About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Honda of Oxnard

1500 E. Ventura Blvd, Oxnard, California 93036
Sales: (888) 831-2016
Service: (888) 831-1244
Parts: (877) 288-4392

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

274 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Honda of Oxnard

Hours: Closed

1500 E. Ventura Blvd,
Oxnard, California 93036
DCH Honda of Oxnard Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Honda of Oxnard

Serving the Oxnard area, DCH Honda of Oxnard, located at 1500 East Ventura Boulevard in Oxnard, CA, is your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Honda of Oxnard

Serving the Oxnard area, DCH Honda of Oxnard, located at 1500 East Ventura Boulevard in Oxnard, CA, is your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ta fromcsimi
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfied with oir experience at DCH Honda of Oxnard"

Nick Dunlea couldn't of been nicer. He went out of his way to make sure we got the vehicle we came in to get. Thank you, Nick. Michael Harris was knowledgeable on our vehicle and helped us find the best deal for us. Jose Rojas in finance was quick and efficient. Took very little time to sign our papers. The waiting area in the dealership was comfortable, offered cookies, beverages and popcorn. All in all it was a great expetiencr buying our new Honda at DCH Honda of Oxnard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Harris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bonnie
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"They are the best !!!"

Thank you Robert & Reyna! I took my car in for a recall issue and although I never write reviews, I had to in this case. The customer service was the best I have ever experienced anywhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert - counterman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mister.mo
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

""sorry for the inconvenience" is a phrase i heard repeatedly"

my experience w/ DCH Honda of Oxnard GM, Manager, & service dept due to airbag recall. i have to say from the top down they completely disappointed and didn't try to make up for their missteps: 1) a person named robert called me and he supposedly set up a time to tow my car upon my request for two reasons - the recall for the driver side airbag and the registration on the car expired because it needed a smog this year and since i signed a contract with honda stating i would not drive the car on the open road i couldn't obtain the smog. so the day comes when the tow truck is supposed to show and they are supposed to fix my car and it was a complete no show! no call, no communication, and robert did not return my calls. i left voice messages and text messages with my point of contact which was robert and no return call. a day off of work w/ no pay for no reason. 2) the following week a new person calls me and this time it's linda- i explained what i had already discussed with robert and mentioned to her that, no i am not driving my car in because of the expired tags due to the car having the airbag recall and not being able to drive the car on the open road due to the contract i signed with honda. she gave me an attitude and then i questioned why she was calling me and that i thought i was supposed to be dealing with robert and asked why robert canceled on me with no notice and had me waste a day from work. she tells me that he had a "family emergency" (remember this for later). so after this new lady is done giving me an attitude about having to send out a tow truck, she schedules the pick up for later that week. so, the day comes, i took yet another day off of work and another no show, no call, no return calls...nothing! i have now missed 2 days from work w/ no pay for nothing. 3) following week robert calls back, leaves a message stating that honda is going to cancel the rental tomorrow, you need to bring the car in today. really? so i call robert's line yet again, of course no answer - noticing the trend yet? i leave a message with robert stating that i have been more than compliant trying to get this issue resolved and honda has canceled on me multiple times and did not have the decency to call or give any sort of notice that they had broken their word to their customer on multiple occasions and i have missed multiple days of work so i lost money on two days already and didn't appreciate the way they were speaking to me. i hang up and call the main line...the receptionist answers and i ask to speak with the main manager, she states he's not in and i could leave a message - so here we go again, i leave a voice message detailing the events that have led up to today. as soon as i hang up, robert calls back, i said, so what's going on? you had an interesting tone on your message and i also asked robert what happened to the scheduled pickup a couple of weeks ago? the agreement we had? and robert's response was that he got unexpected free time off - xxx does that mean? and how is it that he couldn't reach out to say that the appointment would be canceled? so robert says he received unexpected free time off and linda said robert had an emergency - someone might be lying. 4) after talking to robert for a short while, i decided robert was not the guy to talk to. i told robert i had called and left a message for the GM and the conversation i had with that guy would determine what was going to happen with my car. about 20 min later, some guy calls me stating they were the manager (at this point i had no reason to believe they were not the person i left the message with). i'm a little upset at this point and share my displeasure, disappointment, and frustration with the way this whole ordeal has been handled. eventually he says he would send the tow truck that day, get the car smogged at the dealership, and replace the battery (the battery had now died by this time). i asked them what if any discount they could provide for all the hassle, missed appointments and inconvenience they have put me through not including missing 2 days of work without pay. Zero discount, just "sorry for the inconvenience." really? that's how DCH Honda of Oxnard badly treats their customers? with lies, misleadings, cancelations, no callbacks, nothing...got it. fine, i'm done talking with these guys, i just want this done and over with. i tell the guy just get it fixed. he says ok, so the smog and the battery will come out to 175$ total (ended up being $197.76 = another lie!) 5) 30 min later i received another call/msg - hello this is nick, the GM at DCH Honda of Oxnard. i call back immediately and i ask who i talked to if he was the GM? he didn't know and was going to look into the whole matter and call back "immediately" so watch for his call. guess what - no return call at all. so from the GM all the way down their word means 0!! 6) get the car back and they couldn't even give it a wash. customer service is not their culture!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

robert bentencourt, linda, and kelvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

August 12, 2016

Thank you for your feedback as we value all comments from our customers and I am sorry that you felt that your experience was less that satisfactory. I will be sure to use your comments as a coaching opportunity for our entire team.

ashleyv
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful, efficient, and a great experience!"

