About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Grand Prairie Ford

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Sales: (972) 975-9621

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
59% Recommend
3.4

97 Lifetime Reviews

Grand Prairie Ford
701 E. Palace Pkwy,
Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Grand Prairie Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ckhathorn
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales Experience"

I want to say shopping for a used truck at Grand Prairie Ford was the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Ben Watts was our sales person and he asked what we were looking for and our budget and payments that we were looking for and he took great care of us. He was not pushy like you get at most dealerships and really cares about satisfying his customers. He was so good that he only had to bring out one truck for us to look at and that one was the one for me. I will be coming to Grand Prairie Ford in the future for my next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben, Watts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grimeyoneinhere
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salesman made us feel like a million dollars :)"

We have bought 4 vehicles from Rico, all I can say is he is a very nice young man that will do what he can to make your car buying experience wonderful. (He has washed our car many times for free (himself) after the purchase) Hey doesn't make you feel the pressure of the car buying process! When I have friends and family I will send them to Grand Prairie Ford:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rico, Darrel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KATIE HOBSON
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WARNING!!! DO NOT GO HERE"

WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! This Dealership Is Very Dishonest. They put vehicles online for much cheaper prices than they have any intention of selling them for. Always claim its a "mistake". They strung me along for a week before changing the price of the vehicle I was about to buy. A few of them got together and played the game on me. Diana, Jenny, And The Internet Sales Manager Admitted it to me and then hung up. DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!! I REPEAT, DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

DIANA, JENNY, AND THE INTERNET SALES MANAGER PLAYED A HUGE PART.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Texas ron
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

We came to Grand Prairie Ford to look at a used Ford F1 50 Pickup. We had a great experience and ended up purchasing a beautiful 2011 F150 truck. Our salesman, Andy MCFarland met us at the front door with a firm handshake and a friendly smile. He stayed with us throughout the sales process and helped us in any and every way possible. He answered our questions and was very knowledgeable in the process. This is my second truck that I have bought at Grand Prairie Ford, but it won't be our last. Thanks everyone at Grand Prairie Ford. Especially Andy, Darrel, and Ross. Laura will be back in a couple of months to get her new Ford. Ron Sykes 7/1/2016

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew, Darrell, and Ross.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rachel447
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would not honor internet price!"

This dealership is awful!!! My brother was in the market for a slightly used car. I found a 2014 mustang on cars.com from this place for 16999. We setup a appointment he test drove it and decided he wanted to purchase it. When they brought out the paper work the car went fro 16999 to 19500 because of "options"???? I asked the salesman what were those options and that's when the deceptive behavior began!!! He told me those were reconditioning fees and then later said the fees were there because my brothers credit wasn't that good and they would have to purchase the loan etc. This dealership listed that car at a price that they were NEVER going to honor. After going back and forth about those "options" and us not budging the salesmen came from the finance office and walked passed us to move the car back into the sales lot, so we could see him do it then came and said they would not sale the car for the price listed on Cars.com!!! So we left. The only shining light in my experience with this dealership is that we discovered that my brother has way better credit then we thought and so he was able increase his price range and get exactly what he wanted later that day! We dealt with the internet supervisor Jennifer Crayton and two very slimy car salesmen whose names unfortunately I can't remember. I would never refer anyone to them and now I have another brother in the market for a new car, this place is not even an option!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Crayton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GuyL
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DO NOT BUY HERE!"

Rico, my sales person, was very pushy. If it wasn't for the sales manager that I talked to, not sure of his name, I would have walked away from the sale. The Finance manager was WAY too pushy too. After telling him a number of times I wasn't interested in the extended warranty, he kept on. If he would have asked one more time, again I would have walked. I think he could tell I was getting frustrated. Then he seemed like he was in a hurry just to get me out of his office. It seemed like he was working off commission, which he told me upfront, that he wasn’t. After I was done with the finance and my new car was delivered. No one was there to help move items from the trade in vehicle to the new one. Rico had promised to help, but disappeared after the sale was final. With customer service like this, I will not using your dealership for any warranty work. The back seat was missing from my trade in. Rico called or text me a number of time to ask when I was bringing it to the dealership. If I didn’t respond to his email ASAP, he was calling me. I bought the car on a March 31 and brought the seat back to you on April 5th. When I brought the seat back, I also turned in an invoice that I had hand controls put into my car. I called and texted Rico a number of times to ask him to follow up on that invoice and he never did. I even spoke to Rico twice and ask if he would follow up but never heard a response back from him. DO YOUR RESEARCH AND BUY BE WARE. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO MY WORST ENEMY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

RICO

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cbsanders
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"This should be a recall"

Got the results from the diagnostic sheck on my driver's floorboard water leak. They want me to pay for zomething that is clearly poor manufacturer issues. So disappointed, I will dedicate time each day to write a poor review until zomething changes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Molly Bre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
russells time wasted
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wast of time"

Just got home from our second trip to Grand Prairie Ford. Why did I ever go back for the second time…shame on me? Stupid clowns run this place. If you want to be lied to, humiliated and have your time wasted, believe me, you have come to the right place. They could care less about your time, only there’s. They told me twice that I was approved and yes sir, drive right over and the deal is done only to discover once again that no, they can’t help me, I guess we did not ask enough questions on the phone they said? Keep in mind this is after they called me and said…yes sir, there is nothing that can go wrong, you have sent us everything we need and you are 100 percent approved. Believe me, the deal will never be done here, if this was the only dealership left in the world I would just buy a horse. Complete inconsiderate failures.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Daisy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harris78
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WONDERFUL!!"

Ron Smith is the greatest! Not only did he get my son the car he wanted, but he also got me into a car as well! Truly unexpected!!!! THANK YOU

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AThomas36
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful service "

I bought a 2015 Ford Expedition and I received top notch service. I was treated like royalty when I was there. The finance department was outstanding and handled my paperwork in a timely manner. I will come back the next time I am ready to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Bateman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.