About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville

1144 N Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, Texas 75067
Sales: (844) 566-0365
Service: (888) 364-7330
Parts: (888) 364-7330

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
57% Recommend
3.3

567 Lifetime Reviews

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville

Hours: Closed

1144 N Stemmons Fwy,
Lewisville, Texas 75067
Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville

"Family owned and operated, Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville, offers a pleasant purchase and repair experience for everyone. We take great pride in what we sell and stand behind our large selection of products - all with a Non high pressure sales philosophy. Come see the difference for yourself."

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville

"Family owned and operated, Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville, offers a pleasant purchase and repair experience for everyone. We take great pride in what we sell and stand behind our large selection of products - all with a Non high pressure sales philosophy. Come see the difference for yourself."

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Coffee
  • Shuttle Service
567 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
F150buyer
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great to work with Matt James and Five Star Ford"

I had the pleasure of buying a F-150 from Matt James and the Five Star Team. This was my first experience in buying a Ford and Matt was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the Ford lineup. He was professional, courteous, and timely in all of our dealings. I would recommend Matt James to any of my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

August 20, 2016

Thanks for your comments regarding your experience at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville and working with Matt James. And, congratulations on your F-150. We appreciate your business.

Luv2laf924
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service!"

We had the easiest experiences purchasing our vehicles from Sam Pack's Five Star Ford. Everyone was friendly and there was no pressure and we even ended up purchasing 2 vehicles. Sam Pack's has made us loyal Ford customers for years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Compton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

August 18, 2016

Everyone at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville is delighted that you love your vehicles! Thanks, Justin.

Diane Mannion
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service at Sam Pack Ford"

Our 2015 Ford Explorer was totaled in an accident. We had it towed to Sam Pack Body Shop! AWESOME service and they were on top of it! We purchased the car at Sam Pack and so we decided to use them again. Again Awesome support and Matt Jackson and Justin , Sales Manager were fantastic to work with and made the process less painful. Buying a car is painful but LOVE the SERVICE LOVE the FRIENDLINESS! I highly recommend Sam Pack you will not be sorry! If you have a problem tell them and they will get it fixed!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Jackson-Sales, Joe-Body Shop and Jeff- Body Shop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

August 10, 2016

We are so sorry to hear of your accident, Diane but are happy our team was able to eliminate a bit of the stress. Thank you for your kind words and for being our customer. Safe travels from now on!

jeremy m
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Andrew Loftice"

The deal was great but the customer service from Andrew was even better. He was very helpful, would recommend him to anyone needing a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

andrew loftice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

August 02, 2016

Congratulations on your new Ford, Jeremy. Thank you for taking the time to review Andrew and Five Star Ford Lewisville. We are happy to have you as our customer.

Asdf123
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deal breakers"

I put money down on a car, waited moths for it to come in with absolutely no estimated time of arrival and was forced out of my deal because I was unable to finance the car today! I have to close on my house in 1 week. This action is completely against the mission statement that this dealership has plastered all over the showroom and they have betrayed my trust. Unacceptable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Our apologies to you, Asdf123. We try every source available to finance our customers and we regret not being able to locate an institution for your purchase. We appreciate your feedback.

Tom from Argyle, TX
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid. This dealership is a hive of idiots."

The TLDR: version is just avoid this place. There are a lot of Ford dealerships in Texas and there is just no reason to wear yourself out with the people here. The original experience: I purchased a Ford Edge for my son, as all teenage boys love the look of blacked out Ford trucks. The finance “professional” Luke didn’t understand basic math. His quote to me that “2% Interest here isn’t the same as 2% interest elsewhere” was pure insanity. He, of course, couldn’t explain how once I challenged this. A pointless exercise as it turns out as 2% wasn’t the rate we agreed on as I was already set in financing and financier. It should be known that part of the “deal” was that we use my credit union. I am trying to support local and this was an easy way to do so. To all that would listen, I told them that it was DATCU only for financing. A big waste of time, as no one listened. The experience, which I detailed in the original review, was horrific. Now for the update: The Sales manager, Jay, contacted me. Twice. He must be divinely inspired, because without being present during my experience there and never speaking to me directly, he informed me that my “outlook on everything is wrong”. That is enough for me to know just exactly how interested he is in correcting whatever underlying issues existed that allowed my experience in the first place. He also has my “entire deal” in front of him, which apparently captures the totality of the experience without any need to discuss with the customer. Now, here is why I am updating. I am receiving mail from Wells Fargo, telling me that the deal they offered me when I purchased the vehicle has changed and they are excited to discuss it with me. I called them and they told me that Five Star had contacted them on my behalf for financing. Great. I demanded we use my credit union. It was the only possibility of the deal. And yet, somehow, Five Star decided to shop my deal. Even if they HAD shaved a point of the interest, there wouldn’t have been a deal (and they couldn’t share more than that and *charged* interest) because it wasn’t solely a financial decision. Who doesn’t want a bunch of credit checks going on, unauthorized, because Five Star Ford wants to do it. As I mentioned – there are a lot of places to buy a Ford. There is just no reason to go to this dealership. The finance “professional” doesn’t understand basic financing principles and the Sales Manager stands ready to ignore everything you might suggest they improve and blindly tell you how wrong you are. Save yourself the grief and go someplace else. Edit: in response to Five Star Ford's response: is there an industry award for ignoring the customer? I am sure you would win that one as well. I guess if a customer walks in and insists on using a single financier, it is okay (since you win Finance awards) to ignore them and shop them around without their permission. Real Pros.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jay Odom, Luke ? (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

May 20, 2016

As recipient's of the 2015 Top 100 FCNA Award, we focus on providing the best financing available to our customers. We offer a sincere apology for the issues regarding your experience at our dealership. Thank you for the feedback as we strive to offer only the best care to our customers.

