About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Grand Prairie Ford

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Makes: Ford|Service Center
Average
41% Recommend
2.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

Grand Prairie Ford
62 Lifetime Reviews
Grand Prairie Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Five Star Ford

547 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Five Star Ford

2015 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Domin66
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying Vehicles"

My husband and I have purchased "3" vehicles from this dealership in the past couple of years. We are VERY pleased with EVERYTHING regarding these purchases !!!!!! From finding a vehicle we liked, to test driving to the actual purchases were very pleasant. The salesman were very nice, very knowledgable and very pleasant to work with with. We were treated very fairly and received payoffs, the monthly payments and the total package that we needed and requested. The service deptartment with delivery of the vehicles and actual service of the autos were impeccable. NO COMPLAINTS HERE. ONLY PRAISE AND SATISFACTION. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Smith, Ahmad, Oscar Lizama, Iggy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gdheppel@yahoo.com
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of Vehicle and Servicing of Vehicle"

We had a wonderful experience at Grand Prairie Ford. The sales staff, finance department, and delivery staff went the extra mile. The sales staff was straight forward and we did not have to haggle. The finance department explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. The delivery staff stayed beyond normal business hours to make sure we understood all the features of the vehicle. We wanted to drive the vehicle home that night and they made it happen. We would highly recommend Grand Prairie Ford. Wayne & Gina Heppel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales, Finance, and Delivery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Truck Guy
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DON'T BELIEVE QUOTED PRICE!"

I just bought a new Ford F-150, NOT from Grand Prairie Ford! I found a truck during my internet search at Grand Prairie Ford. I contacted salesman and he gave me quote minus rebates that I did not qualify for. I agreed on deal and salesman said manager would call me back right away with exact final amount since I was a out of town cash buyer and was flying in to pick up vehicle the next day. 2 1/2 hours later still no call. I called manager, he was not available so another manager said he would review my file and call me right back. 3 hours later, no call. I called second manager, he was not available but person on other end of phone would pull my file and help finish transaction. He said he could have all paperwork completed and ready for me when I arrive the next day but truck price would be and EXTRA $3,000.00!!! After advising him that a price had already been agreed to, he said "this is the price". I then called Mel at Five Star Ford. I told him what I was looking for. He had exact same truck with exact same window sticker. I told him the price that I was originally quoted at GPF. Mel said he could not get me that price but he could give me a BETTER price! I flew in next day with cashiers check, Mel picked me up at the airport, paperwork was ready at Five Star Ford and I was on my way with NO complications. FIVE STAR FORD IS THE BEST!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shaun

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
verah456
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Verah-99"

I bought a new Black 2015 Ford Fusion. My experience was very pleasant. I did not have to wait a long time for an approval. Easiest experience without my husband. The salesman went above and beyond and got me backseat floor mats. I will tell all of my friends to go to Grand Prairie Ford to buy a car, Thanks Grand Prairie Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robert Bell Jr
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

You call for an appointment and you arrive and they tell you that they can not preform the work and tell you that you need to make another appointment and we did not receive a call after driving 25 miles. On the first appointment we received the truck worse being cleaned than when we brought it in. We spent money getting truck detailed before bringing in to get serviced and it had water spots and grease all on side of truck. The customer service sucks. They lie to their customers just to get you in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JParker67
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall great experience"

Purchased a vehicle from this dealership earlier this month and had an overall great experience. In the end we negotiated a price that I felt was more then fair. The part that made the overall experience great rather then good was getting to work with a gentleman by the name of Andrew from down under who was the easiest salesman I have ever had the pleasure buying from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tribalstang
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crooks and cheats! STAY AWAY"

My wife and I bought a used Ford Flex from GPF because my father had done previous business with them when he bought a Roush Mustang. We completed our purchase of our CPO vehicle and were happy to begin with. As my wife pulled into our driveway one day I noticed a rather large dent in the frame behind the bumper cover. We had only had the vehicle for a couple of weeks at this point so we called GPF to see what could be done since a CPO vehicle isnt alowed to be certified with front end damage. Long story short, they told us tough xxx and my wife is driving around a vehicle with front rnd damage that we paid premium price for. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE xxxxxxx!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

used car sales dept and general manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robert .
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!"

Bought a late model pre-owned truck from these guys and it was by far the easiest and most relaxed vehicle buying experience ever. Andy was the salesman who sold me my truck and he was very easy and fun (yeah who thought a car salesman could be fun huh?) to work with. No pressure, no BS. We didint get to the dealership till after 8:30 pm but he had no problem working with us till almost 10pm to get the deal done... Thanks Andy and GP Ford.. I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
debrak68
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Car Purchased from Grand Prairie Ford"

I recently went in for an oil change on my 2012 Focus and as I was leaving I stopped to just peek at a 2014 Fusion knowing that there was no way I would ever be able to take one home. I was greeted by my salesman Gilbert Millet-Rivera, he asked me a few questions about what I'm looking for in a car and my price range/budget. Not thinking that I would make it past the front door, before I knew it Gilbert was taking us out to look at a Fusion with all the features I wanted to test drive and I just fell in love with the car. Gilbert went above and beyond to get me into that car and in a timely manner at that. I just closed the deal with the finance department today and it was the greatest feeling to take home the car I wanted with the features and payments I needed. Thanks for all of your help Gilbert!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gilbert Millet-Rivera, Paul in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paul.drake.16
7/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience"

PRICE QUOTED IS ALWAYS LOWER THAN WHAT THEY TRY SELL THE CAR TO YOU FOR! ALPSO, OFFERED $2500 FOR MY TRADE IN WHEN EDMONDS SAYS IT'S WORTH $6K FOR TRADE! And if Tony prepares your quote run back to East Texas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony and Sean (Who refused to return my call)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory