About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Colonial Chevrolet

4.9

281 Lifetime Reviews

171 Great Road, Acton, Massachusetts 01720
Closed 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Hours
Call (888) 292-0636

281 Reviews of Colonial Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2017

"Highly Disappointed "

- Glynis B.

So, I very rarely write reviews and when I do it's to praise a business for great work however I could not, not report my experience as I do not want the same thing to happen to someone else. Let me start my saying that the interest rep and the sales rep were GREAT! What pissed me off was the finance guy Michael's pushy attitude. His insistence of all the WORK he did, his annoyance with my hesitation, complete ignorance of my other preference to the Cruze which was verbally expressed to him the night before which he completed ignored, repeatedly telling me about the crappy deal I got on my current car and assuming that I rolled over negative equity to get my current car, which I did not. In addition to assuming I current pay over $500+ in a car note which I do not (I pay $315). In addition to his multiple reminders about how my car is so unsafe and the Malibu was a better safety car. Note my car is a Chevy sonic, I was at a Chevy dealership how can you say that a car that you sell (cause they have 2014 models -the same year as mine- on their inventory list on their website) is unsafe. Who does that. He told me the bottom line that THEY wanted to sell me a car and I wanted to buy one, and yes that's true but I should buy the one of my choice and not the one he tired to BULLY me into. Also, he continue to say that I must not have been serious about buying a car, simply because insisted on thinking the deal over and talking it over with friends. So when I insisted on leaving and thinking the deal over he stated that they are interested in selling me a car and what had to happen for them to do that. He asked if I wanted to drive the Cruze (the car I was interested in), but in the same breathe said that he wouldn't be able to get me such a great deal and the value isn't as great as the Malibu. When I said no then he left to talk to the store manager then he came back and offered to show me a Equinox. Now this too was white and I later found out it was the only one. It was a 2016 car that they used as a customer curtesy car. The car was not clean and definitely looked used. I was almost insulted by this. Why would I go to a name brand auto dealership and purchase a used, dirty vehicle for over $20,000 ? He also insisted that if I didn't sign today that he wasn't sure he could get me the deal again. I'm like yeah, ok. Well I'm willing to take the risk. I was so turned off. Pisses off really. Here I was looking for a new car and was completely treated like rudely because he wanted to earn his commission which was VERY OBVIOUS! I will NEVER step foot in that place again. The sales rep was great and really tired to smooth things over but after being insulted multiple times by the finance guy I completely don't want to give the company my business. If they are comfortable with putting someone like that in the finance department where that individual would have to work closely with customers and he has not concept of what good customer service is, then they don't deserve business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Ealey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tania Audet
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance -Michael
March 04, 2017

"Wonderful buying experience"

- Tumeria

We recently bought a Chevy Volt from Colonial Chevrolet. We had a wonderful buying experience. Our salesman was Jim McLoughlin. He was laid back and low pressure. He was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. he helped us every step of the way. We are loving our car and we are grateful for his help and guidance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim McLoughlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- 2013tdi

I recently purchased my second vehicle (Corvette Grand Sport) from Colonial Chevrolet in Acton. Once again, this has been an excellent experience. Joe Pellegrini and Mike Sparks are great to work with. I placed a factory order for a 2017 grand sport, got a great price, and they kept me informed regarding the delivery process. The car is absolutely amazing as were Joe and Mike. They respect you as a customer, they work with you on pricing, and they are not at all pushy. The whole process was straightforward and pleasant, which I could not say about several other dealerships I have visited. I found my Chevy team and I happily recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Sparks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2016

"Beyond my expectations!!"

- Firemedic71

The representative that helped me with my services, went above and beyond my expectations and hopes. Dan is extremely motivated to serve his customers above what they should expect. He was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable with helping me understand the service they did that day, and always had a welcoming smile on his face!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
December 07, 2016

"Desperately needed help!"