Kc28
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience buying a car ever "

I bought a car with Sam pack five star ford was explained that they do a full inspection of every used car sold. At the time of the test drive I did not recognize the problem. I made the purchase and made it not even 10 miles from car lot and noticed a horrible noise coming from rear end area. I went right back and was told I was unable to get a loaner car at that time that I was to drive it home and come back following day. That being my only means of transportation I had no choice being my previous car has been totaled. I took the car right back next day and it took almost a week just to get looked at then was told that yes there was a problem with rear end and had to order parts which I was totally ok with being that the problem was being fixed two days later I talk to service guy and can't tell me what part was ordered or what they actually found and that now it was a tire issue. They replaced the tires and was told noise is completely gone. I went and picked car up thinking problem was solved. The car is making the same noise and I will not be taking it back to your service department and would not recommend any business here period. So here I am held up my end of the purchase and bought a car that has issues and having to find another place that will be honest and do what's right and fix the car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jerry , Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

May 08, 2016

We are sorry to hear you are still experiencing issues with your vehicle. These comments are being forward to our GM along with the Service Director to address the problem. Thank you for the feedback and your patience.

Golft72
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceitfulness "

I will never trust this company. Received an email stating that an advertised discount of $14,500 off the F150 super crew, but then the manger informs me, the same day as your email, that are sold out of those vehicles on sale. No where on the email does it state limited quantities. DO NOT TRUST THIS DECEITFUL COMPANY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Scarbrough

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

March 06, 2016

Please accept our apologies for the sell out of inventory on the special blowout truck deals. Our most popular offers sell out quickly and we again want to say we are sorry for any inconvenience to you.

Mstarkey996
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service!!!!"

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had!!!! Fast, friendly and efficent. We sent our app in online, answered a few questions over the phone, and was quoted a monthly payment amount. We then went to the dealership the next day and we we arrived they had everything ready to go....no price change or any BS. We drove the car signed the papers then drove away. I will buy ALL of my cars there from now on. I will also recommend them to everyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

February 07, 2016

Thank you Mstarkey996 for taking the time to share your experience with Danny Guerrero and Five Star Ford Lewisville. Hearing we have a customer for life is music to our ears. We value you as our customer and are so excited to have you in our dealership family.

Redubb01
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendliness, Respect for the Customer, NO PRESSURE TO BUY"

We were looking to test drive the Focus ST at another dealership that was closer to home, but they had one on the showroom floor which, of course, we could not test drive since they would have had to rearrange the whole showroom to get it out. The other one was in the service bay getting its windows tinted. The third one was MIA. They had no idea where it went too. They did not approach us as we were discussing the car specs, etc. We felt ignored and then when approached it took a few people to get us to -a- person that would discuss the car with us. They were trying to make a quick sale of the car on the showroom floor, but we weren't interested in buying at this time. All we wanted to do was to test drive the car to see if we like it or not. They brought out the finance manager to make a last chance sale, as I call it. They were being way too pushy to sell the car. We don't want to be pushed into buying a car, but also don't like being alienated either. Disappointed, we left to go to the Lewisville area and I spotted the Lewisville dealership as we were passing it up on the highway. We pulled up into the lot and drove around and spotted one Focus ST on the lot. As we were going around a row of other cars, we were hailed by Mr. Chandler Center. We told him we would like to test drive the Focus ST and he immediately went and got the keys without any issue. Drove the car, LOVE the car. We went back and were not hassled into buying the car immediately like most car salesmen and managers try to do. They welcomed us to their Brand New showroom floor which also was impressive. Asked us if we had any questions and as we were leaving, we were led back to our car with great friendliness and respect. No Pressure Sales, attentive personnel, greetings and being treated with respect was what we experienced. We will be back when the time comes to buy the car AND we WILL be dealing with Mr. Center again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chandler Center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Lewisville responded to this review

February 07, 2016

Thank you for shopping at Five Star Ford Lewisville. Your feedback is so important to our dealership to assure all of our customers a great buying experience. We appreciate you and your time. Thanks for the recognition!

1
...
1 - 10 of 567 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ulices  Tellez
Ulices Tellez

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Martin
Tom Martin

Retention and Lease Manager

109 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Bratcher
Michael Bratcher

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Karban
Eric Karban

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Gerarde
John Gerarde

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chase Prater
Chase Prater

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arthur Starr
Arthur Starr

Assistant Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zach French
Zach French

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny  Guerrero
Danny Guerrero

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Criswell
Buddy Criswell

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Ford Fusion, $26218
2016 Ford Fusion

Price$26,218

Mileage 51

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDune

New 2016 Ford F-250, $36870
2016 Ford F-250

Price$36,870

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorSteel

New 2014 Ford Mustang, $63100
2014 Ford Mustang

Price$63,100

Mileage 103

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Ford F-150, $36772
2016 Ford F-150

Price$36,772

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Ford F-150, $36299
2016 Ford F-150

Price$36,299

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ford F-150, $37803
2016 Ford F-150

Price$37,803

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Ford F-150, $37783
2016 Ford F-150

Price$37,783

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Ford Focus, $19423
2016 Ford Focus

Price$19,423

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.