Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Arrowhead Honda

Peoria, AZ

4.9
3,298 Reviews
At Arrowhead Honda we don’t want to be just another car dealership, we strive to be unique. We believe that “The Dealer IS the Difference.” At Arrowhead Honda you will always be treated with the utmost professionalism and courteousness. Just ask anyone who does business with us. To pursue our objective of ‘serving customers for life,’ we are committed to delivering quality service that parallels the quality of the Honda vehicles we have sold for years. We invite you to visit Arrowhead Honda and experience our dedication and commitment firsthand. And remember, “The Dealer IS The Difference.”
Contact Dealership

8380 W Bell Rd.

Peoria, AZ

85382

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,298 reviews

July 16, 2021

"They have always treated me great. I have been a..."

- Karenscheuerman

They have always treated me great. I have been a customer for twenty years. I will continue to use Arrowhead in the future years ahead

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Parts department employee from Colorado is terrific
July 09, 2021

"Coming from the dealer level for over 15 years (on the..."

- J2021

Coming from the dealer level for over 15 years (on the service side), I was apprehensive walking in as a retail customer. Unfortunately Arrowhead Honda proved my apprehension was well warranted. I'm currently looking for a lightly used sonic grey Civic Type R, and have been watching listings. Arrowhead listed one today and we were in the neighborhood, so we stopped in. The Civic had yet to go through recon so a test driving was not an option, completely understandable as there is significant liability involved as it has not been inspected. We asked when it could be driven, but no answer was given. The salesman was very nice, but had little to no product knowledge of the Type R. Agian, understandable as it is not a common vehicle. Where Arrowhead failed miserably was at the ASM (assistant sales manager) level. When asked if we were planning on "buying today ", I responded with no. I'm not going to purchase a vehicle prior to test driving it. We were then told " we are not doing test drives on new or used vehicles ". They only way to drive the vehicle was to come to agreeable number's first. I've yet to drive the Type R, but it makes no sense to have a hard credit pull if I decided I did not like the vehicle after all. I made the comment "I guess I get it, it's a 50k vehicle". To which I was rudely told the Type R in the show room we were standing in front of was 70k. I responded with "that's not the one I want". Needless to say, we left. Was I "dressed up" today, no. I was running errands and am on vacation. Do I think I was pre qualified because of my apperiance, possibly. Do I think I was pre qualified being a woman looking to test drive a manual transmission, possibly. Do I think I was pre qualified being a female, possibly. Did we pull into the dealership in a highly modified Ford Raptor, yes. I get you sell Honda's, but your in the automotive industry. If your going to pre qualify, know that a Raptor is not a $25,000 truck. Thanks Arrowhead for living up to the stereotypes! I will take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Sorry for your experience. I believe was perhaps misunderstanding and potentially a poor delivery of the message. Vehicles go through a very extensive 182 point inspection period, especially Hondas due to certification requirements. It's not that you couldn't test drive because of your appearance at all. In fact most of the buyers for the Type R are younger individuals both male & female alike. Because it hadn't gone through inspection yet, it was most likely the managers call that in order to feel more comfortable about taking it for drive beforehand was first to be sure it made sense on paper for you. Or of course just wait till out of the shop. Again apologize for the way this made you feel about our dealership. I can assure you it wasn't intentional and we've been serving the valley for over 24 years. We pride ourselves on our customer service and repeat customers from all ages & walks of life.

Jul 13, 2021 -

J2021 responded

"The Civic had yet to go through recon so a test driving was not an option, completely understandable as there is significant liability involved as it has not been inspected." I was a recon manager for 6 years, that is why I included this statement in my review. I'm am well aware of the certification process and liability involved in test driving a vehicle that has yet to be inspected. I feel restating what I said in the review would be redundant. Arrowhead has several negative reviews that include the "buying today" push. Perhaps rather than literally pushing the customer out the door, you should train your ASM's to use different verbiage. Hydar's body language, choice of verbiage, blatant arrogance and bullying attitude is what sent me out the door sans the Type R I came to your dealership to possibly purchase. Let me be very clear, I used "possibly purchase" as I have yet to drive a Type R. I was reluctant to add this however, I do understand that females are looked at differently in Hydar's culture. BUT given the fact we are in America and he is in customer service perhaps he should do better at hiding his cultural distain for women, just a thought.

July 05, 2021

"The sales man and manager were so rude they told us..."

