About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grand Prairie Ford

3.2

107 Lifetime Reviews

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050 Directions
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Grand Prairie Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2017

"Horrible! Prices on internet on not as advertised!! "

- Babyruthi

Internet price was 15,668 for a new car, when I got there the price was switched to 21,500!! Wow reason cuz I have a trade in with a balance of 4K! So don't qualify for internet price. Waste of 3 hours 30 minutes and manager rude as crap! Not worth the 2 hour drive. Warning anyone driving from distant to test drive false prices. Lots of people fall for the low payment deal but you need to watch closely! The price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman been there forever.
February 03, 2017

"Whatever It Takes is a Lie"

- Smartchick

I should have checked the BBB rating of F first. Then I wouldn't have wasted my time there being lied to as the sleezy sales manager kept changing the numbers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sleezy Sales manager
January 20, 2017

"BSers"

- Dboone8313

GP ford quoted me almost 7k to fix my truck. Told me both high and low turbos were going out. Thank God I didn't have the 7K because they may have gotten me. They did get me for the diagnostics fee though. In short I got my truck fixed at Don Davis ford in Arlington for under 250 in labor and a $12 part. I've not been back to GP FORD since nor would I go back for even a free lunch. For incredible service just down the street you'll find don Davis ford where they will not be taking advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wish I remembered! I'd blast his name!!
January 15, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Jhodvu

This is a very dishonest dealership. I found a F350 superduty truck online that I liked. I asked them both in email and on the phone what their out the door price on that truck was. They told me 55704. I agreed and told them write it up. It wasn't until the next day when I emailed them to reply that this particular truck was New, never owned, in an accident and included the lift kit and wheels that they backtracked and said they forgot to include the 8000 dollars of add ons. So dishonest and slimey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Fox
December 30, 2016

"Unprofessional "

- cody

This dealership acts like they want to help you "for their benefit" and then when you tell them what you are looking for they ignore you. Initially they told me they would make sure I was happy, AGREEING TO WHAT I ASKED FOR..... WHAT A LIE.. They acted VERY unprofessional and I'm happy to look elsewhere. These people will not get a penny of mine.... STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan fox and Jenny
November 24, 2016

"Experiences are what you make them"

- Sez1

Dealerships....dealers bring scary, crooked and dishonest connotations to anyone's mind. In fact, when you are in the market of purchasing a vehicle...you cringe at the idea of having to verbally fight for a vehicle you like. With that being said, your experience depends on how you handle the situation. What we all need to remember is that businesses are in business to make profit. Some are up front and clean, some....not so much. Regardless - there is a demand.....and somewhere....there is a supply. (Economics). The buying experience is what you make it. You can either walk in, expect someone to do their job to the fullest (to put you in a vehicle) and maintain your bearing (attitude, respect and courtesy)...or...keep it real, throw it down and act crazy. My family drove from Oklahoma with the intent of purchasing a truck. We live busy lives...to which everything must be planned out (intentional). I had been previously speaking to Sam via phone regarding a truck. When we arrived, we dealt specifically with Anthony Brooks. He was a courteous, straight forward and very friendly salesman. Most importantly, he was respectful of my family (including my kids). When it came time to decide, Anthony helped with the process. Anthony was straight forward and courteous through the entire sale process. Next, we were working with Tony Sanchez who was finalizing the sale with our bank. Despite some confusion with our bank, all went well. There weren't any curve balls, trickery, etc to be had. We left happy to have a truck....happy to have had a pleasant experience....happy to be done. The car buying experience can be either a wonderful experience or a nightmare....depending on how you choose. I'm glad we drove to Grand Prairie Ford and purchased a vehicle from them. Thank you to all who assisted in the process....to include the man who offered candy to my kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Brooks, Tony Sanchez
October 13, 2016

"Tony Thomas was a spectacular salesman"

- lisarene76

If ever a salesman made me feel comfortable it was Tony Thomas he made it feel as if he was working for me and not for his commission. Thank you Mr Thomas for the spectacular experience and for getting me in what I asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Thomas
October 05, 2016

"Do not trust these people"

- Neveragain

Do not trust their service department. They were ready to tear down my engine and possibly charge me over $800 for a non-existent problem. Took my vehicle for a second opinion from a trusted mechanic who told me he couldn't find anything wrong with my engine. Been driving fine ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt
October 05, 2016

"Ron smith help me get my f150 that I have wanted for awhile."

- F150girl65

Very good experience. Ron smith was very helpful in getting my f150 I had wanted for awhile...he also helped me get a car for my daughter....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron smith
October 05, 2016

"Great staff"

- Ppcurr75

When I came to you all dealership I talk to Robert Gant and he was very good at his job and knowledgeable every question that I ask her answer with no problems and explain things to me. I did not make a purchase that day but I will definitely be back to see Mr Gant. Thank you for having people that work for you that really enjoy doing their job it's makes everyone experience so much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gant
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results