About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DCH Honda of Oxnard

1500 E. Ventura Blvd, Oxnard, California 93036
Sales: (888) 831-2016
Service: (888) 831-1244
Parts: (877) 288-4392

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.9

247 Lifetime Reviews

DCH Honda of Oxnard

Hours: Closed

1500 E. Ventura Blvd,
Oxnard, California 93036
DCH Honda of Oxnard Info
Hours
Amenities
About DCH Honda of Oxnard

Serving the Oxnard area, DCH Honda of Oxnard, located at 1500 East Ventura Boulevard in Oxnard, CA, is your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DCH Honda of Oxnard

Serving the Oxnard area, DCH Honda of Oxnard, located at 1500 East Ventura Boulevard in Oxnard, CA, is your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
247 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dpv
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service, Professional Staff"

My CR-V has always been serviced by this dealer. They service as recommended by Honda so my car is always in tip-top shape. Before my appointment, I call ahead to get a quote for the recommended service. I recently compared their charges to another highly rated service station closer to me and they were about the same. Fortunately DHC Honda of Oxnard is very good about postal and emailing discount coupons for service, so I'm able to save some hard-earned cash. On my latest service visit, Martin checked for recalls on my vehicle and found an item that was in need of replacement - which was done gratis, of course. This after I'd just checked online with Honda USA and was informed that no recalls were issued on my car, so thanks to Martin for taking the time to check. They have a very customer-friendly service area with waiting room, free coffee and cookies; plus a courtesy shuttle if you need a ride.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that the service department has been reliable and of high quality during your CRV appointments. Thank you for your continued loyalty and please come back to see us soon!

Barb
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Fit"

Thank you Dwight Beavers for all your help,I love my new Fit.And big Thanks to Tech personnel who went over all the electronics;navigation,hands free phone,my pandora,lights,etc.He was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for your 5-star review, Barb! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially with Dwight and Claudia. We'll be sure to share your kind words with them. We hope you are enjoying your Fit! Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns about your new car.

tyrone123
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2011 honda pilot repair"

Had my 2011 pilot serviced by Paul Vela; very knowledgeable and knew right away over the phone with the problem on my pilot; highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

April 07, 2015

Thank you so much for the five-star review! I hope that your vehicle is running smoothly. Please come back to visit us for any future needs you may have.

cdc777
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasurable experience"

While searching for our next automotive purchase we did not think we could get into the new vehicle we were looking for but Ron and his team made it happen. They went above and beyond to get us into a vehicle we loved. Thanks Ron for all your service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad Ron and the rest of our team was able to help make your car buying experience as easy and enjoyable as possible. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Melissa
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding Customer Service! Never go anywhere else!"

We have recently moved back to the Ventura area and had our Honda Serviced at a dealer since our purchase in another sate. We chose DCH of Honda due to location and are THRILLED to have them as our service provider. They are very thorough, offer impeccable customer service (service advisor, check out and courtesy vehicle driver). We have a 2nd vehicle that is not a Honda and just had a simple oil change completed at another dealership. They could learn a lot from DCH of Honda! DCH even offers FREE Manicures to clients having service on Fridays -yeah! Communication was offered throughout entire service, dropped off and picked up when service completed without any issues. I used a coupon for service and saved $$ and they gave me a detailed report for my next service. I will ALWAYS service my Honda here and if we buy another Honda, we will buy it here too! THANK YOU DCH AND YOUR AMAZING TEAM!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim - Courtesy Van (AWESOME)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for the great review, Melissa! We are so happy to have you as a new customer at DCH Honda of Oxnard. Please come back to see us soon!

Sam021515
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fast and efficient"

Went in for a simple oil change. Then he called me back to his station. I thought it meant bad news. Additional repairs are needed but when I asked if I had two weeks until my next paycheck he was honest with me and said yes. I'm so glad that there are still good people out there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cinbrisk
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Experience Ever"

I have owned Honda's for the past 15 years and during that time have had them serviced at many different Honda Dealers. I will have to say that Aqui Velasquez went out of his way to see that I got the the best service ever. He met me when I pulled in, listened to my concerns and since I chose to wait (even tho he offered to arrange a ride home for me), made sure I was kept up to date on the repair process of my car and that I was comfortable during that wait time. My car was ready when he said and returned to me washed and running great. His friendliness, help and concern definitely made me feel like a valued customer. I will be having my service done at DCH Honda Oxnard in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for the stellar review! We are so happy to hear that you have had reliable, quality service from Aqui and the DCH Toyota of Oxnard team. Please come back to see us soon!

sanchezmark92
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Since I first walked I felt a good give from the staff. They attended me right away. Christian right away she to pull the si that I was looking in to buying. But next to it there was an accord. I test drove the si I really liked it. It was out of my price range. So Christian have me and option on an accord. I really liked the accord and the deal. So I went for it. Now I'm driving a 2015 accord and couldn't be happier. Test investment I have ever made. Thank you dch. And a big thanks to Christian for his great customer service. He was a great help and got me a great deal. I would highly recommend him and dch honda for your next purchase on a vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

February 27, 2015

Wow, what a great review! I'm so glad to hear that Christian was able to find you the perfect vehicle. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new Accord!

Kreyes
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"all smiles "

positive attitude best experience I've ever had :) the guys were so helpful I appreciate it a lot , Eric was amazing by guiding me through the system in the car Very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad our team could help you out. Please come back to see us soon!

Yolanda
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept was not great."

I recently wanted service for my vehicle. I'm having issues with the audio display. It's not working properly and I wanted to have it looked at. I also wanted an oil change. I was disappointed that the service department couldn't provide a loaner vehicle as I use my car for work. They told me I could rent a vehicle at the rental place nearby...out of my pocket. Why should I pay to rent a vehicle when the reason I'm dropping my car off is because it's not working or has issues with it's manufacturing? Since I purchased the vehicle, I haven't had any interaction with the dealership. No emails, calls, mailings following up on my experience there. I would have liked to know my purchase was appreciated. It seems since they got the sale, there's no interest in the customer after or the vehicle's performance or maintenance. Last year, I purchased a Honda from a Ventura dealership and the service was outstanding. They followed up to see if things were going well and when I needed service, they provided a loaner. I'm not pleased with the customer service at this dealership and would not recommend it. I suggest driving the extra few miles and go to Ventura.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't recall the salesman.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aqui Velasquez
Aqui Velasquez

Service Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Vela
Paul Vela

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Anthony
Ron Anthony

Senior Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Esparza
Martin Esparza

Service Advisor

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Ordaz
Eric Ordaz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwight Beavers
Dwight Beavers

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christian Soza
Christian Soza

Sales & Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Claudia Coronado
Claudia Coronado

Internet Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Gutierrez
Jonathan Gutierrez

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Deanna Luis
Deanna Luis

Internet Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory