Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Kozlowski.
Steve Kozlowski
Steve Kozlowski at BMW of Darien
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Kozlowski

Client Advisor

BMW of Darien

140 Ledge Rd
Darien, CT 06820

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

44 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 7 mos

54 Reviews of Steve Kozlowski

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't wait to get my new car! From the minute I met..."

- WWILLI4365

Can't wait to get my new car! From the minute I met Steve he was friendly and very responsive. He listened to my needs and helped me to pick out the best car, with the right extras. He promised me the car would be here by the end of the month, and he delivered! Thank you Steve, and BMW of Darien!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service staff and all were welcoming and..."

- jdaviesc

The service staff and all were welcoming and professional. The only thing I ask of the computer is to call me Dr. Scott, not James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Romagnoli , none

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve has been helping my father and I for years. Always..."

- t_cruger

Steve has been helping my father and I for years. Always honest, seamless, and professional. Anderson was very thorough in explaining the documents. In and out in 20min.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team to work with. Considerate, efficient and..."

- Aghsent

Great team to work with. Considerate, efficient and friendly. They made the service as painless as possible. I would highly recommend this dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Pampena

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and thorough service keeping client informed..."

- annepapastathis

Efficient and thorough service keeping client informed every step of the way. I like the video of the service progress with narration. Great to see

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Romagnoli

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very please with this dealer and my salesman plus..."

- Lynn D.

I am very please with this dealer and my salesman plus their service as well. This is the second BMW I have purchased from them and have been very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car was ready when we got there a little early...."

- Skog

The car was ready when we got there a little early. Everything was done quickly and professionally. The return of ur leased car was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been using BMW Darien to service my vehicle for..."

- kevin.fitzpatrick325

I have been using BMW Darien to service my vehicle for the last 2 years and they (Vince Pampers and the service team) continue to provide excellent customer service! My sales experience with Steve Kozlowski was also excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Pampena

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, efficient car buying experience. Steve K was..."

- rcomerfo

Quick, efficient car buying experience. Steve K was knowledgable, friendly and most importantly low/no pressure. My first BMW and a great experience at that. Would definitely use this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As someone who is brand new to BMW, I now realize that..."

- Slives

As someone who is brand new to BMW, I now realize that the service experience can make the car experience. Sadly this has out a real damper on mine. Having had another German brand for the last 15 years I was used to feeling welcomed, warmth (whether genuine or not), congeniality and a real effort to accommodate special circumstances. This experience was the polar opposite and every minute I spent on the phone planning my visit, and most every minute I spent at the dealer was a very upsetting moment. Gladly, Vince helped balance it out a touch and probably deserves more stars, but the backdrop was such an unwelcome visit that it is hard. The reception and accommodation at BMW of Darien made a wonderful car experience into a less wonderful one and I regret having stopped by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Pampena

Jan 19, 2021

Slives responded

That’s not even remotely close to the issues I had with your service department. I am happy to discuss if you would like to call me, hopefully it helps the next person. Two friends warned me not to use your service dept for similar issues. As an aside, please remove my name from this "public" response. If you'd like more specifics though: - The advisor on the phone last night dissuaded me from waiting for the car, he did not inform that you do not have waiter appointments for such a visit. I told him repeatedly why my situation (including a very fragile litle girl at home and germ fears) kept me away from loaners. - I made it clear to the advisor that despite his advice on waiting for a while, I was willing to wait as much as needed and made usre he understood I would be waiting. - The advisor also urged me to do my 1,200 mile service, even though the car is 7 days old and has 260 miles...I told him I would wait and that the seller told me to wait to 1,200 miles. He said they probably didn't ping the key which would have told them to do it then. I told him over and over I did not want this yet...and he reluctantly said "ok, you told me you didn't want it and I took it off.." He noted that he was trying to save me coming in again in a month or so. - I contacted the dealer from which I picked up the car, and in response, they said...of course we checked if the car needed service, and if it did, we would have done it here, and that the car needs to be driven more before getting that 1,200 mile service. - The whole conversation became argumentative and I am never argumentative. - When I asked how long I might wait, he said to call this morning. - I called this morning at 7:15 after arranging my day to be there, and was told by someone that I did not have a waiter appt. The gentleman told me that maybe they could accomodate me, but he wouldn't know till we hung up. I told him maybe I would not come all the way in, and he said "since you are halfway here, you might as well," (my time is still valuable as is his...). - When I got there, I entered and told the person I met that I was frustrated that I was given a waiter appointment but that it was not recorded as such and didn't know if they could help me. - The gentleman from the phone introduced himself and said they could accomodate me, but noted that he looked at the notes from the call and they didn't agree with my account... - What was the relevance of this, he was mistaken, but even if he thought he was correct, he is calling me a liar. What about "sorry for the misunderstanding, but we can help..." - After all of this drama, and with some much-appreciated help from Steve in sales to smooth things out, your service department reluctantly helped switch my tires while I waited as planned. That was it. I totally understand there wasn't time to attend to the technical issue with the chargin pad, and as I noted, that was totally fine, such is life. - But, to have to deal with such snappy attitudes, so much "he-said," "she-said" about every single element. The argumentative nature of every conversation, and the overall feeling that I was a bother to have, was really inexcusable. - The fact that you never called me to discuss this, and have not taken my name off of the review, that probably tells me all I needed to know. - I do hope you take some of this to heart, I heard similar issues from a friend who had a not-disimilar experience with your enterprise, perhaps you can use this as a learning experience.

Jan 19, 2021

BMW of Darien responded

Hello Mr. Fagen, we limit waiter appointments to non diagnostic repairs as mentioned to you during your scheduling and your conversation with our Service Manager. We were happy to take care of replacing the wheels that were incorrectly ordered from your selling dealer while you waited and we offered you a loaner car to use so we would have an appropriate amount of time with one of our Diagnostic technicians to check into your charging issue, I'm sorry that wasn't an option for you but we need time to get diagnostic concerns into the shop and additional time to check into the concerns as they are typically complex in their design. Our apologies for your disappointment. Vincent Robustello Director of Parts and Service BMW of Darien

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X3 M car, priced at $75,345

2021 BMW X3 M

$75,345

used 2017 BMW 320 car, priced at $21,975

2017 BMW 320

$21,975

used 2017 BMW 330 car, priced at $26,275

2017 BMW 330

$26,275

used 2017 BMW 540 car, priced at $34,975

2017 BMW 540

$34,975

new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $65,395

2021 BMW X5

$65,395

used 2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $38,445

2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe

$38,445