Back

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen

Naperville, IL

4.4
398 Reviews

2211 Aurora Avenue

Naperville, IL

60540

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 398 reviews

September 08, 2022

Came in to purchase a vehicle, and 2 sales advisors were being very helpful in making sure my families needs were met. Gerardo and Cesar did a great job. Would strongly consider them for future business. More

by Beemerguy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerado Cesar
Sep 12, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 13, 2022

Ricardo assisted us with our purchase and we were very pleased with how knowledgeable and patient he was!! The sale went smooth and we will definitely recommend him to others as well as the entire dealer More

by janswisher
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Echeverria
Jul 15, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 23, 2022

We have been coming to Bill Jacobs since June 2019. We purchased a 2019 Atlas. At the start they were only okay. The person were emailing with about the car and scheduled the appointment with was not t More

by TaylerCross
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
May 06, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Taylercross, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Please call us at (630) 848-6600 so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day.

April 09, 2022

Robert was exceptional and provided stellar service regarding my new Atlas purchase. I will definitely recommend him to friends and family More

by George211
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Butts
Apr 12, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Bill Jacobs Volkswagen. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 01, 2022

the dealership was great and they were friendly and they did not over charge like other dealership More

by Jose
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
Apr 05, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi Jose, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

April 01, 2022

Great dealership, very helpful when it came to decision making and everything else! Totally recommend More

by Kacperskanikola
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Golding
Apr 05, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

March 30, 2022

Rob Butts is a friendly & extremely knowledgeable sales rep. His patients and willingness to work with us was truly appreciated. John Grubbs(GM) was also very helpful and insightful with our purchase. More

by Will
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Butts & John Grubbs
Apr 02, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Will, we are glad we could help! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 30, 2022

I took my 2008 Passat here to get my headlights fixed. They first tried to upcharge me by $145 despite signing a contract stating if the cost would be extra to the agreed $200, to not do any work on it as More

by Zoe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
Apr 16, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Zoe, we spoke on the phone and confirmed the scratches you had on your car and the body damage was not caused by our dealership. Our Managers even offered to buff out the existing scratches.

Apr 16, 2022 -

Zoe responded

I spoke to Hanna on the phone, and I reiterated the fact that the damage was done by VW, and not there prior. At no point have I ever said the damage was NOT done by you You offered to buff out one scuff that was not part of the damage done by VW, and I declined any further work done by you as I no longer have faith in your services. VW is responsible for the damage done to my car, and the way I was treated at the dealership.

March 23, 2022

Great service from everyone, only Dealer to offer an option that covered our needs and circumstances. We just arrived to the US and it was the only dealer to offer a lease with no credit score or credit More

by derekg01
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Golding
Mar 25, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 08, 2022

Slow, incompetent, boring. Those are the words I would use, the managers here actually seem to know what they are doing. The salesman Adam and finance are just place holders an More

by mlscama
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Gleb, Brad, Chris, PJ
Apr 02, 2022 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Mlscama, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (630) 848-6600 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results