About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Maita Toyota

2500 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, California 95821
Sales: (916) 481-0855
Service: (916) 481-5353
Parts: (916) 481-4999

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

251 Lifetime Reviews

Maita Toyota

Hours: Open Now

2500 Auburn Blvd,
Sacramento, California 95821
Maita Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Maita Toyota

Maita Toyota is a full service Toyota Dealership. Offering New Toyota's, Certified Used Toyota's and Used Vehicles, conveniently located off Business 80 and Fulton Avenue exit. Our Service and Parts operations are full service, offering all aspects of complete vehicle servicing, and parts sales. Maita Toyota is family owned and has operated in the greater Sacramento area since 1988. Please visit our website at www.maitatoyota.com or give us a call at 916-481-0855. We look forward to serving you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Maita Toyota

Maita Toyota is a full service Toyota Dealership. Offering New Toyota's, Certified Used Toyota's and Used Vehicles, conveniently located off Business 80 and Fulton Avenue exit. Our Service and Parts operations are full service, offering all aspects of complete vehicle servicing, and parts sales. Maita Toyota is family owned and has operated in the greater Sacramento area since 1988. Please visit our website at www.maitatoyota.com or give us a call at 916-481-0855. We look forward to serving you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Cable TV
  • 3 Courtesy Shuttles
  • Courtesy Shuttle Drop Off and Pick Up
  • A Pirate Ship to Play On
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Coffee
251 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dmt84
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I personally had a phenominal experience at this dealership."

Michael Boyd went above and beyond to make to our customer experience really wonderful. No pressure sales team, with great customer service. I will definitely be a returning customer, and will recommend to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Maita Toyota responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. I am very pleased to hear Michael and Sami were able to provide you with such great service. We are honored to have earned your praise and recommendation! Thank you again for choosing Maita Toyota and we look forward to serving you again.

Maita Hata
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lost Our Business Over $5 Clip"

My elderly mom brought her Prius in for service. When she left there was a part in her trunk. No explanation as to where it came from or why it was removed. Maita said the mechanic "found" the part loose and threw it in the trunk without noting it on the inspection sheet. When Mom asked about cost to repair, she was quoted one price. Then told the part needed to be painted to match. The price kept going up. I, her son, crawled under her car to find out. The part is attached under the car; no one will see it; it doesn't "need" to be painted although it is color matched. While I was under the car, I did notice the under engine cowling hanging down to the ground. Now I'm wondering why this wasn't noted on the inspection. I zip tied it up. I called Maita to have them install clips to permanently attach it. My elderly mom doesn't want to drive it. So here I am at Maita. And now they want me to pay $15 for three clips for something they probably broke; and they didn't notice on their "inspection". Maita even tried to say my mom broke it between the service appointment and when we noticed it. My mom doesn't drive on the freeway and she drives very little. We won't becoming back to Maita for service or car purchases. All over $15. The paperwork says my mom is a "valued customer". Apparently that value runs out at $15 or the extended warranty which ever comes first. I told them to enjoy the 15 bucks because that's the last buck I spend here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lawrence Rochelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Maita Toyota responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Mark, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding you mother's concerns. I see that the technician was able to take care of the clips for the damaged front splash guard at no charge. We wish you and your mother all the best and many safe miles. Thank you again. Maita Toyota

Mid Size SUV purchaser
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highlander Purchase"

We just purchased our Highlander Limited with Dustin Clark and what a wonderful experience. My wife and I look at a car purchase as a 5 year event -- much like getting our teeth pulled. We visited 4 other dealerships and looked at a variety of different car brands--I have nothing negative to say about the visits with the other dealserhips, but I want to write about our most recent positive experience.. What I really appreciated from Dustin Clark and the crew at Maita Toyota were: 1.. Attentiveness 2. Knowledge about the car 3. True belief In their product (Toyota) and the dealership. 4. Honesty 5. Reliability. 6. Professionalism I was quite pleased to deal with Dustin from the process over questions we had regarding the car as well as the available options and comparisons to other available car brands. I was also quite pleased to see Dustin's enthusiasm for Toyota--as he had the Consumer Reports listed top brand for the Toyota Highlander as #1 -- (copy of the Consumer Reports 2016 list was right over his desk). He himself is a loyal Toyota owner and was quite blunt over the fact that he loved cars and dealing with people--He has been at the job for over 12 years -- which is pretty rare in this tough and competitive world of car sales. What also got me was his knowledge of the car and his willingness to get us a tremendously good deal. During our test drive, we asked about the Maita dealerships. Without skipping a beat, Dustin volunteered how he loved working for a family owned business and the Maita family commitment to cars and providing cars to people over the years. Dustin didn't sound contrived or sappy, but genuine that Dustin loved what he was doing, How could I NOT buy a car from this guy? Darrell, one of the sales managers went out of his way to be sure that our car buying experience was pleasurable and that we were taken care of, I as well appreciated Darrell's time and effort!!. Paul from Finance was professional and knowledgeable and had been at the business for 30+ years. This is the first time I have dealt with Maita -- but I feel that the employees were happy and that I in turn was taken care of. We closed the deal on a very late weekday. Despite being tired, they carried a professional demeanor and was tremendously patient. I highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. After our car purchase, I received a follow up call for any questions and when I did call the dealership back -- there was a prompt answer by one of the receoptionsists. This is going to be the first time we will have owned a Toyota Highlander, and certainly in 5 years when it's my turn to get a new car, I will be looking forward to going back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kstillman
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Mehdi was awesome to work with. He helped me get the right car for the best price. Overall Mehdi was very informative about lease options and what cars were available and got me into a Toyota Corolla set up like I wanted right color and options at the monthly payment I requested. I will definitely return to Maita when I need a new car and especially have Mehdi work with me again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa Baker
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always awesome experience start to finish"

