About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Maita Toyota

2500 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, California 95821
Sales: (916) 481-0855
Service: (916) 481-5353
Parts: (916) 481-4999

Makes: Service Center|Toyota
Excellent
92% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

212 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Maita Toyota
212 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Maita Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Maita Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Maita Toyota

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Cable TV
  • 3 Courtesy Shuttles
  • Courtesy Shuttle Drop Off and Pick Up
  • A Pirate Ship to Play On
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Coffee
212 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience with Jonny De La Cruz & Maita!"

We were very satisfied with the customer service we received from Jonny De La Cruz and the entire Miata staff. It was a very positive buying experience - great price, low pressure, fun & informative staff, especialy Marcus Buran We would highly recommend Jonny and Maita Toyota to all our friends and family. A definite 10 of 10 buying experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Maita with us. We are very happy to hear the experience was fun and informative as well! Congratulations on your new Toyota! We will pass your kind words on the Jonny and Marcus. Thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to assisting you with any future vehicle needs. - Dave Klingensmith, Maita Toyota.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"xxx yeah"

Mhedi is the bomb. Low pressure and works fast. Fair price. The feels, I can't literally even. Feels good man. 10/10 Would recommend.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2014

Thank you for your awesome feedback! We appreciate you. - Maita Toyota.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying New Toyota Tundra 2014 Crew Max "

One day before I came to buy New Toyota Tundra 2014 Crew Max at Maita Toyota Sacramento I talk over the phone with Jonny De La Cruz and told him what particular Toyota Tundra I want from their Maita Toyota website and he told me that he got it in stock and I can come buy it tomorrow if I want and I said yes. So I gave him my info so he can prepare paper work for me when I get there next day and I'm coming from Chico, about 75 miles from Maita Toyota Sacramento. So when I get there next day Jonny De La Cruz wasn't there because he was on an important Maita Toyota meting but he handle all paper work to another two men ( Mehdi Raza and Sami Bolad) and since I came into Maita Toyota building those to men they take care of me like I'm the King, and I couldn't believe that it took less then one hour I have keys of Brand New Toyota Tundra in my hands and ready to go home (man, those guys works faster then McLaren formula mechanics on the formula race. So because I came from Chico with rent a car Mehdi Raza gave me escort to return rent a car and get back to Toyota Maita so I can take my New Toyota Tundra and go back home to Chico. I have to say it that I spend more time waiting to return the car to rent a car company that buy new car from Maita Toyota HONESTLY.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your fast and "royalty" like service at Maita. We appreciate all your kind words and feedback. Hope you are still loving your new Tundra! As always, we look forward to assisting you with any future vehicle needs. Warmest regards, Dave Klingensmith.



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my home dealership"

I've been getting my car serviced at Maita for years and never had a problem. The people in the service drive and the service advisors are always very helpful and friendly. I bought a new car there today. I'm a first-time financer, and the salesmen I worked with were both very helpful in navigating the process. First of all, they had to custom order the car because the interior/exterior color combination I wanted is apparently not very common. When I was in today to purchase, they made sure I got the college graduate rebate that I had no idea even existed :) While I was waiting for the finance paperwork to go through, I ran into the service manager near the cafe (such a nice addition to a waiting lounge). He asked if I was waiting for a service, and I told him I was buying a new car, but planned to bring it back to get serviced at this store, and he reminded me of the free services I get for 2 years. (I think that's something I'm getting because I'm financing through Toyota.) Moral of the story, the staff at Maita are the reason I keep coming back and will keep coming back. Thanks for my beautiful new Rav4!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Melissa - We're so glad to hear you are so happy with your new RAV4 and with your experience with us! Thanks so much for your great feedback and customer loyalty!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept. downgraded to poor service in last few years."

I have taken my car to Maita Toyota for all services for the last 10 years. However, approx. 1 year ago, I took my car in for service: white paint on outside of car (my car is not white), greasy head print on inside of windshield, oily finger handprints on inside of car, loose and damaged parts and paint on inside and outside. When I told a service employee--he said all of it was there before (of course a lie). Then, I asked for a manager. I got a supervisor who said the same thing. Both were arrogant and rude, treating me with no respect. When I wouldn't leave until I at least got the white paint off the outside of the car--then, they gave me another rental car (I had to change rentals and transfer everything to the other rental). When I came back the next day, the driver seat had white paint on it. When I wouldn't leave until they fixed it, they rudely and condescendingly again said it must have been there before. Then, they said I had to come back another day, because the managers were in a meeting. When I told him to get one of them out of the meeting, because of my extenuating circumstances of the damage the service dept. did to my car, he said there was no way. As a single female, I feel used and abused by this service dept. I WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS SERVICE DEPT. IT IS SHADY, DAMAGES MY CAR AND WON'T FIX IT, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, RUDE, POOR/NO QUALITY WORK. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Numerous male service dept. employees.


