About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand Prairie Ford

3.2

112 Lifetime Reviews

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050 Directions
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Grand Prairie Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2017

" Very Dispointed! Would not recommend!"

- F150 guy

Got good deal but LESS than mo. and LESS than 5k miles brakes went to the Floor and would barely stop! Went back to GP Ford and they told me it would be about 24 hrs before anyone could look at it. Told them Not acceptable it's my work truck need it. They ask if they could give me a ride home! Just left! went to Arlingon Ford they gave me a rent truck and are working on it! Will NEVER go back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk female, Tony Thomas
May 16, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- Adam B.

I was in the market to trade my car and had been talking with one of the sales managers about a particular vehicle. My credit was a little low, but knew it was going to take an almost 100 point boost since I recently paid off a credit card. I was going to wait until towards the end of the month when my credit card company reported my payoff to the credit bureaus and my score actually went up. The sales manager guy contacted me and said to go ahead and come on in because they could deal directly with the banks, especially the particular bank of the credit card I had just paid off, and explain what's going on and get me my loan no problems. So, I go ahead and go to the dealership. Well, no they couldn't explain anything to the bank. All the bank cared about was what my current credit score was. Although I was approved, it was at a higher intrest rate and of course the payments were much higher than what they said they would be. And the $88 per month for a year deal they have...hahaha....yeah they offered 2 months at $88/month. It is totally up to the lender how long you can do the $88/month. Also, they started working the deal before even offering to show me the vehicle I had came in to look at (never was offered a test drive, but finally got to glance at it once we all realized the deal was going nowhere that day). The finance guy came out and laid down the deal sheet and matter of factly said...here's the best deal we can do. No negotiations, no haggle, nothing. It was the sticker price plus another $1600 since it is a "certified" used vehicle. I have to pay for you to "certify" it? So the "best deal" they can do is paying sticker, plus your bs fees, and a low ball offer for my trade?? My credit score took an immediate dip since a hard inquiry hit it. Should have listened to my gut and just waited for my score to go up at the end of the month. Wasted an afternoon. Fast forward one week and my credit gets updated....my credit score went up like I knew it was going to. I reach back out to them only because I really liked the particular vehicle I was looking at there. Now they act like they just really don't have time or want to work a deal with me. They claim not much has changed even with the updated credit score (really???). I ask them which lenders they have contacted and they tell me only one. Really??? Usually when you go buy a car, they throw out a wide net to 5 to 10 different finance companies and tell you which one had the best offer. Both the salesman and finance guy just seemed very blah and didn't care if they sold me a car or not. I had to repeatedly call and ask what was up and if any deal was going to be made. And to beat it all, now they say I'm not even approved for a deal. Funny, a week ago with a lower credit score I was approved. Not once were they willing to negotiate price or trade in value. The excuse now was my trade value vs payoff vs the cost of the vehicle...that the bank wouldn't finance the deal. Funny thing is, the price of the vehicle on the windshield was almost exactly what my total deal would have been. But they were giving me the "internet price". The numbers and excuses didn't add up. I've traded before and been upside down on my trade and had no issues. And again, I was approved a week earlier, they were ready for me to shake and sign. They had the exact opposite of high pressure sales...extreme don't care sales. I have never seen such horrible reviews for a major car dealership. I get why a shady "buy here/pay here" used car lot would have bad reviews and ratings. But xxxx, most of them have better reviews than GP Ford. I don't see how this dealership stays in business?!?! Every time I've ever purchased a vehicle, I've always had the salesman say...."what can we do to get you into this car today" and eager to make a sale. Guess these guys make enough commission from each sale because they won't negotiate any. That or they are just really bad sales people. Horrible experience and would recommend anyone to just keep driving past GP Ford on I-30. ***I had to select an employee to submit this review, bit I did not work with the only employee listed to select.***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki Van Doran
April 27, 2017

"xxxxxx "

- Kandy15

they have the xxxxxxxxx customer service ever. Good luck with getting xxxx fixed with them they won't do it right and they just suck. Regret buying my car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki Van Doran
March 25, 2017

"NO service"

- restroot

No communication between sales and service, sales commits, serivce says they don't talk to sales. Had my new car follow up and plates put on, the Service Desk flat out said "we don't do that", i left, if you ever intend to get any service, even once, don't buy here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki Van Doran
March 05, 2017

"Mismanaged Service Center"

- New-Westway-Ford-Customer

My Expedition sat a GP Ford for 8 days waiting for service. They finally quoted me $600 for a $200 repair. When I finally received their quote after 8 days of waiting, I decided to take it to Westway Ford and had the work completed the next day for $200. I highly recommend Westway Ford for repairs and wonderful customer service and think that Grand Prairie Ford is the worst service center that I've ever taken my Expedition or my F-150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The New Guy and one of the ineffective managers
February 10, 2017

"Horrible! Prices on internet on not as advertised!! "

- Babyruthi

Internet price was 15,668 for a new car, when I got there the price was switched to 21,500!! Wow reason cuz I have a trade in with a balance of 4K! So don't qualify for internet price. Waste of 3 hours 30 minutes and manager rude as crap! Not worth the 2 hour drive. Warning anyone driving from distant to test drive false prices. Lots of people fall for the low payment deal but you need to watch closely! The price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman been there forever.
February 03, 2017

"Whatever It Takes is a Lie"

- Smartchick

I should have checked the BBB rating of F first. Then I wouldn't have wasted my time there being lied to as the sleezy sales manager kept changing the numbers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sleezy Sales manager
January 20, 2017

"BSers"

- Dboone8313

GP ford quoted me almost 7k to fix my truck. Told me both high and low turbos were going out. Thank God I didn't have the 7K because they may have gotten me. They did get me for the diagnostics fee though. In short I got my truck fixed at Don Davis ford in Arlington for under 250 in labor and a $12 part. I've not been back to GP FORD since nor would I go back for even a free lunch. For incredible service just down the street you'll find don Davis ford where they will not be taking advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wish I remembered! I'd blast his name!!
January 15, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Jhodvu

This is a very dishonest dealership. I found a F350 superduty truck online that I liked. I asked them both in email and on the phone what their out the door price on that truck was. They told me 55704. I agreed and told them write it up. It wasn't until the next day when I emailed them to reply that this particular truck was New, never owned, in an accident and included the lift kit and wheels that they backtracked and said they forgot to include the 8000 dollars of add ons. So dishonest and slimey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Fox
December 30, 2016

"Unprofessional "

- cody

This dealership acts like they want to help you "for their benefit" and then when you tell them what you are looking for they ignore you. Initially they told me they would make sure I was happy, AGREEING TO WHAT I ASKED FOR..... WHAT A LIE.. They acted VERY unprofessional and I'm happy to look elsewhere. These people will not get a penny of mine.... STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan fox and Jenny
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results