Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tim Hughes
Tim Hughes at Auto Wholesale
Refer Me

Tim Hughes

Sales Manager

Auto Wholesale

6003 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me
4.7
84 Reviews

I have over 30 years automotive experience and over 14 years with Auto Wholesale. I have been married 22 years with 2 daughters. I enjoy surfing, independent film making, boating and spending time with my family and pets. I’m an avid Manchester United fan. Come on you Reds!

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

4.7

84 Reviews

Write a Review

84 Reviews of Tim Hughes

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman was awesome!!! His name is Tim Hughes and he..."

- Tsmcqueen18

Our salesman was awesome!!! His name is Tim Hughes and he made the buying process quick, easy and painless for my little sister. He was also kind and extremely funny. He took care of her and made sure all her questions were answered as it was her first time buying a car. Tim rocks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you for the kind words! Tim

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim went above and beyond for me. Auto wholesale gave me..."

- riggskelly50

Tim went above and beyond for me. Auto wholesale gave me a great deal on a great car! I could not have asked for a better experience. I'll be back when I'm ready for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thanks again for your business. See you when your ready again! Tim

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward,extremely helpful, no hidden cost what..."

- Brittin

Straight forward,extremely helpful, no hidden cost what more would you look for. Great experience in and out under a hour of our day . First place we will shop in the f6

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will always buy my vehicles from Auto Wholesale from here..."

- Shana B

Will always buy my vehicles from Auto Wholesale from here on out! Rob, Paul, Rodney and everyone made this a simple and easy buying experience! They found me the exact car I was looking for and priced better than anywhere else. The service dept. is always so helpful as well! 5 stars was an easy choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

.

Mar 11, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

Thank you very much and we always enjoy helping your whole family!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car on CarGurus... contacted the dealership,..."

- Davebarnaby

Found the car on CarGurus... contacted the dealership, spoke to Tim Hughes. We discussed the details, resolved any questions, emailed him the required documentation.. booked a flight from New Jersey... test drove it. All checked out, signed the paperwork drove it home. No issues, and best of all the Family is happy. [19' VW Tiguan SEL Premium R-Line, w/ 3rd Row] By far the best experience I've ever had purchasing a car. No haggling, no pressure, no funny business.... Also Wilmington, NC was worth the flight for some sun and fresh seafood at Dockside... Tim thanks to you and your team for the patience and providing a good service. I will be in touch for my next purchase and will reccommend Auto Wholesale to friends and family....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim and Auto Wholesale made my buying experience the..."

- Evans

Tim and Auto Wholesale made my buying experience the easiest I have ever had. From getting in contact, credit approval, financing, and getting in and out in under 25 minutes it was amazing. Actually called the Kia Dealership beside them To see if we could get diagnostics run on the vehicle and instead the mechanic at the dealership was like no we know those guys they get amazing cars that no one else can find and there’s some of the best in all of Wilmington. With a low interest rate and no pressure financing like you get other places that leave you feeling gross these guys are the best. My girlfriend was so impressed that she now wants to get her next vehicle from them. Seriously awesome guys, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Joy of Buying a car.Friendly ,accomodating and stress..."

- Kamal

The Joy of Buying a car.Friendly ,accomodating and stress free buying affordable cars.Drew is very helpful and will recommend them for car buyers. With a very low interest rate and no hidden fees.all explain and no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a GREAT buying experience! There's no pressure and..."

- JENNIFER C.

What a GREAT buying experience! There's no pressure and no haggling...just friendly knowledgeable staff and great prices! This is the way car buying should be! I will definitely look to Auto Wholesale the next time I purchase a vehicle and I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Jones

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used 2011 Toyota Highlander Limited in 2014..."

- hankishome

I bought a used 2011 Toyota Highlander Limited in 2014 from Tim Hughes. I have loved this car, and I enjoyed the experience so much that I have recommended AW to all my friends. Today, 1/7/21, I gave that car to my daughter, and I bought a 2019 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum from Tim Hughes, and Rob Curtis. My experience with Tim and Rob, and Auto Wholesale, is the opposite from all the other aggressive car dealer's salesmen. Everything is easy, and relaxed. They know their cars from years of experience. They give you the facts, they show you their vast selection of hand-picked quality cars, and they let you make your decision. I was never asked to buy the car! How comfortable is that! It is such a relief to not have to play the usual pressured sales game that everyone hates. Instead of feeling like your going to the dentist, my experience was like going to a friend's house. Their prices are well below the competion, so you don't have to haggle with price. They are honest, respectful, sincere, and easy going. There is no doubt where I will go for my next car. Five Stars for Auto Wholesale. After the sale, Nathan and George in Auto Wholesale's service dept is as equally professional. Great guys, and great service. Another Five Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Curtis , Nathan Evans

Jan 07, 2021

Auto Wholesale responded

We all thank you very much and will always be here to help. Also had fun hearing the music stories- here's to a future of more concerts real soon! Enjoy that nice Highlander.

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a pleasant experience all around. I got a wonderful..."

- shelley.ploe

Such a pleasant experience all around. I got a wonderful deal on a 2020 Nissan Murano with only 4500 miles on it. No haggling back and forth and a fair price on my trade in. Done deal within an hour. We will continue to purchase our cars through Auto Wholesale on Market St. Shelley F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,990
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $34,990
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Nebula Gray Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $24,990
2021 Kia Sportage
used
Pacific Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Acura ILX car
2021 Acura ILX
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $51,990
2019 Ram 1500
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $32,990
2018 Lexus NX 300
used
Eminent White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive