Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zack Cochran.
Zack Cochran
Zack Cochran at Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Zack Cochran

Whitten Group GM over Service, Parts, Body Shop

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

11409 Washington Highway
Ashland, VA 23005

Contact Me

My name is Zack Cochran & I'm the "other guy" in the commercials (the one on the right in the picture). I'm proud to have the responsibility to operate the Whitten Brothers family of dealerships with my cousin-in-law Harrison Whitten. The majority of my childhood was spent growing up in Charleston SC. I graduated from the University of Virginia in 2001 and I've resided in Richmond ever since. My wife Sarah and I and our 3 children reside in Henrico County and when not at the dealerships or at my children's various activities I enjoy the game of golf and attending as many college hoops games as my schedule will allow. I enjoy the retail automotive industry and I look forward to the many innovations and efficiencies that technology is constantly bringing to our industry. The automotive future is bright for the dealership and consumers alike!

23 Reviews of Zack Cochran

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had had a bad experience with a salesman here several..."

- Joelclark4

We had had a bad experience with a salesman here several years ago but gave Whitten a second chance and are glad we did! This was our best auto buying experience ever! Cathy was absolutely great and the sales manager as well! Everyone their was great. Will buy again at Whitten!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey, Nick Burton

Feb 28, 2020

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Joel! We are so glad to see that Cathy was able to turn your opinion of us around. Congratulations on your purchase; we look forward to working with you again.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Jeep dealership ever"

- slskyles

My husband and I have been purchasing vehicles from this dealership for the past 12 years, and with virtually with the same sales force. The service we receive as customers is impeccable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. You can always count on receiving exceptional customer service when you visit. Have a great day and come back soon.

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership experience was the first in a long time,..."

- pw7382

This dealership experience was the first in a long time, that made you feel important and we felt good about purchasing a new vehicle! We have already recommended them to some of our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coleman, Nick Burton

Nov 17, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about working with us. We are delighted by your great feedback and our team welcomes you again. Congratulations on your purchase!

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer sensitive dealership, friendly responsive."

- cmacqueen

Highly recommended. Knowledgeable sales rep, responsive service! Great follow-ups from sales to assure my continued satisfaction. Same with service. They stand behind the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey

Nov 11, 2019

Whitten Brothers of Ashland Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate you recommending us and to know that our team was responsive and knowledgeable. We hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership.

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend Purchasing Cars From Here"

- Carrfamily

My daughter and I had the best experience purchasing a car from here. She had her heart set on a Hyundai Elantra and initially we started our search at another dealership. They kept us there for hours! It was awful and a waste of time! So when we saw Whitten’s advertisement for the car that she was looking for in her budget, we were in disbelief and hesitant to even inquire after the bad experience we had at the other dealership. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff at Whitten of Ashland were extremely nice and professional on the phone and in person. I have purchased cars from dealerships before and this was the fastest and easiest car buying experience I have ever witnessed. Rick was awesome. He had the car ready for my daughter to test drive, answered all her questions, we signed for the purchase with finance, Rick handed her the keys and she drove it home. I could not believe it! This is how car buying should be! Highly recommend purchasing cars from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Condrey

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING support through an already stressful process"

- Jen

Not only was this dealership giving me the best deal, they were extremely accommodating and willing to work within my means to help me find the perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Bowles, Riley McCullen

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Whitw

Whitten Brothers exceeded my expectations once again! I worked with three different sales representatives for our last three vehicles, and received excellent client service each time. Ray Waters was attentive, informative, and efficient to work with. His help was much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Waters

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is just that easy"

- HuntGunter

I have bought six cars from Whiiten in Ashland and the buying process is just so easy. No high pressure, just good people who who do the right thing. Travis in the service department is one of the nicest people I know. He is always willing to help with a loaner and respects you as a customer. Hunt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Harrison

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure and informative purchase process!!"

- Christopher M

My last car buying experience was very pressure filled with long stretches of time between answers to my questions (Thanks Brown's). That was not the case at Whitten Brothers with Cathy as my sales representative. She listed to what I was looking for, and presented actual solutions. She didn't up sell me, she taught me about what I was looking at. Her demeanor was light, humorous, friendly and at no point pressure oriented. Ray, the finance manager provided me with several options and ultimately got my interest rate and term where it needed to be. Zack and his staff certainly exceeded my expectations and put me in a beautiful Chevy Silverado 1500 Z71. Thanks again to All involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy McCarthey , Ray Yarbrough

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Khight

The entire team at Whitten Brothers went above and beyond to make our buying experience a pleasant one. Riley and Charlie were wonderful to work with an attentive beyond the call of duty. The team has continued to follow up with me in the weeks after my purchase. Whitten Brothers has a customer for life with our family and we have since recommend all of our friends to the dealearship as well. Thank you for providing world class customer service and making your customers a true priority!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Browne, Riley McCullen

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ram ProMaster City car, priced at $21,879

2020 Ram ProMaster City

$21,879

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $28,865

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$28,865

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,065

2021 Ram 1500

$64,065

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $45,555

2020 Dodge Challenger

$45,555

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $50,385

2021 Ram 1500

$50,385

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,290

2019 Ram 1500

$39,290