

- jgordonchic24

Matt was a great salesman. He was very helpful and made sure that my son left the dealership satisfied with his purchase. He loves his new used 2013 Chevy Silverado Truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow Thank You for picking New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet as your dealer and taking the time to write such a nice review.

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer satisfation"

- billB

Everyone at NSB chevrolet extremely friendly and professional. Very impressed with the personnel working there. All the way from salesman. Service personnel. Finance personnel. Management Etc. great job. Special thanks to salesman Matt Schaeffer for his courtesy kindness and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre' Narcisse, Joe Nestore , Jeff Kiel and Bill Mueller. Excellent help and assistance

Mar 14, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for such a Great Review and for picking New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet as your home Dealer :)

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 silverado"

- MIKE3330

I felt very satisfied with the deal we made, the price and payment I felt was very fair. The entire staff from our salesmen Matt to Eric the sales Manager and Andre the finance Manager were all curtious and professionall. They stayed well past closing to finalize the deal. Much appreciated guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre' Narcisse, Eric Nyaga

Apr 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow Thank You for picking New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet as your dealer and taking the time to write such a nice review.

...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,220
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Brown exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $44,541
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $19,980
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $29,790
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $52,490
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $35,959
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD