Back

BMW of Darien

Darien, CT

4.7
1,519 Reviews
Established in 1967, BMW of Darien has been a family owned BMW Dealer and BMW Service Center in Darien, CT for over 50 years. At our dealership, we strive to provide the most compelling car buying and ownership experience through our commitment to exceptional customer service. We truly value our customers, as well as our community, and are proud to continuously support local charities and organizations within Darien, Stamford, Norwalk, New Canaan, Westport, and Fairfield County, Connecticut.
Contact Dealership

140 Ledge Rd

Darien, CT

06820

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,519 reviews

August 28, 2013

I traveled from Long Island to purchased a pre-owned vehicle from BMW of Darien. Beverly Clarke was my salesperson and from the initial phone call to the close of the sale I truly felt as though she an More

by pizzicl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Beverly Clarke
Aug 29, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

I'm glad to hear you were so pleased with your experience at BMW of Darien! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind words. Beverly and the rest of our team are all dedicated to providing a positive and enjoyable experience, and it makes me happy to know you felt so positive about your time with us. We certainly do hope to see you back in the future, and absolutely appreciate the recommendations! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop for exclusive content and offers. Thank you again, and happy driving! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

July 20, 2013

We went there thinking about leasing a new BMW 335ix. Before we came, we called and told them what we were looking for. After we arrived, we tested drive a 335 coupe. But after that, we found out the dea More

by sleepydragon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not listed above
Jul 22, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

I am sorry you did not feel like you had a positive experience at BMW of Darien. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and I would like to get in touch with you so we can speak personally and I can more fully understand this situation. I believe we can find a positive solution that both of us will be pleased with. At your earliest convenience, please contact me so we can begin moving forward. Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove – General Manager

July 17, 2013

Having patiently waited 4 months for my new BMW, I experienced poor customer service, a lack of respect for my time, poor operations, lack of communications among Darien BMW's staff and rude behavior More

by peggysawyer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Peggy, I apologize that you were not pleased with your experience at BMW of Darien. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and I would like to speak with you personally so I may fully understand the situation. Even if you do decide to go elsewhere to make your purchase, I would like to try to work towards a positive solution so there are no negative feelings going forward. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove – General Manager - Matt.cosgrove@bmwdarien.com - (203) 656-1804

June 28, 2013

Having just purchased a new BMW, I felt compelled to write about the superior experience I had working with Don Doria and Anthony Martinez of BMW of Darien. During the purchase, Don couldn't have been More

by cmulter
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don Doria
Jul 01, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! Don, Anthony and the rest of our team at BMW of Darien all put customer satisfaction first, and I'm happy to hear you had such a pleasant experience at our dealership. We really appreciate your business, and taking the time to leave us such a great review. I hope you will come see us again if you need anything at all, or just want to say hello! In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and special offers! Again, thank you! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

June 22, 2013

Brought our BMW X-5 in for routine service. Upon returning home after picking car up, noticed minor damage to rear hatch door and above rear light. Brought to attention of our salesperson, Steve Ko More

by mslotnick07
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles DeMartini
Jun 24, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

I'm glad to hear you were taken care of so well. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. Steve, Charles and the rest of our team at BMW of Darien are all dedicated to excellent customer service. We absolutely appreciate your continued business! We hope you come back to see us again anytime you need assistance! In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop for exclusive content and special offers! Thanks again! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

June 21, 2013

i live in maine and have never visited the dealership personally..but was in search of a certified 750 bmw...i spoke with steve kozlowski when i called the dealership and felt very comfortable with both More

by aspentimber
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

That is great, thanks for such a positive review! It's good to know you were taken care of so well. Steve, and the entire team at BMW Darien are all committed to customer satisfaction, and I'm glad you were able to experience that firsthand. We do hope you will come visit us again if you need any service or assistance. We will be here to provide the same excellent service! In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop for special offers and exclusive content! Thanks again! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

April 03, 2013

Mike went out of his way to select the best model for me at the best price. This was my second purchase from Mike and both experiences were great. He exceeded my expectations! Thanks Mike! Michelle Or More

by Mishorr
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for the kind words Michelle! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. Everyone at BMW of Darien is committed to customer satisfaction, and I am glad you have been continuously happy with your experiences. Don't hesitate to come see us again if you need any assistance at all, and make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and special deals! Thanks again! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

March 25, 2013

My purchasing experience was wonderful we spoke over the phone a few times discussed what I wanted in my car and it was done very quickly, and when i went to pick it up it was ready to go parked right out f More

by mjdemaio235
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thanks for the kind words! We take pride in offering excellent customer service at our facility, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review as well. I hope you will come back to see us if you need any assistance at all! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and special offers. Thanks again! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

March 18, 2013

Just recently bought a used vehicle from BMW of Darien and I was very pleased with my purchase. Barbara is a great sales person and very professional. Barbara goes out of her way to please her customers. More

by mramos89
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thanks for the kind words Maynor! Our team at BMW of Darien puts customer satisfaction first, and I am very glad you were pleased with your visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, and for choosing BMW of Darien. We hope to see you again if you need any assistance at all. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and offers! Thanks again! Matt Cosgrove - General Manager

January 04, 2013

First and only experience so far is for a service appointment for my X5. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. They serviced the vehicle in a timely manner and set appropriate expectat More

by DeeVaswani
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
Jan 07, 2013 -

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for the kind words! At BMW of Darien, customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please like us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and special offers! Sincerely, Matt Cosgrove - General Manager.

...
147
...