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Bought my Scion from them. Called ahead and emailed. Quick and friendly responses. Only gripe would be the trade in process. I wish the person in charge of making the deal would present themselves and haggle face to face. It would speed up the process and get us to the end result less painfully. Good peeps all said and done. They have earned my future business.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Phil

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for the great review Mike! We will pass the information on to Phil. We look forward to serving you again!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

From the year 2000 to current, I still take my car in for services. The employees are wonderful and outstanding! I wouldn't take my car any where else. I had my share of off site Auto Services who will rip you off!!! I recommend Maita Toyota to all! Thanks to all at Maita Toyota!! :)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We can't wait to see you back soon!



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Favorable review"

At 62 years old I have either owned or co-owned at least 20 vehicles. I believe I have purchased three vehicles in the past and this purchase would be our fourth from Maita. The last car I bought was a non-Toyota about 11 years ago. That whole experience was very unpleasant. I do have to admit that I went to the dealership unprepared. I spoke with Medhi by phone a few times Thursday afternoon and we met him Friday morning to purchase a certain Corolla, after we got there the car was not available for Medhi was able to find us another Corolla with less mileage at the same price. The reason to buy this car was because our old 96 Corolla was totally into Maida I believe it was DOA and it turns out I repairable. Medhi went the extra mile to help us so we would not be burdened with having to have it towed and disposed of. Any time I had contacted him he would always return my calls and even asked us to come back in and set up electronics, smart phone etc. the instruction book with electronics is a half inch thick and I probably would've had to hire a sixth grader to help me program electronics. Medhi really made this look easy, we are grateful! One of my first impressions about Medhi after working with him for a short time is that this man is a very dedicated employee is no wonder that he's been there as long as he has and has received as many accolades as he has, I believe he's earned them, so I'll close for now and say, thank you, John and JoAnn Brooks.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you John and JoAnn for such a thoughtful review. We appreciate your feedback and continued support at Maita. We hope you are still enjoying your new Corolla! We will pass on your words to Mehdi!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service and price. "

My 2009 Sienna broke down on a Saturday morning and in one call I had a service appointment made and had my car towed into Maita. I was given a rental car for $25/day and was in and out in less than 15 minutes, my car scheduled for diagnosis and repair on Monday morning. This made my whole weekend because this could have easily eaten up hours if not most of a day to achieve what these folks at maita made into a seamless task. My car was diagnosed after a small scheduling mixup on Monday and the rental agent adjusted my rental fee to accommodate the additional day it took to diagnose and repair. They did this without asking which shows that these folks go the extra mile to treat you fairly. I was prepared to ask for this consideration but the fact that they offered to do this without me having to ask means a lot in my judgement. The car problem turned out to be nothing more than a bad battery and they even suggested that I could get some relief from WalMart for any warranty left on it. I politely refused and instead had them install a 7 year factory warranted battery and the whole bill was less than $200. I usually avoid auto dealers like the plague but the folks at Maita are a different breed, earning your business through fair pricing and ethical conduct. We purchased a used Highlander for my daughter through maita and when she had a couple of minor problems with it, they repaired them swiftly without charge even though the car came with no warranty. Great folks, great service, great deal. Thanks to the owners and staff, you folks are exceptional and I encourage anyone considering a new or used car to get into a relationship with this team. They've got it right.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for the review Mike! We are very happy to hear about your great experience with us. We truly appreciate you trusted us for your daughter's Highlander purchase as well. Thank you again and we look forward to helping you again.



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One VERY happy girl :)"

I just bought the Scion XB from Michael Boyd there at Maita Toyota! Let me tell you: BEST CAR-BUYING EXPERIENCE I could have ever hoped for. I realize that every dealership under the sun makes this claim, but I truly enjoyed my morning at Maita. Michael is maybe one of the most quality, strangers-turned-friends I've ever met. He was extremely patient with my hesitance, and I really felt like he was out to help me find the best car for ME. Also, Mario, "the finance guy", was just as helpful and amazing! I doubt a new car will be in the budget any time soon, but once it is, I know I'm going back to Michael...and back to Maita! Thanks, you guys!! Signing off, One VERY happy girl :)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Maita Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

We are so glad to hear about your experience with us! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you back soon in your great new Scion XB. We will pass on the info to Michael and Mario!

1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jonny  De La Cruz
Jonny De La Cruz

Salesman

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mehdi Raza
Mehdi Raza

Internet Sales

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sami Bolad
Sami Bolad

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Pascual
Lance Pascual

Internet Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Latham
Mike Latham

Service Director

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Sanchez
Eddie Sanchez

Assistant Service Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Klingensmith
Dave Klingensmith

GSM

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Wong
Greg Wong

Salesman

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sophia Sayad
Sophia Sayad

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mario Aguiar
Mario Aguiar

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory