Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

A-1 Toyota

4.9

897 Lifetime Reviews

50 Amity Road, New Haven, Connecticut 06515
Call (203) 389-1521

897 Reviews of A-1 Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"On point, got all the info we needed. Staff is very nice"

- Wasan

Very professional staff, didn’t trash talk other dealerships or Brands. They focused on the positives that they offer. Sales guy that we dealt with was Amjad. He answered all of our questions and made sure that we got what we wanted. We had to stay 4 hours to try the cars, give info and set the deal. By the evening my husband and I were tired and hungry. Amjad went to the store next door and got us water and snacks! (The food stand closes in the evening). We only witnessed this act of kindness with the people of A1 Toyota in new Haven. He was not trying to sucker us to sign the deal with his nice act because we already were in the middle of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 09, 2019

"Once again a great experience "

- PFB

This is the fourth time we have bought a car from A-1. Toyota which speaks for itself. We returned this time especially to work with Quincy Smith because we had such a good experience the last time. And as we expected, he was terrific to work with in all ways

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2019

"Buying a 2019 Camry"

- Vaso

When I walked into A-1 Amjad was absolutely amazing to work with! I had a rough idea of what I wanted when I walked in and Amjad did all the rest. He was well informed and helped me get the car of my dreams. I never felt pressured to do anything I wasn't prepared for. He is one of the most friendly and well organized salesmen I have worked with in a long time. I will be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2019

"Fast, friendly, and well organized."

- Jim

The A-1 team did a good job scheduling the test drive (Frank), explaining the benefits of the dealership, and taking care of paperwork and prep work promptly (Kevin). A thoroughly painless process very professionally handled. I would recommend the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"Always the best! "

- linda41566

Quincy has been our go to for cars as long as he has been there. Totally trust in him. He’s like a part of the family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"Awesome!"

- annamaria413

My family and I have been Toyota customers for many years. I have always been pleased with their professional level of customer service. I highly recommend A1 Toyota of New Haven. Quincy Smith is always wonderful to work with - he is friendly, professional, and reliable. He is our go-to guy at Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"The experience was very smooth and pleasant. "

- jemeni528

The experience over all was very smooth and pleasant. The sales person Quincy was awseome. The waiting area was cleaned and it also had a snack shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"Recommendation"

- bjden0266

We have dealt with Quincy and A1 for many years and also our service manager Ken Perron. They are all exceptional people. Everyone in the dealership is willing to help you. We really are enjoying our new RAV4 took it one week after buying to North Carolina and both tanks of gas mileage was 41 mpg, which we are really happy with. We live approximately six blocks from the Milford,Ct. Toyota dealer but really prefer dealing with A1 dealership get far better service and feel more like family. Quincy is number 1 salesperson in our book! Bob and Sherry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 07, 2019

"Easy Peazy"

- kaywaites12

Quincy was the best salesperson I could have asked for. He was patient and understanding of my situation; he didn't pressure me at all into purchasing before I was ready. He was attentive and made sure that I got the vehicle of my dreams within my price range. Would 100000000% recommend his services at the New Haven A1 toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 05, 2019

"No Need to Stress When Buying a Car"

- lm

I can be very indecisive but working with Kevin, who is very informative and patient, helped me to make the right choice when purchasing a vehicle. Also, Paul's amiable disposition helped to calm my jitters as he repeatedly explained the financial aspect of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 897 results