Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen

Naperville, IL

4.4
383 Reviews

2211 Aurora Avenue

Naperville, IL

60540

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 383 reviews

October 18, 2021

"Ordered an ID4 AWD, waited for 9 months, Dealership..."

- muthu

Ordered an ID4 AWD, waited for 9 months, Dealership wanted to sell to someone. Trashy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberts Butts, Chris V
Oct 22, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Muthu, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (630) 848-6600 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

September 30, 2021

"The entire staff that we dealt with from the initial..."

- breedy2200

The entire staff that we dealt with from the initial phone contact to the manager who signed off on the car were friendly and competent. An altogether positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheroze Israr, Matt McEvilly
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Bill Jacobs Volkswagen. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

September 09, 2021

"Their internet sales manager lied to us 7 times during..."

- David

Their internet sales manager lied to us 7 times during the process. The dealership had to remove her from my buying experience. They ruined my holiday by asking me to leave a religious dinner early to drive 35 miles to buy the car. Lastly, they took my deposit and then called me back three hours later to tell me they are selling the car to another person. I question this dealership's ethics.

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No comment.
August 31, 2021

"An all-around positive experience purchasing a new VW at..."

- ghwolf1967

An all-around positive experience purchasing a new VW at Bill Jacobs. I had visited three different VW dealerships and three Subaru dealerships in search of a new car (I've been driving Subarus for the last 15 years, having switched from VWs). At none of those dealerships did I encounter the professionalism and courtesy that Bill Jacobs exhibited. Given the limited availability of automobiles because a shortage of computer chips, Jacobs spent time looking for the exact car I wanted. There was never any pressure about settling for a different car or color that I didn't want. And above all, there was no hardline tactics taken by any manager to come in and butt into a conversation and pressure me to buy, even when I was still in the research phase. I gotta thank Gerardo, my salesman; Robert, a VW-guru who helped close the deal with the paperwork; and also PJ, in accounting.

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo; Robert; PJ -- they all good guys
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 24, 2021

"I had a very good car buying experience here. Especially..."

- Syed Ali

I had a very good car buying experience here. Especially sales person Shehroze Israr is so polite and helped us lot deciding our new car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shehroze Israr
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi Syed, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Jacobs Volkswagen! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

August 17, 2021

"I went with my son and he purchased a new Audi suv and..."

- cliverbob57

I went with my son and he purchased a new Audi suv and was taken care of by Rob. Rob was very courteous and helpful to my son. The test drive was amazing with different terrains and quite different than most test drives. Thank you Rob for all your help you gave my son and for making this such a pleasant experience. God bless you, your family and all the folks at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Jacobs Volkswagen! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 31, 2021

"Great customer service, good information given by my car..."

- Lauren.michels

Great customer service, good information given by my car salesman. This was my first car purchase and Ray made the experience easy, and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Matt
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Jacobs Volkswagen! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 28, 2021

"Ray was awesome. Incredibly helpful and had our best..."

- jnowak27

Ray was awesome. Incredibly helpful and had our best interests in mind the entire time. He made the process easy and comfortable. I would gladly work with Ray again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Ray here at Bill Jacobs Volkswagen! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 27, 2021

"Great salesmanship. Great prices. Timely service. I will..."

- Queen Shanel

Great salesmanship. Great prices. Timely service. I will definitely refer my family and friends. I will definitely be back when I’m ready to up grade my suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 26, 2021

"Gerardo was very informed, helpful, accommodating and..."

- Kat

Gerardo was very informed, helpful, accommodating and friendly! The manager was as well. It was a long drive for me but the visit was definitely worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bill Jacobs Volkswagen responded

Hi Kat, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Bill Jacobs Volkswagen. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results