About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bournival Jeep

4.8

401 Lifetime Reviews

2355 Lafayette Rd, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
Call (603) 431-8900

402 Reviews of Bournival Jeep

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"New Jeep"

- Trout1

Ryan Murby was great to work with. Understood our needs, directed us to the Jeeps that met those needs and gave us the space to drive the cars and make a decision. I have had many experiences with Mike in servicing and all went well. - John Sullivan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Murby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Fletcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Best car buying experience with Ian"

- Kierstie

In my opinion, Ian Mitchell should be awarded Best Salesperson Ever! Ian went above and beyond any expectation I had when shopping for a Jeep. When I was undecided between a manual or automatic, Ian lined them up side by side so I could test drive them to compare the difference. His professionalism, understanding, easy going attitude helped with any anxiety I had with buying a car. Even when they didn’t have the inventory with the exact specifications I wanted, he looked around at other dealers so that I would be 100% happy with my new car purchase, even if it meant not buying from him. He even followed up after my car purchase to make sure I was happy and offered up his time if I had any questions at all about the Jeep. I would highly recommend going to Ian first for any and all car buying needs...he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Mitchell
January 06, 2019

"Years of Service "

- JBridges

I purchased my first Jeep from Bournival in 1997. Since then I’ve purchased/leased three others. The service I’ve received and relationships I’ve made there is wonderful. They listen to you, respect your time and try their best to find what suits your needs not theirs. It took me over a month to find and purchase my recent Grand Cherokee and I’m extremely grateful for their efforts and patience. Bournival Jeep will always be my go-to dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob McGrath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Gorman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"WARNING!!! Don’t buy at Bournival"

- Justin77

Horrible sales and customer service!!! Bought a wrangler pre owned, within weeks the battery died, roof leaked, and transmission lines were leaking. Since I didn’t have time to get the vehicle in for service immediately, I was denied coverage. Ryan never informed nor handed me any warranty info, I was unaware of the 3 month time frame. Dale made it clear that he would rather argue than back up his vehicles. I’m glad I got such a “great deal” on a Jeep that is falling apart. Extremely shady folks. To all my Portsmouth friends and colleagues, a WARNING about Bournival Jeep. Get a Jeep anywhere but here! I have never experienced such behavior from someone in a management position (Dale). If my 3 month warranty wasn’t a few days expired, I’d report these crooks to the BBB. I was sold a vehicle in disrepair. Bad business practice. Justin L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Claus
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Murby
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2018

"Best Service Team!"

- mlafond34

I purchased a used Jeep from another dealership, and have only ever had my Jeep serviced by Bournival. I drive from Boston, where I now live, even for oil changes. When purchasing my new Jeep, I would not have gone anywhere else! The service team is great, and Mike is always super helpful. I've had a number of frustrating issues that had come up with my previous car (again, not purchased here!) and they did everything they could to fix it....each and every time! They would always make room to squeeze me in the schedule, knowing that I travel for service! I will never go anywhere else for any car needs, I'm beyond happy with both service/sales at Bournival!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fletcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fred Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica Gorman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2018

"Best dealership we have ever dealt with. "

- Gold Dog

Great selection of Jeeps.Knowledgable sales people with no pressure sales. Friendly dealership and a no hassle atmosphere. We are very happy with our Rubicon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob McGrath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Hollis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alissa Bournvial
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Sandra and Cindy, Thank you for your purchase of your new Rubicon in that beautiful StingRay color. I am sure your dogs are enjoying it too!! Lots of adventures ahead for all of you and the Goldens at your Profile Goldens Kennell. Makes me wish I had my golden retriever. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Alissa Bournival

December 04, 2018

"Knowledgeable staff "

- SeanS

I had a great experience with my recent purchase. They had a fabulous selection of vehicles overall, especially for the wrangler, which is what I was there for. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable with the features, the differences between the different models, & the history of the vehicle. This was the 3rd dealership that I had been to but by far the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Murby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 08, 2018 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Sean Thank you for your purchase of your Wrangler Sahara. I love the white color! Enjoy many miles of fun with this , and enjoy all the winter driving Happy holidays Alissa Bounrival.

December 04, 2018

"Routine service, maybe ok? If it's even done."

- Remy_4

I took my 2015 Jeep Willys in for routine service (oil change). There was a squeak coming from the passengers side rear wheel, Sounded like a brake pad wear indicator. I asked them to check it out while rotating the tires. They came back and told me there were no issues everything is fine. Fast forward 3 months. My passengers side rear brakes are now metal on metal. No increased usage. This tells me that the dealer probably wrote off my concern to "another dumb customer hearing things". I guess if you want something done correctly, you need to do it yourself. Unfortunately I can no longer trust this service and will continue to maintain my own Jeep. This weekend I'm now replacing and fixing more than needed, since the issue was not addressed when I brought it to their attention. 12/4 update. Called the dealer, they wouldn't even try and understand where I was coming from. Continued to tell me to make an appointment. Lack personable skills. Ended up going no where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fletcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Good afternoon, When your vehicle was last here on July 5th 2018 a multi point inspection was completed and your vehicle was found to be in good health. It is not uncommon to need brake work 5 months later. Brakes re a wearable item, subject to environmental concerns and driving conditions.Th appointment recommendation by our staff is a reasonable and proper response as we would not be able to make a proper assessment over the phone. Kelly Letourneau Service Manager

Dec 11, 2018 -

Remy_4 responded

When a customer tells you there is an issue, and provides great detail, you should not write it off as the vehicle is in normal operating condition. Had I been there for a State inspection my Jeep would have failed due to the amount of pad left on the brakes at the July 5th "multi point inspection". So how was it let go? I drove the Jeep with the wear indicater squealing for 5 months because I was told by the dealers service center that my Jeep was fine, nothing was wrong. I'm not going to argue with you any more. You had a good paying customer, and now you do not. Allow the review to be printed do that other people don't fall into this same category. Thank you.

November 27, 2018

"Routine service"

- vlandau

Routine service on my 2018 grand Cherokee. As always, fast and efficient. What makes it even better is a comfortable waiting and work area with coffee, cappuccino, popcorn and snacks. What more can you ask for in a dealer? Oh and their pricing is competitive for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fletcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 08, 2018 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Victor Thank you for being a great loyal customer!!! I am thrilled you enjoy our amenities. Happy holidays to you Alissa

November 25, 2018

"jeeps for keeps"

- convertible lover

We had a great experience at this dealer. My wife loves her new 2019 jeep grand cherokee limited. No pressure at all, we changed color of jeep a couple times and finally decided on brown. Our sales person Ryan was AWESOME! GREAT DISCOUNT AND REBATES. TRADED A 2013 GRAND CHEROKEE AMD GOT AWESOME $$$. GUY & CHERYL W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Murby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alissa Bournvial
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 26, 2018 -

Bournival Jeep responded

We really enjoyed working with you!!! I am glad you choose the brown color for your new Grand Cherokee Wishing you the best and thank you for your purchase. Alissa Bournival

1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results