About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Grand Prairie Ford

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Makes: Ford|Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
3.0

65 Lifetime Reviews

Grand Prairie Ford
701 E. Palace Pkwy,
Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Grand Prairie Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Five Star Ford

2359 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Holiday Ford

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
65 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Stlbob11
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not customer friendly"

Will not work with price or problems with used vehicles. Old fashion type car buying experience with used car sales staff, i.e. "Let me go talk to my manager". Even though they say they are not a true price car pricing lot, they act like it. Used truck had been on the lot for almost 2 months, but the salesmen tried to tell me that the manager was firm on the price, so I said, "Thanks" and walked out. Followed by the salesman, saying wait, wait, we can work a deal. If you have all day, and like to haggle, this is your dealership. I didn't and it's not.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used car saleman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brad
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and Switch"

After driving an hour in traffic to buy a truck that was advertised for $24,997 on cars.com and the company's own website they refused to sell if for that price. They instead added a "fee" of almost $1900 to cover their multi point inspection and make up for a bad trade that was done on that vehicle. The new price was now almost $27k! A clear bait and switch and act of deception. I have reached out to used car sales manager and general manager, but I have received no response.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shawn Leggitt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Julian
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"WORSES SERVICE EVER!"

Buying a car at this location is not a problem. They are very good at selling but wait until you have to take your car for service and you will find out how bad they are . This is one of my experiences that just happened yesterday at this location, I take my car here because is where I purchased the car, plus I have the Oil Change program and the Free Tire Program when I bought the car. If I would have known the service is this bad, I would have never buy a car here. I bring my car at 9:30am to get service. The AC is not working, it won't blow underneath the driver's side, its been like that for a long time. Also one of my tires had a hole so it needed to be fix. My car is there since 9:30am and at 5:00pm I had to call the dealer because I haven't heard from them, so I called to see if my car is ready, because not even the service advisor had called me. Came to find out the advisor was already gone at that time. No one was able to give me any answers about my car. I had to wait until a mechanic called me back to let me know what was going on. The guy called me and told me that to fix my AC is going to cost me $200 because is missing a duct (how a brand new 2013 car was missing a duct? someone please explain) and that to fix my tire it was going to cost $170 WHAT??? He didn't even check my account to see that I am on the Tires Program, I had to tell him and then he says: well I have to see if they approve it. MY GOD what type of service is this? my car is been there for 8 hours and nothing had been done. I came to pick up my car at around 5:45pm, no one called me to let me know the car was ready, the location closes at 7:00pm. I couldn't leave my car there for a day for just a tire change. At the end of the day, all that was done to my car was a tire changed. Over 8 hours to do this. Let me tell you this is probably my 4 or 5 time complaining. The service people at Ford SUCKS!! they only care about selling cars but once they sold a car, they screw you. I will continue complaining as long I don't get no good service. I paid over $20k for my car, I deserve good service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kristal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Domin66
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying Vehicles"

My husband and I have purchased "3" vehicles from this dealership in the past couple of years. We are VERY pleased with EVERYTHING regarding these purchases !!!!!! From finding a vehicle we liked, to test driving to the actual purchases were very pleasant. The salesman were very nice, very knowledgable and very pleasant to work with with. We were treated very fairly and received payoffs, the monthly payments and the total package that we needed and requested. The service deptartment with delivery of the vehicles and actual service of the autos were impeccable. NO COMPLAINTS HERE. ONLY PRAISE AND SATISFACTION. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Smith, Ahmad, Oscar Lizama, Iggy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gdheppel@yahoo.com
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of Vehicle and Servicing of Vehicle"

We had a wonderful experience at Grand Prairie Ford. The sales staff, finance department, and delivery staff went the extra mile. The sales staff was straight forward and we did not have to haggle. The finance department explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. The delivery staff stayed beyond normal business hours to make sure we understood all the features of the vehicle. We wanted to drive the vehicle home that night and they made it happen. We would highly recommend Grand Prairie Ford. Wayne & Gina Heppel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales, Finance, and Delivery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Truck Guy
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DON'T BELIEVE QUOTED PRICE!"

I just bought a new Ford F-150, NOT from Grand Prairie Ford! I found a truck during my internet search at Grand Prairie Ford. I contacted salesman and he gave me quote minus rebates that I did not qualify for. I agreed on deal and salesman said manager would call me back right away with exact final amount since I was a out of town cash buyer and was flying in to pick up vehicle the next day. 2 1/2 hours later still no call. I called manager, he was not available so another manager said he would review my file and call me right back. 3 hours later, no call. I called second manager, he was not available but person on other end of phone would pull my file and help finish transaction. He said he could have all paperwork completed and ready for me when I arrive the next day but truck price would be and EXTRA $3,000.00!!! After advising him that a price had already been agreed to, he said "this is the price". I then called Mel at Five Star Ford. I told him what I was looking for. He had exact same truck with exact same window sticker. I told him the price that I was originally quoted at GPF. Mel said he could not get me that price but he could give me a BETTER price! I flew in next day with cashiers check, Mel picked me up at the airport, paperwork was ready at Five Star Ford and I was on my way with NO complications. FIVE STAR FORD IS THE BEST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shaun

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
verah456
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Verah-99"

I bought a new Black 2015 Ford Fusion. My experience was very pleasant. I did not have to wait a long time for an approval. Easiest experience without my husband. The salesman went above and beyond and got me backseat floor mats. I will tell all of my friends to go to Grand Prairie Ford to buy a car, Thanks Grand Prairie Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robert Bell Jr
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

You call for an appointment and you arrive and they tell you that they can not preform the work and tell you that you need to make another appointment and we did not receive a call after driving 25 miles. On the first appointment we received the truck worse being cleaned than when we brought it in. We spent money getting truck detailed before bringing in to get serviced and it had water spots and grease all on side of truck. The customer service sucks. They lie to their customers just to get you in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JParker67
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall great experience"

Purchased a vehicle from this dealership earlier this month and had an overall great experience. In the end we negotiated a price that I felt was more then fair. The part that made the overall experience great rather then good was getting to work with a gentleman by the name of Andrew from down under who was the easiest salesman I have ever had the pleasure buying from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tribalstang
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crooks and cheats! STAY AWAY"

My wife and I bought a used Ford Flex from GPF because my father had done previous business with them when he bought a Roush Mustang. We completed our purchase of our CPO vehicle and were happy to begin with. As my wife pulled into our driveway one day I noticed a rather large dent in the frame behind the bumper cover. We had only had the vehicle for a couple of weeks at this point so we called GPF to see what could be done since a CPO vehicle isnt alowed to be certified with front end damage. Long story short, they told us tough xxxx and my wife is driving around a vehicle with front rnd damage that we paid premium price for. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE xxxxxxxx!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

used car sales dept and general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory