Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bennett Chevrolet

Egg Harbor Twp, NJ

4.9
3,263 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dear Friends, As a family-owned dealership for more than 75 years, Bennett Chevrolet is committed to providing the best sales and service experience anywhere. From the moment you walk through our doors, you will notice that we are not your typical dealership. Bennett Chevrolet has that small town, down-to-earth, calm, friendly feeling. At Bennett we begin your sales experience with our “Never Pay Retail” policy. We know there are plenty of dealers that begin their negotiations at MSRP or above. We believe in showing you the actual factory invoice because we believe a “Full Disclosure” approach provides you with the honesty and integrity that you deserve. We never use a second inflated sticker for items such as stripes or door edge guards just to create false discounts. Bennett's Non Commissioned sales team will show you the factory invoice to show you GM MSRP, the genuine invoice price, and we show you what a GM Supplier Employee would pay. We then use the GM Supplier Price and subtract an additional $500, creating a price that no other dealer would even consider. Our friendly staff saves you hours by eliminating the back and forth process found in most other dealerships. At Bennett, even vehicles like the Corvette Stingrays are priced below MSRP. We would never allow you to pay an additional mark-up just because the vehicle is high demand. If it’s a Pre-Owned vehicle you are considering, you have come to the right place. Because Bennett delivers only top-quality pre-owned vehicles at extraordinary values, we can offer our Bennett Exclusive “30 Day Money Back Satisfaction” guarantee. If you are unhappy with your used vehicle for any reason, just return it within 30 days with less than 1500 miles for a 100% refund….Even the taxes….No questions asked. Just a couple of our multiple awards include- “Best Of The Press” pre-owned dealer and New Jersey’s #1 GM Certified dealer. It’s all about your “Peace of Mind” after the sale.
Contact Dealership

6721 Black Horse Pike

Egg Harbor Twp, NJ

08234

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 3,263 reviews

October 19, 2020

"It was such a wonderful experience working with Jon..."

- mw2peaches

It was such a wonderful experience working with Jon DeNick. He made the experience of purchasing a new car so easy. I couldn't be happier with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2020

"Jon DeNick is the man! Super friendly and helpful. It was..."

- Saifuddin MD Tareque

Jon DeNick is the man! Super friendly and helpful. It was such a smooth transaction. We are very happy with the service. Will surely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 15, 2020

"Costumer service was great definily I satisfied with..."

- C.cc13

Costumer service was great definily I satisfied with Bennet!! I will recomendt my family and fruends to visit Your dealer and enjoy the expiencie with yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Adrián , mark, jim h
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 15, 2020

"Quick and easy no hassling..This was my second purchase..."

- Christinamawhinney

Quick and easy no hassling..This was my second purchase at Bennett. My salesman John was helpful in my new purchase. Would definitely recommend going there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 15, 2020

"Jon was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we wanted to..."

- Jrutledge9862

Jon was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we wanted to purchase really helped us out with our being able to purchase the car instead of leasing it the manger and staff were great friendly and took care of our needs thank you Bennett Chevy for a quick and enjoyable purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Jon and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 14, 2020

"I worked with Jim Zolna on purchasing a new car. I was..."

- 2015chrysler

I worked with Jim Zolna on purchasing a new car. I was upside down on my previous loan, and Jim was super patient, and incredible to work with. He was able to get me out of my old car and into a brand new 2020 Chevy Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 14, 2020

"I recently visited Bennett Chevy to take a look at the..."

- Kimberly Krauss

I recently visited Bennett Chevy to take a look at the new 2021 Tahoe. While we were solely there to just window shop at these vehicles, and our intention was to shop around, we were instantly impressed with sales employee Adrien Wilson and decided to make the purchase. It was actually Adrien’s knowledge of the vehicle and trustworthy demeanor that led us to finally make our purchase with Bennett. Adrien made us feel at home from the second we met, and at no time did we ever feel pressured. He guided us throughout the entire process with ease and confidence. I’m happy to report that since the purchase of our new vehicle we have now sent 3 family and friends to Bennett, and specifically had them ask for Mr. Wilson. He should be commended for his commitment to Bennett Chevrolet and to each of his customers! Thank you, Adrien!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Bennett Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 14, 2020

"We finally settled on the vehicle we wanted, we found it..."

- cmitchell621

We finally settled on the vehicle we wanted, we found it here. We were very pleased with the whole experience. The no pressure sale was surprising and appreciated. The first question after our greeting was would like to take it for a drive. While researching others dealer never offered to take the car for a drive. That offer started our great experience on the right foot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 13, 2020

"Jon was extremely helpful in our decision to buy a new..."

- Rutsic

Jon was extremely helpful in our decision to buy a new truck. We went in thinking we would lease again, but as it turned out buying was the way to go. Great salesman. Very knowledgeable at his job! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the glowing review. We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Take care. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

Oct 16, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

October 10, 2020

"I do not have a negative word to say about Jon! My..."

- Stephanie Berardis

I do not have a negative word to say about Jon! My experince from the minute I stepped on the lot was amazing. Jon understood what I was looking for and was easy to talk to. He "drove" away all my fears of dealing with a car salesman. He was upfront, honest, easy, and funny! I always hate buying a car because of the dreaded wait between time..but I even enjoyed that wait time because Jon had personality and kept it fun. He also helped set up all the apps needed for my car. He was so great, he thought we were teasing, but we truly wanted him to come out to dinner with us afterwards. Jon, you made the experience that much better! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2020 -

Bennett Chevrolet responded

Stephanie, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Jon really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Best, The Bennett Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,263 results