Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bay Ridge Ford

Brooklyn, NY

5.0
121 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

612 86th Street

Brooklyn, NY

11228

Directions

121 Reviews of Bay Ridge Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Great Dealership."

- Linda Fox

The Ford Dealership of Bay Ridge is an excellent dealership. Most important to mention is our Dealer, Janes Wong. He is attentive, helpful and cares about his clients. He is the reason we keep coming back to Bay Ridge Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wong
5.0
August 21, 2019

"Best Dealership in Brooklyn"

- Grandpa Sam

Bay Ridge Ford is the only place i go for buying or leasing a new car. I have dealt with Mr. Angelo Castelli for many years he makes the whole experience hassle free and clear to understand. Angelo has leased cars to my whole family even my X wife. All 8 cars are from Bay Ridge Ford sold by Mr. Angelo Castelli, the future looks Bright! see you soon Angelo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Castelli
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Dmitry Sychev
June 19, 2018

"Go elsewhere - anywhere else - no one can be as bad as this"

- angrywouldbecustome

Service department is dishonest and unwilling to stand behind their errors. NO ONE should ever use the 58th Street service facility as the people who work there are incompetent and arrogant. This business should be out-of-business. Ford should find a reliable service center and remove its name from this poor excuse for a service department. I see there were terrible reviews in the past but apparently there is now new ownership. Obviously nothing has changed. Unreliable, wasted my time and money, and they refused to pay me when their error caused a financial loss. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Desola
1.0
Janet Soto
1.0
April 26, 2017

"xxxxxxxx customer service"

- Wcabrera6

My car is in service and they are telling me they cannot give me another car because they only have 6. Even Geico told me to call back and speak with a supervisor. Not even sure why my car is over heating it's a 2017 it's brand new. xxxx Ford, never again. This was my first with Ford and is my last. The first question asked is did you buy it from us? What does that have to do with anything, this is the Ford service center isn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Desola
Other Employees : Service provider was Pamela
April 12, 2017

""RUN" LIKE xxxx! "

- dc

"RUN" LIKE xxxx! this place is a rip off. It is unfortunate that they continue to do this with no repercussion. Came in because my engine light was on and I was told that I needed a new transmission $3400 later and a week later the engine light was still on then told it was some cluster $450 later engine light on two days later and I knew I was being milked like a cow. I now found out that they installed a JUNK YARD transmission in my car and there was actually nothing wrong with the transmission. There was water getting into the system that became corroded and continuously made the engine light come on. Once that was cleaned out the car was fine. If you don't know by now Ford Company does not run the service departments, they are like franchises. STAY AWAY, GO TO AN OUTSIDE MECHANIC. You will thank me later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Desola
1.0
Max Perez
1.0
April 09, 2017

"Are you guys kidding me?"

- TimRoss

From the dealer that lied to my face about a car that was apparently "sold" -- turns out he couldn't get it, to the xxxx that lied to my face when I took my car in for repair at their service branch. To their tiny little lot that can't accept a lease return but can only offer a bunch of slicked-backed greasy hair money-hungry used-car-salesman excuses. Ford is way better than this poor excuse of some "award-winning" dealership. All of it is fake. From the fake attitudes to the fake reviews. If anyone has had a pleasant experience with Bay Ridge Ford, it's probably because they eagerly took whatever price was thrown at them and mistook that for an easy and pleasant sales experience. I don't have a single congenial thing to say about this dump. My advice is to stay far away. Don't come near this place. I'd probably avoid this section of 86th Street as it's just a big, unfortunate stain on the map of Bay Ridge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Todd
1.0
Georgi Natalichvili
1.0
Anthony Arcieri
1.0
Cheryl Cucco
1.0
Other Employees : Tim, Edwin
February 21, 2017

"Easy As Pie"

- Janet329

I knew exactly what I wanted before I went to the dealership. Howard introduced himself, I told him what I was looking for and "voila" I got exactly the car I hoped to lease. He really was fantastic to do business with. He made the whole process so simple and easy that I still can't believe I drove off with my new Escape. He is really a great guy and such an asset to Bay Ridge Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Strauss
5.0
February 13, 2017

"Excellent Service Great experience !!! OM. @TYCO"

- Olgierd Marcinkiewicz

That was my second time for service my Ford Escape. I live in Queens but is worth to drive there to Brooklyn. Excellent job of Service Adviser Andrew Gidoings. Thank You FORD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrev,Giddings
February 01, 2017

"Best Salesperson ever!"

- DanielleFasano

Howard was such a pleasure dealing with. I have never experienced such an easy process with any other salesperson. Trust me he had his hands filled with me initially but instantly we bonded and he got me exactly what I was looking for. What a sweetheart!! Thanks Howard, you're the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Strauss
5.0
January 29, 2017

"Trust these Salesmen!"

- TonyI

My first Ford was a 2014 Edge that Howard secured for me and I was 100% happy with! As my lease was ending, I went back to BRF, but Howard was no longer there so I was working with Angelo! I soon felt as comfortable with Angelo as I did Howard. When I was ready, Howard had returned and Angelo, insisted Howard deal with me. A real Pro Angelo! As Howard did before, he got me a great deal on a New 2016 for less than I was paying for my 2014, and less than if I had bought nit back! If you are buying or leasing a Ford, see these 2 trust worthy men!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Castelli
5.0
Howard Strauss
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results