About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Colonial Chevrolet

4.9

287 Lifetime Reviews

171 Great Road, Acton, Massachusetts 01720
Open Now 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Hours
Call (888) 292-0636

287 Reviews of Colonial Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2017

"Back for Another New Car"

- Repeat Customer

Just finished buying our 4th vehicle from Colonial Chevrolet, our 2nd in a row with Joe Pellegrini as our sales rep. The entire experience was excellent as before. No pressure from Joe to buy quickly or to get more than we really wanted in a vehicle. The ability to test drive multiple vehicles and never feel pushed was extraordinary. Very honest and trustworthy interactions have been our experience at Colonial and hence the reason we keep returning. Have used their service department routinely for the last several years and are always pleased with the service and staff attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"Great service dept"

- Happy cust

Great service dept. got me in and out in a timely manner. Kept me updated the whole way through and prices were very fair. I will definitely use colonial Chevrolet in Acton again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Gordon
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 18, 2017

"Easy buying experience I ever had "

- Happy cust

These guys are so easy to deal with. They do not play any games Straight up and honest Highly recommend you will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Woodland
4.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2017

"fantastic"

- shaneth12

they were able to get the deal done where 3 other dealers fell short truck was delivered on time and no surprises. Everyone was ready to go when I got there easy smooth transaction exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Fillmore
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : tania, Shaune Conway
March 29, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Lwilson13

I first reached out to Colonial by submitting a request online. Shortly after I got a very welcoming phone call from Joe. We discussed options over the phone and ran some numbers. Then a few days later I went in to meet with him. He was very personable and was doing his best to make it all work out. He really went to bat for me to get me where I needed to be in order to sign. Eventually we got there and I just came home with a brand new car! Joe was super helpful and informative! I will definitely be recommending him to my family and friends who are in the market for a new car! Thanks again Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2017

"Put a deposit on a jeep which they sold from underneathe me"

- Thekidld

Put a deposit on a jeep on Friday have been trying to get ahold of them since Monday, come to find out the sold the jeep my deposit was on from underneath me and are trying to keep my deposit. xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx will NEVER go here again. HORRIBLE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Ealey
4.3
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Fillmore
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jim McLoughlin
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Pellegrini
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Sanborn
4.4
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Allen Boisvent
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Stephen Carlson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Frank Gordon
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Robert Reizner
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Keefe
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Michael Sparks
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Woodland
4.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tania Audet
4.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hank Maxner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Michael Steward
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Shaune Conway
March 12, 2017

"Highly Disappointed "

- Glynis B.

So, I very rarely write reviews and when I do it's to praise a business for great work however I could not, not report my experience as I do not want the same thing to happen to someone else. Let me start my saying that the interest rep and the sales rep were GREAT! What pissed me off was the finance guy Michael's pushy attitude. His insistence of all the WORK he did, his annoyance with my hesitation, complete ignorance of my other preference to the Cruze which was verbally expressed to him the night before which he completed ignored, repeatedly telling me about the crappy deal I got on my current car and assuming that I rolled over negative equity to get my current car, which I did not. In addition to assuming I current pay over $500+ in a car note which I do not (I pay $315). In addition to his multiple reminders about how my car is so unsafe and the Malibu was a better safety car. Note my car is a Chevy sonic, I was at a Chevy dealership how can you say that a car that you sell (cause they have 2014 models -the same year as mine- on their inventory list on their website) is unsafe. Who does that. He told me the bottom line that THEY wanted to sell me a car and I wanted to buy one, and yes that's true but I should buy the one of my choice and not the one he tired to BULLY me into. Also, he continue to say that I must not have been serious about buying a car, simply because insisted on thinking the deal over and talking it over with friends. So when I insisted on leaving and thinking the deal over he stated that they are interested in selling me a car and what had to happen for them to do that. He asked if I wanted to drive the Cruze (the car I was interested in), but in the same breathe said that he wouldn't be able to get me such a great deal and the value isn't as great as the Malibu. When I said no then he left to talk to the store manager then he came back and offered to show me a Equinox. Now this too was white and I later found out it was the only one. It was a 2016 car that they used as a customer curtesy car. The car was not clean and definitely looked used. I was almost insulted by this. Why would I go to a name brand auto dealership and purchase a used, dirty vehicle for over $20,000 ? He also insisted that if I didn't sign today that he wasn't sure he could get me the deal again. I'm like yeah, ok. Well I'm willing to take the risk. I was so turned off. Pisses off really. Here I was looking for a new car and was completely treated like rudely because he wanted to earn his commission which was VERY OBVIOUS! I will NEVER step foot in that place again. The sales rep was great and really tired to smooth things over but after being insulted multiple times by the finance guy I completely don't want to give the company my business. If they are comfortable with putting someone like that in the finance department where that individual would have to work closely with customers and he has not concept of what good customer service is, then they don't deserve business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Ealey
4.3
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tania Audet
4.5
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance -Michael
March 04, 2017

"Wonderful buying experience"

- Tumeria

We recently bought a Chevy Volt from Colonial Chevrolet. We had a wonderful buying experience. Our salesman was Jim McLoughlin. He was laid back and low pressure. He was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. he helped us every step of the way. We are loving our car and we are grateful for his help and guidance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McLoughlin
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- 2013tdi

I recently purchased my second vehicle (Corvette Grand Sport) from Colonial Chevrolet in Acton. Once again, this has been an excellent experience. Joe Pellegrini and Mike Sparks are great to work with. I placed a factory order for a 2017 grand sport, got a great price, and they kept me informed regarding the delivery process. The car is absolutely amazing as were Joe and Mike. They respect you as a customer, they work with you on pricing, and they are not at all pushy. The whole process was straightforward and pleasant, which I could not say about several other dealerships I have visited. I found my Chevy team and I happily recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Sparks
4.6
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2016

"Beyond my expectations!!"

- Firemedic71

The representative that helped me with my services, went above and beyond my expectations and hopes. Dan is extremely motivated to serve his customers above what they should expect. He was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable with helping me understand the service they did that day, and always had a welcoming smile on his face!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results