Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Wholesale

5.0

485 Lifetime Reviews

6003 market st, Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 485 reviews

January 18, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Dominic H

Brian was great to work with! We felt no pressure to buy, he answered all of our questions and he did a great job of managing multiple customers at a time. He helped us with financing and was able to relate with us on a personal level making the whole experience very pleasant. We were sent there on a referral from one of his friends and we will be sure to refer our friends. Thanks Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Jones
January 01, 2020

"No Complaints"

- MB

Worked with Rob. Clear, straight-forward. Didn't feel pushed. We found car we were interested in on the lot, went for test drive. Paperwork was lengthy, but I don't think that is anything extraordinary or exclusive to dealership (took us a full morning to complete everything, bought with financing). Would buy from them again and recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2019

"Knowledgeable friendly quickness "

- seabratz4

Came out of the Mazda dealership went to turn around pull into your dealership just because we were passing it and we’re treated well and with respect found a car for my son and purchased it.no xxxxxxxx! Told our friend about the service rob gave us she went there told rob we sent her and bought a rav4 .so I won’t hesitate to let other friends about auto wholesale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 23, 2019

"Typically there are very few things I despise more then..."

- RT

Typically there are very few things I despise more then buying a car, it's right up there with dealings with the cable company, or attorneys. This buying experience was entirely different. The price listed was very fair without dickering, salesman didn't pressure the sale, and the financing easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian E. Jones
December 23, 2019

"First Time Buyer From Auto Wholesale"

- NAG Juice

It was the most painless, no BS car buying experience I’ve ever had. Rob was professional and quick. Typically, a car purchase can last all afternoon. I saw this vehicle, drove it, made the deal and was out the door in an hour. No back and forth, no “let me go talk to my manager” no sitting around and waiting. I will definitely buy from them again. Their competitive pricing and bottom line approach makes the competition behind the curve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- artxipaws

I found a car I liked online and the staff at Auto Wholesale made sure the process of checking it out, test driving, applying for financing, then driving it home a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2019

"Quick & No Hassle"

- johnathonkjackson

Rob and his team were very helpful in my search for a car that fit my needs. I had to be at work within a couple of hours and Rob did a great job in acknowledging and valuing my time, without taking away from my experience. I love the purchase I made and happy with the dealer I made the purchase with! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2019

"Fantastic Staff (top notch) and Fantastic Prices"

- HappyBuyer_x3

This is our third car from Auto Wholesale and I can't imagine ever going anywhere else. Not once have we ever felt pressure to buy and not once has anyone on their staff hovered nearby while we checked their inventory. What made this last visit especially excellent is that Rodney was able to get us out the door with our new Kia Sportage in an hour and a half. And this 1.5 hour mark was hit all while getting us a better interest rate than the one we came in with (3.74% down to 3.49%). I tell everyone I know who is looking for a new vehicle to start with Auto Wholesale and I would say the same to anyone reading this review. Don't hesitate paying them or their website a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 13, 2019

"Another car from AW"

- denmennis

This is the third vehicle that I have purchased from Auto Wholesale which pretty much says it all. Great business model, great selection of vehicles and no pressure. Always fun working with John Canoutas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2019

"Excellent"

- dbalford63

Rob Curtis and Auto Wholesale made it so easy for me to purchase a car. Quick and easy. I know Auto Wholesale has a wonderful reputation in Wilmington, and that is the main reason I stopped there, to look at vehicles. From taking the vehicle on a test drive to signing the contract, it was less than 2 hours.Thank you Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 485 results