Everyone was very helpful and friendly which made picking out a car less stressful and was a great experience. T.J. Johnson put in a lot of effort to make sure I got the car I wanted and was very helpful as well. He gave us great quality experience that you hardly don't find now, plus my car and Hondas in general are awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Ashley, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of us and TJ! We love our customers and hope that you will come visit us again. Thank you for the 5-star review and enjoy your new car!

AnguianoSB
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Delivers what they promise"

Our first impression wasn't the best, but T.J Johnson and Jonathan Gutierrez were amazing at making it all worth giving them the benefit of the doubt. We wanted a new 2016 Honda Civic EX for our son. white exterior with a black interior nothing more nothing less. Despite the challenge in locating one, T.J and Jonathan made it happen! They delivered beyond what they promised. In our humble opinion, you can not go wrong when you deal with true dedicated professionals. We are grateful for their professionalism patience and more importantly their honesty during the entire process. Thank you for the amazing experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear you received helpful and professional service from TJ and Jonathan. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. We are always happy to help.

Manny_eli
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase"

Eric, was very friendly. I contacted the dealer and made some of dealing via text. I stated what I wanted and payment on the new accord. Eric, work work closely with Bill to get the deal that I was looking for. Got great service and didn't take as long as other purchases I've done before. I was out in 2 hours. Great to go in get what you wanted and leave satisfied! Thanks Eric. Manny Elizarraraz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Manny, We are so glad you were satisfied with your experience at our dealership. We are also so happy to hear you enjoyed working with Eric and Bill. Please let us know if there is anything we do for you in the future. We would love to see you again!

h3ll0_smiill3s
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

Me and my dad went to look at 2016 crv ex model. Unfortunatly we couldnt get it but Daniel and Jonathan were amazing. The suggested a lower model like the lx and we ended up taking that one home. Jose Rojas was also amazing. The special offers we were being offered were great and left my dad speechless. The three of them left my dad thinking and encouraged to go back to get my mom her new car soon!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback! We’re so glad to hear that Daniel and Jonathan were able to provide a positive customer service experience here at DCH Honda of Oxnard. We always strive to ensure that our staff is knowledgeable on all the latest vehicle deals, and it’s great to hear we are succeeding. Please come back and see us again!

Sillyrabbit
2/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helpful and up front"

Everything was explained to me in a language I could understand, I received my car back in a timely manner. Thank you so much for for the keeping me updated through out the whole process as I requested and was promised, friendly and excellent customer service, thanks Robert !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Bettencourt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

February 08, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Happyhonda
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and helpful!"

Everything was good. The service was explained to me, the pricing was clear and the timing was as promised. I would come here again. Thank you for making this easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

October 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We strive to provide all of our customers with outstanding experiences by being knowledgeable, timely, honest, and efficient. We always appreciate the chance to hear that both our own and our customers' expectations are being met. Thanks again for the 5 stars, and we'll hope to see you again sometime!

Tina509
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They are truly the Helpful Honda Dealership"

The staff at Oxnard Hinda went above and beyond for my husband and I. My hubby is in the hospital they gave me a complentary loaner and worked with me so I could afford the repair on my 2002 Honda Accord. Thank you Kelvin.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

September 22, 2015

Tina, thank you for the wonderful 5 stars and for sharing with us about your experience with DCH Honda of Oxnard! We are pleased that we could help you and your husband with the Honda Accord. We always strive to do our best to make sure that every customer leaves satisfied. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you all.

1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jose  Rojas
Jose Rojas

Finance Director

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick  Dunlea
Nick Dunlea

General Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reyna Gonzalez
Reyna Gonzalez

Head Cashier

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Anthony
Ron Anthony

Senior Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Esparza
Martin Esparza

Service Advisor

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aqui Velasquez
Aqui Velasquez

Service Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deanna Luis
Deanna Luis

Internet Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwight Beavers
Dwight Beavers

Internet Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Ordaz
Eric Ordaz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of T.J. Johnson
T.J. Johnson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $23460
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$23,460

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorPremium White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack/Red

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25460
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,460

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23740
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,740

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda CR-Z, $21780
2016 Honda CR-Z

Price$21,780

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorMilano Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $43205
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$43,205

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $43205
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$43,205

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23840
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,840

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $43205
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$43,205

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorTruffle

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.