About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Maita Toyota

2500 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, California 95821
Sales: (916) 481-0855
Service: (916) 481-5353
Parts: (916) 481-4999

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.6

248 Lifetime Reviews

Maita Toyota

Hours: Open Now

2500 Auburn Blvd,
Sacramento, California 95821
Maita Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Maita Toyota

Maita Toyota is a full service Toyota Dealership. Offering New Toyota's, Certified Used Toyota's and Used Vehicles, conveniently located off Business 80 and Fulton Avenue exit. Our Service and Parts operations are full service, offering all aspects of complete vehicle servicing, and parts sales. Maita Toyota is family owned and has operated in the greater Sacramento area since 1988. Please visit our website at www.maitatoyota.com or give us a call at 916-481-0855. We look forward to serving you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Maita Toyota

Maita Toyota is a full service Toyota Dealership. Offering New Toyota's, Certified Used Toyota's and Used Vehicles, conveniently located off Business 80 and Fulton Avenue exit. Our Service and Parts operations are full service, offering all aspects of complete vehicle servicing, and parts sales. Maita Toyota is family owned and has operated in the greater Sacramento area since 1988. Please visit our website at www.maitatoyota.com or give us a call at 916-481-0855. We look forward to serving you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Cable TV
  • 3 Courtesy Shuttles
  • Courtesy Shuttle Drop Off and Pick Up
  • A Pirate Ship to Play On
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Coffee
248 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kstillman
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Mehdi was awesome to work with. He helped me get the right car for the best price. Overall Mehdi was very informative about lease options and what cars were available and got me into a Toyota Corolla set up like I wanted right color and options at the monthly payment I requested. I will definitely return to Maita when I need a new car and especially have Mehdi work with me again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa Baker
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always awesome experience start to finish"

Medhi Raza is by far the best car salesman we have ever dealt with! He always is fast and efficient and get the exact car that I want. I have bought a total of 6 cars from him in the last 10 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jckeller
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific experience!"

We had a wonderful experience with Jonny and David. Both were very easy to deal with. They made the no hassle transaction very pleasant. We drove from Fresno but it was worth the drive. Thank you Jonny and David!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cvgrant
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STOP the customer service! Bad Brakes vs no service!"

I leased a vehicle from this place and for the first six weeks I took it back for the bad brakes and annoying squeak. Every time I took it in they said they took it for a test ride and could not duplicate the issue. After the fourth time they told me to bring it back when it was squeaking and they would have the shop foreman ride with me. Sooooo, I did and they said there was no one to ride with me at the time I brought it back (11am). The fifth time I took it back I had a service advisor ride with me while the brakes were squeaking and he documented the issue for the shop and they still did not fix the brakes because by the time they got to the vehicle the brakes had cooled off and they could not duplicate the issue. So one last time I took the car in to get the brakes fixed while squeaking and the shop foreman said the vehicle brakes met specifications and I could take it to a third party shop for an inspection. I took the car to Econo Lube on Arden and Fulton that day and the rear pads were worn down to the sensor. It took the great guys at Econo Lube ten minutes or less to figure out what the shop technicians and shop foreman at Maita Toyota could not figure out in six weeks. To top this off, I drive the car for one full day of work (Monday 5/23/16) in the bay area and the car breaks down on the bridge. The car would not move and lost power near Treasure Island. Once again I got off the bridge and called Maita Toyota. I spoke to the salesman and the shop foreman who was very concerned about the car only. The shop foreman was seemed more sad that the vehicle was abandoned on the bridge after asking me if I was with the vehicle still on the bridge. The vehicle gets towed off the bridge and is in a tow yard in Oakland, CA. I live in Sacramento so I need a ride home. It is Thursday and Maita Toyota still provides the same crappy half star customer service. I talked to the sales manager on Monday and he is trying to figure out if the leasing company or the company the car is leased for will pay for the tow and storage. This whole fiasco cost me a lot of loss wages being unable to drive the car with the known issue because it was leased for rideshare however the lease payment is still due. WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claudia123
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jonny was great! "

Loved buying a car from Jonny and Maita Toyota. Maita Toyota has a very large selection of cars on their lot to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Jonny is a great manager also, he did not pressure us to buy but Maita Toyota offered us such an amazing price we couldn't say no. They are definitely looking out for the customer and want to make sure we are 100% satisfied when we left! Thank you Jonny and Maita Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vyvyan84
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My dad was so happy with his new car"

Johnny was very nice and helpful when we buy our new car. Hope to purchase again with Johnny next Time. I'm looking for to buy my Highlander 2017, I'll come back to johnny

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Basket Weaver
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low key and no pressure"

Finally----- a salesperson who listens to the consumer! Aside from giving her multiple Chili Peppers, she was patient, understanding, and really cared about my needs as a consumer versus just a quick sale! I highly recommend Colette and Maita Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben was lame, as soon as he from figured out we were not ready to buy he disconnected from us. Karl was nice, professional and expedient. Paul bought my truck and also was very attentive.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Watkinswife129
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgeable and helpful"

My first car from this dealership was demolished by a hit and run driver in my driveway. For fear of being with out a car, leading to me losing my job and the burden that would be financially on my family we called Toyota Maita. I spoke with Mehdi and explained our situation to him. With in 2 hours on a Saturday (I know super quick for someone to call back regarding financing, I've had people take at least 24-48 hrs before). He had me approved for 2016 Corolla. My husband and I met with him in person later that day, he was very informative and helpful. He even explained the process of the different types of loans with us trying to find us a great deal. Needless to say my husband and I both left with two brand new Corollas that day thanks to him! Now, we are in reliable and safe cars our children feel comfortable and confident in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Maita Toyota responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your story and review with us! It is great to hear Mehdi was able to turn such a terrible and frustrating situation around. What a kind testament to his hard work that you and your husband were both able to drive away new Corollas for your family. Thank you again for calling Maita Toyota and allowing us the opportunity to help you. We look forward to taking care of you and your Toyota Corollas for many miles and years to come.

Cowgirl123
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst customer service ever!!"

Worst customer service. Don't get back to you. The GM Eric and the owner Steve are rude and just want their money. Too bad you can't make money without customers! GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!! They just want your money and once they get it they treat you like dirt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Maita Toyota responded to this review

February 10, 2016

We apologize for your negative experience. It’s unfortunate that there was miscommunication and you were unhappy with your service. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Deborah
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"VERY HAPPY"

I bought my Camry from Jonny. He was really great he worked with us to get us the best deal. He is very friendly and professional at the same time. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Toyota or Scion for that matter. Thanks Jonny great job your the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Maita Toyota responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and recommendation. It is great to read Jonny was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you and your Camry again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mehdi Raza
Mehdi Raza

Internet Sales

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonny  De La Cruz
Jonny De La Cruz

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mario Aguiar
Mario Aguiar

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sami Bolad
Sami Bolad

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Sanchez
Eddie Sanchez

Assistant Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlon  Nonog
Marlon Nonog

Service Writer

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Pascual
Lance Pascual

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles  Rouse
Charles Rouse

Assistant Service Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Boyd
Michael Boyd

Salesman

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Dupont
Paul Dupont

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Prius, $31995
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$31,995

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorAbsolutely Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $29120
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$29,120

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $29120
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$29,120

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorMidnight Black Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $33627
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$33,627

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Scion FR-S, $31411
2016 Scion FR-S

Price$31,411

Mileage 24

Exterior ColorSteel

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $22415
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$22,415

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorLight Blue Gray/Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.