- Mariann Dube

I normally deal with Colonial of Watertown, which I love, I called Anthony in Watertown at the site of my accident and he put me in touch with Colonial Chevrolet to assist me. They were wonderful from the word go! From dealing with my insurance company to the rental car to the work being done to perfection and keeping me informed. Just AMAZING!!!!!! Thank you! Mariann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy in the office
November 30, 2016

"Knowledgeable and enthusiastic"

- Volta

Luke clearly knows and loves the product he sells. Without any pushy car dealer antics, he just made sure I got all of the information I needed and made the process easy. Thanks Luke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Ealey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tania Audet
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2016

"I dont buy many cars"

- Happy Tam

I have been using Colonial for Service. The repairs were becoming to costly. I do not buy many cars, however, the experience here was great! No pressure, a friendly and helpful Joe was my salesperson and was thorough with all new buttons and gizmos on my new Chevy Malibu. I am a happy new 2016 Chevy Malibu owner. Thank you to the whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Carlson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Joe Pellegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Sparks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2016

"I never bought a new car so easy until I meet Joe Pellegrini"

- teedy1234

I was on the internet looking for a new car for my mom and I found one in Acton. I called and got Joe on the phone he was so nice to talk to. I told him what my mom had for a trade in and how much she can afford and he made it work. While on the phone we made an appointment to go up and look at the car. It was a 1 and a 1/2 hour drive to see if anything was going to change. I was waiting for it to change but no it all went so good that we got her new car that day. She is so happy. You are one of the best sales person I have ever worked with. Thank you Joe. Ruth Leary & Mark Jarvis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2016

"2017 Silverado purchase great experience"

- Steve

r another new vehicle, in the past 25 years or so I have purchased several new trucks from Colonial and one used car all with very high marks from the first arrival and greeting at the dealership, finding the right vehicle for me and finally the sales and driving off the lot. The past usually was handled on day one, this time took longer for me as I was undecided on either a truck or SUV. Weeks passed after trying several different vehicles with the assistance of Frank Gordon, James Mcloughlin in sales, but decided those I viewed and driven was not a good fit, just not the right vehicle for me, the search continues. I tried other dealerships also, ford, toyota, and another chevrolet dealership and after all was said and done, I was drawn back to Colonial after much research and thought that NONE provided the positive 5 star relationship, excellent customer care and does NOT hound the customer like others sometimes do after leaving the lot. For this, I came back and new that if a purchase of a vehicle was going to occur it had to be Colonial, therefore I decided I would return and first encountered Frank Gordon who I informed him that I was back and serious about possibly buying a truck, I had just checked on one outside and he came up with some figures and pulled two trucks out front along with sales person James Mcloughlin to assist. I decided on the 2017 Silverado crew cab, I was happy (Always am) with this entire business, and made a deal within 15 minutes, signed the paperwork, traded in my car and did not question anything. Great instructions on the vehicle by James, the sales person, very easy thorough overview of the entire process. I also thank the Business Manager for an excellent experience, Shaune Conway in the paperwork, and the Customer service rep out front who made me that coffee and comfortable while waiting. It's about the experience, customer service, that is what brings me back and over and over again and the relationships that colonial builds with its customers so many thanks, I am done A+ for all I am a satisfied customer. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Carlson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Frank Gordon
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jim McLoughlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaune Conway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2016

"Great First Experience "

- JonSierra

I went in on a Monday looking to purchase a new vehicle. I got a call Tania regarding my search and she was an absolute pleasure to speak with and really set the tone for the rest of the experience! Tania set me up with Joe in sales and it was a great match! Easy to talk to and didn't get that typical dealership pressure. Joe was really helpful and really determined to help me get financed which he was able to do! I went in Tuesday to sign the papers on my new car. Mike Sparks helped me with he paperwork and really explained everything to me and made it an easy process. Overall, I highly recommend going through Colonial Chevrolet when purchasing a new vehicle. I know I found my new dealership for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Pellegrini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Sparks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tania Audet
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results