About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand Prairie Ford

3.5

102 Lifetime Reviews

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050 Directions
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Grand Prairie Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2016

"Experiences are what you make them"

- Sez1

Dealerships....dealers bring scary, crooked and dishonest connotations to anyone's mind. In fact, when you are in the market of purchasing a vehicle...you cringe at the idea of having to verbally fight for a vehicle you like. With that being said, your experience depends on how you handle the situation. What we all need to remember is that businesses are in business to make profit. Some are up front and clean, some....not so much. Regardless - there is a demand.....and somewhere....there is a supply. (Economics). The buying experience is what you make it. You can either walk in, expect someone to do their job to the fullest (to put you in a vehicle) and maintain your bearing (attitude, respect and courtesy)...or...keep it real, throw it down and act crazy. My family drove from Oklahoma with the intent of purchasing a truck. We live busy lives...to which everything must be planned out (intentional). I had been previously speaking to Sam via phone regarding a truck. When we arrived, we dealt specifically with Anthony Brooks. He was a courteous, straight forward and very friendly salesman. Most importantly, he was respectful of my family (including my kids). When it came time to decide, Anthony helped with the process. Anthony was straight forward and courteous through the entire sale process. Next, we were working with Tony Sanchez who was finalizing the sale with our bank. Despite some confusion with our bank, all went well. There weren't any curve balls, trickery, etc to be had. We left happy to have a truck....happy to have had a pleasant experience....happy to be done. The car buying experience can be either a wonderful experience or a nightmare....depending on how you choose. I'm glad we drove to Grand Prairie Ford and purchased a vehicle from them. Thank you to all who assisted in the process....to include the man who offered candy to my kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Brooks, Tony Sanchez
October 13, 2016

"Tony Thomas was a spectacular salesman"

- lisarene76

If ever a salesman made me feel comfortable it was Tony Thomas he made it feel as if he was working for me and not for his commission. Thank you Mr Thomas for the spectacular experience and for getting me in what I asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Thomas
October 05, 2016

"Do not trust these people"

- Neveragain

Do not trust their service department. They were ready to tear down my engine and possibly charge me over $800 for a non-existent problem. Took my vehicle for a second opinion from a trusted mechanic who told me he couldn't find anything wrong with my engine. Been driving fine ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt
October 05, 2016

"Ron smith help me get my f150 that I have wanted for awhile."

- F150girl65

Very good experience. Ron smith was very helpful in getting my f150 I had wanted for awhile...he also helped me get a car for my daughter....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron smith
October 05, 2016

"Great staff"

- Ppcurr75

When I came to you all dealership I talk to Robert Gant and he was very good at his job and knowledgeable every question that I ask her answer with no problems and explain things to me. I did not make a purchase that day but I will definitely be back to see Mr Gant. Thank you for having people that work for you that really enjoy doing their job it's makes everyone experience so much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gant
July 15, 2016

"Great Sales Experience"

- ckhathorn

I want to say shopping for a used truck at Grand Prairie Ford was the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Ben Watts was our sales person and he asked what we were looking for and our budget and payments that we were looking for and he took great care of us. He was not pushy like you get at most dealerships and really cares about satisfying his customers. He was so good that he only had to bring out one truck for us to look at and that one was the one for me. I will be coming to Grand Prairie Ford in the future for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Watts
July 08, 2016

"Salesman made us feel like a million dollars :)"

- Grimeyoneinhere

We have bought 4 vehicles from Rico, all I can say is he is a very nice young man that will do what he can to make your car buying experience wonderful. (He has washed our car many times for free (himself) after the purchase) Hey doesn't make you feel the pressure of the car buying process! When I have friends and family I will send them to Grand Prairie Ford:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico, Darrel
July 04, 2016

"WARNING!!! DO NOT GO HERE"

- KATIE HOBSON

WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! This Dealership Is Very Dishonest. They put vehicles online for much cheaper prices than they have any intention of selling them for. Always claim its a "mistake". They strung me along for a week before changing the price of the vehicle I was about to buy. A few of them got together and played the game on me. Diana, Jenny, And The Internet Sales Manager Admitted it to me and then hung up. DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!! I REPEAT, DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DIANA, JENNY, AND THE INTERNET SALES MANAGER PLAYED A HUGE PART.
July 01, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Texas ron

We came to Grand Prairie Ford to look at a used Ford F1 50 Pickup. We had a great experience and ended up purchasing a beautiful 2011 F150 truck. Our salesman, Andy MCFarland met us at the front door with a firm handshake and a friendly smile. He stayed with us throughout the sales process and helped us in any and every way possible. He answered our questions and was very knowledgeable in the process. This is my second truck that I have bought at Grand Prairie Ford, but it won't be our last. Thanks everyone at Grand Prairie Ford. Especially Andy, Darrel, and Ross. Laura will be back in a couple of months to get her new Ford. Ron Sykes 7/1/2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Darrell, and Ross.
June 05, 2016

"Would not honor internet price!"

- Rachel447

This dealership is awful!!! My brother was in the market for a slightly used car. I found a 2014 mustang on cars.com from this place for 16999. We setup a appointment he test drove it and decided he wanted to purchase it. When they brought out the paper work the car went fro 16999 to 19500 because of "options"???? I asked the salesman what were those options and that's when the deceptive behavior began!!! He told me those were reconditioning fees and then later said the fees were there because my brothers credit wasn't that good and they would have to purchase the loan etc. This dealership listed that car at a price that they were NEVER going to honor. After going back and forth about those "options" and us not budging the salesmen came from the finance office and walked passed us to move the car back into the sales lot, so we could see him do it then came and said they would not sale the car for the price listed on Cars.com!!! So we left. The only shining light in my experience with this dealership is that we discovered that my brother has way better credit then we thought and so he was able increase his price range and get exactly what he wanted later that day! We dealt with the internet supervisor Jennifer Crayton and two very slimy car salesmen whose names unfortunately I can't remember. I would never refer anyone to them and now I have another brother in the market for a new car, this place is not even an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Crayton
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results