Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Audi Gilbert

4.6

12 Lifetime Reviews

3235 S. Gilbert Road, Gilbert, Arizona 85297
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

November 04, 2019

"Would have been 5 stars for the dealership but purchasing..."

- JamesD1221

Would have been 5 stars for the dealership but purchasing a car with Gary was the absolute worst experience of my life! I should have bought else where. Only reason I didn’t is because they had the specific Audi I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Seegan
October 17, 2019

"Old Fashion Bait and Switch"

- Steve

Awful! Made a deal with Evan Synder over the phone as the costco rep. Deal was with no money down. All reviewed last night on the phone. Drive 35 miles to meet at 2pm. Not only was he not ready for me, but he tried to use the old bait and switch tactic and now get me to pay a downpayment of $3000. To make matters worse, the Sales Manager tried to blame it on me and a lack of communication. Matters like this that make the whole auto industry have a bad reputation. This was right out of the movie "used cars". Pretty slimy. Go elsewhere, find someone who is upfront and does not pull this stuff. Bad business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 24, 2019 -

Audi Gilbert responded

Hello Steve, I appreciated you taking the time to speak with me and discuss your experience with our Sales Department. Admittedly, we were in the wrong, as we have a defined process when quoting prices, payments and other details over the phone or internet. You should have received a detailed quote, disclosing all figures, based on your request. Instead it was texts back and forth, between 1st your wife and the $3000 in question, then quotes to you, along with phone conversations. There was way too much information spread out, thus we have a detailed process for moments like this to avoid any misunderstands, misquotes, etc. It’s an unfortunate event, as you didn’t receive our very best, and for that I am truly sorry. I will use this mishap as a learning moment for myself and a teaching moment for the team here at Audi Gilbert. Please reach out to me anytime in the future with any questions. Again, my most sincere apologies for the wrong doing on our part, Gary Seegan General Manager.

February 15, 2019

"Service"

- Debstarita23

Travis in the service department was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. I was in for a 25000 mile service and he explained Audi Care to me and let me know this service was covered. He also had the car completed and washed in the promise time. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Lee
February 09, 2019

"2017 A3 quattro transmission issue"

- MJHURSTY

First off before I tell my story, I just want to say my experience with Audi of Gilbert service department was unbelievable and top notch. My service consultant Al Rizzo was extremely professional, friendly and would give him 6 stars if I could. He listened to everything I had to say and did not rush me in and out like I was just another number.. I bought my 2017 Audi new from the Chandler dealer and have been having transmission issues for about 8 months. I took the car in 4 times to the Chandler service department and was told everything was normal and no issues.. I took my Audi in to the Gilbert dealer and they found the issue the first time and the car runs like new. The experience I had with the Gilbert dealership just made me feel like they really care for the customers and that I was not just another number. Just wanted to say thanks to Al Rizzo for his help and that Audi of Gilbert has won my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 31, 2019

"20000 Mile Service on my Q7"

- donpetty

Jason Brown was at Audi North Scottsdale from the beginning and now he is the Service Manager at Audi Gilbert. He is one of the best Audi Customer care people in America. Al Rizzo has also joined Jason at the new place. This dealership has some great folks that know how to service a car. New dealership, new facility, smaller (for now) with that family feeling. Looking forward to many years ahead with my Q7 and A6. Thanks Jason and Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2019

"Excellent Service and Professional and Friendly Atmosphere "

- Coach

I was thought to know service and professionalism and along comes Jason and Travis...Both of which not only displayed personal attention to our needs but they were caring and informative beyond any experience we have had in over 30 years of dealership relationships. We will continue to support and recommend Gilbert Audi and feel completely obligated to make our next Audi purchase right here at Gilbert Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sam Tonaibeche, Travis Lee
January 23, 2019

"Best Service Team in the Country"

- AudiFan

Jason Brown and his team are by far the best in the country! We would travel far and wide to follow him! Thanks, Jason and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2019

"30000 Mile Audi Service"

- AudiLove

My Q3 needed the 30k mile service and the entire team did a great job! I was kept up to date on the progress and even chatted with Adian in the Sales Dept. I will definitely be back! Plus, washed AND vacuumed my car. So impressed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adian Sear, Travis Lee
January 17, 2019

"35000 Mile Audi Service"

- ThreeWhalenAudis

We took our 2015 Q5 to Audi Gilbert for the 35000 mile maintenance primarily because of Service Advisor Al Rizzo. We met Al when he was a service advisor for Audi North Scottsdale but discovered he had recently moved to Audi Gilbert. We have had nothing but great experiences with Al as our service advisor, and this most recent service was another great experience. Al recommended that we perform the 35000 mile service based on the amount of time that had elapsed from the last service. He arranged for a loaner vehicle for us and stayed in contact with us throughout the service. You just can't ask for, or expect, more than that. The dealership is brand new and they are all about service so you should just do yourself a favor and make Audi Gilbert your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adian Sear
January 12, 2019

"Windshield Replacement"

- manselmi

We had a huge crack in our windshield and needed to get it replaced. Audi Gilbert helped us through the whole process, from dealing with insurance, to acquiring the glass, to giving us a loaner for the day! Al was an awesome guy, the dealership is very nice, and I look forward to bringing our car here for service from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 12 results