Medhi Raza is by far the best car salesman we have ever dealt with! He always is fast and efficient and get the exact car that I want. I have bought a total of 6 cars from him in the last 10 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jckeller
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific experience!"

We had a wonderful experience with Jonny and David. Both were very easy to deal with. They made the no hassle transaction very pleasant. We drove from Fresno but it was worth the drive. Thank you Jonny and David!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cvgrant
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STOP the customer service! Bad Brakes vs no service!"

I leased a vehicle from this place and for the first six weeks I took it back for the bad brakes and annoying squeak. Every time I took it in they said they took it for a test ride and could not duplicate the issue. After the fourth time they told me to bring it back when it was squeaking and they would have the shop foreman ride with me. Sooooo, I did and they said there was no one to ride with me at the time I brought it back (11am). The fifth time I took it back I had a service advisor ride with me while the brakes were squeaking and he documented the issue for the shop and they still did not fix the brakes because by the time they got to the vehicle the brakes had cooled off and they could not duplicate the issue. So one last time I took the car in to get the brakes fixed while squeaking and the shop foreman said the vehicle brakes met specifications and I could take it to a third party shop for an inspection. I took the car to Econo Lube on Arden and Fulton that day and the rear pads were worn down to the sensor. It took the great guys at Econo Lube ten minutes or less to figure out what the shop technicians and shop foreman at Maita Toyota could not figure out in six weeks. To top this off, I drive the car for one full day of work (Monday 5/23/16) in the bay area and the car breaks down on the bridge. The car would not move and lost power near Treasure Island. Once again I got off the bridge and called Maita Toyota. I spoke to the salesman and the shop foreman who was very concerned about the car only. The shop foreman was seemed more sad that the vehicle was abandoned on the bridge after asking me if I was with the vehicle still on the bridge. The vehicle gets towed off the bridge and is in a tow yard in Oakland, CA. I live in Sacramento so I need a ride home. It is Thursday and Maita Toyota still provides the same crappy half star customer service. I talked to the sales manager on Monday and he is trying to figure out if the leasing company or the company the car is leased for will pay for the tow and storage. This whole fiasco cost me a lot of loss wages being unable to drive the car with the known issue because it was leased for rideshare however the lease payment is still due. WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Claudia123
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jonny was great! "

Loved buying a car from Jonny and Maita Toyota. Maita Toyota has a very large selection of cars on their lot to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Jonny is a great manager also, he did not pressure us to buy but Maita Toyota offered us such an amazing price we couldn't say no. They are definitely looking out for the customer and want to make sure we are 100% satisfied when we left! Thank you Jonny and Maita Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vyvyan84
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My dad was so happy with his new car"

Johnny was very nice and helpful when we buy our new car. Hope to purchase again with Johnny next Time. I'm looking for to buy my Highlander 2017, I'll come back to johnny

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Basket Weaver
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low key and no pressure"

Finally----- a salesperson who listens to the consumer! Aside from giving her multiple Chili Peppers, she was patient, understanding, and really cared about my needs as a consumer versus just a quick sale! I highly recommend Colette and Maita Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben was lame, as soon as he from figured out we were not ready to buy he disconnected from us. Karl was nice, professional and expedient. Paul bought my truck and also was very attentive.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sami Bolad
Sami Bolad

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael  Boyd
Michael Boyd

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Dupont
Paul Dupont

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Clark
Dustin Clark

Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mehdi Raza
Mehdi Raza

Internet Sales

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonny  De La Cruz
Jonny De La Cruz

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mario Aguiar
Mario Aguiar

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Sanchez
Eddie Sanchez

Assistant Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlon  Nonog
Marlon Nonog

Service Writer

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lance Pascual
Lance Pascual

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $33627
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$33,627

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Scion FR-S, $31411
2016 Scion FR-S

Price$31,411

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorSteel

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $22415
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$22,415

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack Sand Pearl

Interior ColorLight Blue Gray/Black

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSlate Metallic

Interior ColorSteel Blue

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21055
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,055

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorSlate Metallic

Interior ColorSteel Blue

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.