Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

BMW of Darien

4.4

184 Lifetime Reviews

140 Ledge Rd, Darien, Connecticut 06820
Call (855) 349-4750

185 Reviews of BMW of Darien

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2019

"Very good BMW experience with Jim!!"

- patl

Jim was very helpful and enjoyed purchasing my car through him. I purchased a 2019 X5 and couldnt be happier. Jim was upfront and honest. Also first car i bought in darien despite being on my 5th bmw. His professionalism and responsiveness was no joke. very prompt with any questions. Would recommend to my friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2019

"Honesty and Integrity "

- Chrisp

I enjoyed working with Jim to purchase my 2020 M2 Competition. Jim was honest and fair. Great knowledge of the car and it capabilities. He promptly returned phone calls and patiently answered all my questions. His professionalism was excellent!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anderson cherilus
August 23, 2019

"Good Experience"

- gokugohan

Jim was very helpful. I am happy that I got my first car from this dealership. I will recommend my friends for their first car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Nice showroom beautiful cars"

- Claus

Everyone was friendly and polite. Our salesman was responsive to our questions and located the car we wanted in a timely fashion. It was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"Look Nowhere Else"

- roxanabowgen

Our family has been leasing luxury cars for a number of years. When our leases come up we don't look forward to the process of selecting a new vehicle because we find that salespeople at car dealerships tend to be aggressive. So it surprised us when we met Jim Scheckter, who is extremely knowledgeable and presented us with numerous options, after taking a while to listen to our needs. We appreciated his low key approach and going out of his way to find us the perfect vehicle. Friendly and serviceful, he's sure to be considered first when we need to replace our next vehicle. The dealership is easily accessible, spotless and the staff is friendly. By far, the best experience we've had when leasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2019

"Very nice. Very easy. "

- Tramage

BMW of Darien was super convenient and made it easy to shop for a new car. They valued my time and delivered to whatever I asked of them. Very good experience. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2019

"Great experience with Jim Scheckter and BMW of Darien"

- vgan24

My husband and I walked into BMW of Darien feeling a bit iffy, because dealership experiences haven't always been the best. But we were lucky that our salesperson was Jim - he was AMAZING! This was our first BMW experience, so we knew nothing about the cars or the models. Jim spent the entire saturday afternoon walking us through the details of the cars and answering our million questions. Instead of trying to sell us the car, he was just being there for us and that made us feel very comfortable in making our choice. He was upfront about all the fees and options that were available to us and at no point did he force us down a path. He made sure that we got the price and the features we wanted and the entire process was so smooth! I highly recommend working with Jim, because with him, you can be rest assured that you are in good hands and he will look out for you. In fact, one of the main reasons we chose to get the car from BMW of Darien is because we were very happy with our experience with Jim - You rock :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2019

"Great experience .. "

- Scotland

Great experience.... didn’t feel any pressure to buy.....Salesman Jim Scheckter was very good, knowledgeable and passionate about cars and the Franchise. . I was also impressed with Anthony who handled a small problem when going through paperwork quickly and well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2019

"Jim Scheckter Is Great!!"

- wendyandaldo

We walked into BMW Darien to look at a wagon we had seen on the internet.... and walked out of the dealership having put down a deposit (with no pressure from Jim). Jim let my husband and me both drive the car down country roads, was responsive in presenting our offer and our trade-in, answered all of our questions, and made sure that when we picked up the car it was in perfect condition. He continues to answer our questions and is always available to us. Jim is a straight-shooter, thoroughly knowledgable in all aspects of BMWs and cars, and makes the whole process of buying a car easy and fun. We love our BMW Sports Wagon, and Jim is one of the reasons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2019

"Very good experience"

- Houstonw

This was my first car purchase in almost 18 years. Jim made the process very easy. He found the perfect car for me and facilitated the process seamlessly. I still call on Jim for assistance and he has been very responsive. I noticed a small chip in the paint the day after my delivery and called Jim. He arranged the repair without issue! All the staff is cordial and helpful. I live in New York, just over 20 miles from Darien and although I have a dealership right down the street from me, I will continue to utilize BMW of Darien for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anderson Cherlius
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results