- Mimi

The sales man and manager were so rude they told us something on the phone and when we get there they say something else what kind of customer service is this ????? I would never recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Mimi responded

As a business owner I strive for my customers needs & wants. I have never experienced such a horrible customers service in sales ever. This place has no knowledge in customer service whatsoever sadly. I asked myself there is hardly anyone in this dealer. I wasn’t surprised why because they worst manger ever his name is Anthony with an attitude toward customers looks like Capone manner very disrespectful unprofessional rudeness toward us.

Jul 13, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Sorry to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves in our customer service and have been in the valley for over 24 years now. Not sure of details but wanted to take a moment to acknowledge your comment and reassure you not the norm.

May 25, 2021

"I've been a customer of Arrowhead Honda for several years..."

- swy13036

I've been a customer of Arrowhead Honda for several years now, and everyone I've worked with has been fantastic. Rob is my current service advisor and I couldn't be more pleased. He worked with me to get some warranty work done while I was there for maintenance, and the parts he ordered arrived the next day. Rob is friendly, efficient, and knows what he's doing. I consider him my friend, and wouldn't consider taking our cars to anyone else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

May 21, 2021

"Stewart was very personable and helpful. He was..."

- jpowell

Stewart was very personable and helpful. He was responsive and proactive but not pushy. Happy with my vehicle and the price we were able to get to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

May 12, 2021

"I was told before I bought my vehicle that the water..."

- brittany_britts

I was told before I bought my vehicle that the water stains in the headliner would be gone. When I bought the vehicle, they had it cleaned 4 times, but I noticed that the headliner still and stains. Because of Covid, being a single working mom, and being 40 mins away I was not able to bring the vehicle back sooner. I had the vehicle for about 3 months when I brought it back one day to get cleaned again then again. Twice on the same day. The service guys were nice and awesome, but the stains were still there. One guy told me that they are not able to get the stains out. This upset me because I felt as though I was lied to. I called the dealership and was transferred to Dave. I told Dave about the situation and that I was frustrated. He did not care and made it seem as though it was my fault, that I should be content that I got a good deal on the vehicle and because I got a used vehicle, I should expect it not to be perfect and there are going to be issues. He was aggressive and argumentative with me. All I wanted was for the water stains to be gone like they said they would be, no more no less. I later understood that the stains are not able to come out. I was less upset over the stains and more upset over the whole matter and how I was being talked to. His solution to the situation was, there’s nothing we can do. He didn’t try to understand or say, I’m sorry that you went through that or I understand let me see what I could do. His approach towards me was F*uck off. He was not nice at all. I asked him what he was going to do to rectify the situation and he said, we will buy your vehicle back. Honestly, that’s not a realistic solution to my issue, it was more like I don’t want to be bothered by you anymore, I don’t care. He was so rude. He could have offered me anything and I still wouldn’t have taken it because he was upsetting. Not everyone that works there is like that, do not let this hinder you from buying here, just don’t deal with Dave. It does not seem like he is interested in helping anyone that doesn’t benefit him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Let me tell you about Dan. Dan is amazing and should..."

- brittany_britts

Let me tell you about Dan. Dan is amazing and should educate the sales department as well as some of the managers on how to interact with customers. He is honest and tries to understand the customer's issues and resolve them. I was upset that I had to come back to the dealership because the water stains in my headliner were not removed. I was out having lunch with my young son, and now we had to wait at the dealership again. Dan kept me informed about everything and was seriously so wonderful. His approach to me deescalated how upset I was. I wish they had Dan in every department. He is one of your top employees.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021

"I highly recommend Dino. He was professional, friendly,..."

- mugzysmom

I highly recommend Dino. He was professional, friendly, and informative, He answered all of our questions and we never felt rushed or pressured to buy. It was an excellent experience.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

April 30, 2021

"I believe I am either on my 5th or 6th Honda..."

- cargirl

I believe I am either on my 5th or 6th Honda purchased/leased from Arrowhead Honda and I have always loved it however.........this time Eric was AMAZING. He was professional, thorough and expedited my process where I was in and out in no time. I can't say enough nice things about Eric. He took the time to show me all the features, he followed up with emails he is just AWESOME and hopefully you get the pleasure of working with him when you go to Arrowhead Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

April 28, 2021

"I have bought multiple cars from Eric and referred family..."

- Jpassamonte

I have bought multiple cars from Eric and referred family and friends.. He makes the process easy, and is excellent with follow up to be sure everything is good. If you want a great car buying experience, call Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2021 -

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,298 results