Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bournival Jeep

Portsmouth, NH

4.9
507 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
About Bournival Jeep - Your Portsmouth Jeep Dealer for New and Used Cars- Woman Owned and Operated For Over 10 Years! At Bournival Jeep, we are fully transparent so that you experience the best auto shopping process possible. As New Hampshire's largest Jeep-only dealership, with a Better Business Bureau (BBB) A+ Rated Business, we are in the top 10% of the nation's dealers for customer sales and satisfaction. We also have New Hampshire's only on-site off-road test drive course! Come enjoy the easiest car buying experience ever.

2355 Lafayette Rd

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

By Type

Showing 507 reviews

February 02, 2013

"Awesome experience. No pressure and showed me everything..."

- Ncrego

Awesome experience. No pressure and showed me everything there is to see on the Rubicon I was looking at. Gave me a great deal, fair on the trade value. If I buy another Jeep it will be from Josh at Bournival.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 18, 2013

"Josh worked with me quickly and efficiently to get me a..."

- CM Jeep

Josh worked with me quickly and efficiently to get me a price on my trade and put me into a new Jeep that was best for me. Jessica worked with the local financing institutions to find the best rate out there, and I came away with a great low rate, brand new Jeep and a great customer experience. Everyone at Bournival was very helpful and had excellent service minded attitudes to get a deal done on my trade and purchase. Thank you to Alissa Bournival and her team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh and Jessica
January 15, 2013

"I have a 2010 Rubicon Unlimited which I use as my daily..."

- Ouepaul

I have a 2010 Rubicon Unlimited which I use as my daily driver and my wheeling rig. I have and plan to modify my Jeep to accommodate my wheeling addiction. However, going into a few local dealerships for oil changes or recalls or even to look at the newer jeeps coming out I have been made to feel like a goof for taking my jeep off road. I have been told that the warranty will be void, I have been told that my Certified Pre-Owned policy will be void, I have been told that it isn't made for that. I have questioned all of these things and asked why there are sway bar disconnects, lockers and a trail rated badge on my Jeep and I have gotten no good responses. I met Josh Brindamour who works at Bournavil Jeep and he directed me for service to his dealership. Specifically Mike. I contacted Mike and told him that I wheel my Jeep and that I have been getting a whining sound that I cannot locate. Mike scheduled me for an appointment for the next day and had my Jeep up on the lift and found what they think is the cause of the problem. Mike advised me that the work is covered under my warranty and scheduled me for an appointment for 2 days later when the parts would be in. The next day I received a call from Bournavil confirming that my parts had indeed been delivered and that my appointment was confirmed. Upon my arrival I was greeted and my Jeep was brought right in for the service to start. 2 hours later my Jeep was done and the only cost to me was for a recalibration of the TPMS sensors in which I requested. At no point did Bournavil tell me that I shouldn't wheel my Jeep, that I wouldn't be covered under warranty or did they make me feel stupid for utilizing my Jeep in the way it was built to be used. Mike explained that if any of my modifications were the cause of the issues that I may be charged for the service but they took an honest look at my Jeep and found that the problem was covered under warranty and was not caused by my modifications. I not only understand Mikes explanation but I appreciate his honesty and would gladly pay if the issue was caused by me. Thanks to Josh and Mike I have found a home for my Jeep service and it's worth the hour drive. In addition because of the great experience, I plan to buy my vehicles at Bournival in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Josh Brindamour, Mike Fletcher
January 14, 2013

"The whole experience was great, I am extremely happy with..."

- Sara9385

The whole experience was great, I am extremely happy with my car. The customer service was excellent! I would recommend anyone to buy a vehicle from Jeremy, he was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Brocato
November 20, 2012

"I was very pleased with the service, price, and..."

- betru2urslf25

I was very pleased with the service, price, and vehicle.Over all ecperience was awesome would buy another vehicle here again and reccomend to others. Dale and Jess were very helpful with helping me make the right choices and not being pushy like others have been in the past, they are there for the person not just for making money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dale, Jess
November 12, 2012

"I wasn't in the market for a new car. I owned a new car..."

- dbalentine

I wasn't in the market for a new car. I owned a new car already and LOVED it, but it was not four-wheel drive, therefore, I didn't feel comfortable driving. I was in a terrible car accident in my dodge caliber and I credit the safety features for my survival. I wanted a car comparable to my dodge caliber. I came across the Jeep Patriot online and decided to see it in person. Steve Tobey greeted us immediately. He was open, friendly, outgoing, and fair. I felt he was informative about jeeps. He answered our questions completely, and I felt like he was honest. I never felt pushed to make a purchase, which would have been a deal breaker. He allowed me to take my time looking around the lot, and test drive as many jeeps until I felt comfortable. I liked how casual the experience was and when I was ready to negotiate my trade, it was in my own time. I knew after driving the patriot, that that was my car. I left the lot that same day with my jeep and will gladly return for services (hopefully for routine maintinence only!). I will recommend Bournival Jeep to friends, family, and coworkers. I feel like I'm "Living the Dream!" Thank you Steve and Jessica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Tobey, Jessica Gorman
October 31, 2012

"Very positive experience overall. Steve worked with me..."

- ccaisey

Very positive experience overall. Steve worked with me and asked all necessary questions etc. The dealership was very professional and the follow up/service was impeccable!!!! My purchase of a vehicle here was very easy and positive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Tobey
October 28, 2012

"My wife and I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from..."

- jokerkid2007

My wife and I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from Bournival Jeep. Steve was extremly helpful with answering all of our questions and showing both of us all of our options. Dale and Steve gave us a great price for our trade in, and were very patient with us. Highly recomend Bournival Jeep. Very plesent experience. Thank you Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve and Dale
October 24, 2012

"Purchased a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Awesome Experience...."

- thejeepman

Purchased a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Awesome Experience. The Sales Manager, Jim was professional and understanding to my needs and questions about the vehicle and the maintainance. He walked me through each department to show me the various professional people involved in buying a car. The Experience made my purchase easier to understand and feel comfortable in making my decision. Being the second biggist inmvestment besides a house I would recommend all people to try the Bournival Group First.The new appearance of the dealership inside and out was a plesure to see along with the new owner Alissa bournival. She showed me how honesty and straight forwardness is the way they do there new business. All that with a reliable warranty on their products. BOURNIVAL JEEP RULES Sincerely, Happy! Northwood, N.H. Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alissa Bournival & Sales Manager Jim
October 22, 2012

"He helped me in every way he could. He let me test drive..."

- troysbabyluv

He helped me in every way he could. He let me test drive any vehicle I was interested in. He tried to get me approved but I just did not have the credit to get approved. I would go back there everytime and would recommend any one to go there when they are looking for a car or just need service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : steve toby
491 - 500 of 507 results