Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bournival Jeep

Portsmouth, NH

4.9
513 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
About Bournival Jeep - Your Portsmouth Jeep Dealer for New and Used Cars- Woman Owned and Operated For Over 10 Years! At Bournival Jeep, we are fully transparent so that you experience the best auto shopping process possible. As New Hampshire's largest Jeep-only dealership, with a Better Business Bureau (BBB) A+ Rated Business, we are in the top 10% of the nation's dealers for customer sales and satisfaction. We also have New Hampshire's only on-site off-road test drive course! Come enjoy the easiest car buying experience ever.

2355 Lafayette Rd

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

By Type

Showing 513 reviews

November 20, 2012

"I was very pleased with the service, price, and..."

- betru2urslf25

I was very pleased with the service, price, and vehicle.Over all ecperience was awesome would buy another vehicle here again and reccomend to others. Dale and Jess were very helpful with helping me make the right choices and not being pushy like others have been in the past, they are there for the person not just for making money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dale, Jess
November 12, 2012

"I wasn't in the market for a new car. I owned a new car..."

- dbalentine

I wasn't in the market for a new car. I owned a new car already and LOVED it, but it was not four-wheel drive, therefore, I didn't feel comfortable driving. I was in a terrible car accident in my dodge caliber and I credit the safety features for my survival. I wanted a car comparable to my dodge caliber. I came across the Jeep Patriot online and decided to see it in person. Steve Tobey greeted us immediately. He was open, friendly, outgoing, and fair. I felt he was informative about jeeps. He answered our questions completely, and I felt like he was honest. I never felt pushed to make a purchase, which would have been a deal breaker. He allowed me to take my time looking around the lot, and test drive as many jeeps until I felt comfortable. I liked how casual the experience was and when I was ready to negotiate my trade, it was in my own time. I knew after driving the patriot, that that was my car. I left the lot that same day with my jeep and will gladly return for services (hopefully for routine maintinence only!). I will recommend Bournival Jeep to friends, family, and coworkers. I feel like I'm "Living the Dream!" Thank you Steve and Jessica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Tobey, Jessica Gorman
October 31, 2012

"Very positive experience overall. Steve worked with me..."

- ccaisey

Very positive experience overall. Steve worked with me and asked all necessary questions etc. The dealership was very professional and the follow up/service was impeccable!!!! My purchase of a vehicle here was very easy and positive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Tobey
October 28, 2012

"My wife and I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from..."

- jokerkid2007

My wife and I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler from Bournival Jeep. Steve was extremly helpful with answering all of our questions and showing both of us all of our options. Dale and Steve gave us a great price for our trade in, and were very patient with us. Highly recomend Bournival Jeep. Very plesent experience. Thank you Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve and Dale
October 24, 2012

"Purchased a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Awesome Experience...."

- thejeepman

Purchased a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Awesome Experience. The Sales Manager, Jim was professional and understanding to my needs and questions about the vehicle and the maintainance. He walked me through each department to show me the various professional people involved in buying a car. The Experience made my purchase easier to understand and feel comfortable in making my decision. Being the second biggist inmvestment besides a house I would recommend all people to try the Bournival Group First.The new appearance of the dealership inside and out was a plesure to see along with the new owner Alissa bournival. She showed me how honesty and straight forwardness is the way they do there new business. All that with a reliable warranty on their products. BOURNIVAL JEEP RULES Sincerely, Happy! Northwood, N.H. Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alissa Bournival & Sales Manager Jim
October 22, 2012

"He helped me in every way he could. He let me test drive..."

- troysbabyluv

He helped me in every way he could. He let me test drive any vehicle I was interested in. He tried to get me approved but I just did not have the credit to get approved. I would go back there everytime and would recommend any one to go there when they are looking for a car or just need service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : steve toby
October 19, 2012

"I stopped in last week to look at a new Grand Cherokee. I..."

- Alexis82274

I stopped in last week to look at a new Grand Cherokee. I was greeted by a salesman Bill who was incredibly rude and did nothing but talk about his wife and ask what I would do. The entire thing from the start was a nightmare! I reluctently drove the Jeep with Bill who once again made me feel incredibly uncomfortable. The positive was I loved the Jeep! I told him I wanted his best price as I have done my homework and I was doing the legwork so my husband wouldnt have to take time from his day. Here came Rude Bill again talking about why i had to buy the car that day. What part of I'm not ready do these people not understand! Bill dissapeared and left me at a table all by myself in a showroom. He returned with his "Manager" Dale with him who again was rude as well. NO I DON"T WANT YOU TO LOOK AT MY TRADE, NO I WONT BUY IT TODAY for the tenth time. I don't know who these fools are and if this guy Dale is really a manager or just some sales guy pretending. He certainly wasn't respectful! I left so upset about the process that I went right home and called my husband! I would highly reccomend you don't walk onto that lot, it was the worst experience I have ever had and being from Portsmouth I will never stop there again or reccomend to anyone they look there. I purchased my New Jeep from Poulin's in Rochester and was blown away by the great way I was treated! I got a good price, the salesman was very respectful and I will highly reccomend them to my friends and coworkers! Stay away from BOURNIVAL JEEP. Worst experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale (Sales Manager supposedly) and Bill
October 15, 2012

"I recently purchased a vehicle from Bournival Jeep and I..."

- jennifer1975

I recently purchased a vehicle from Bournival Jeep and I am always nervous during this process....previously. I worked with Dale and Steve and they made me feel very comfortable in making a decision on a vehicle that was "right" for me. They knew the vehicle(s) inside and out, and were able to explain in "normal terms" the various packages and differenes offered. The price, the process and the vehicle I am very satisfied. I definitely will let people know about my great experience including the amount of inventory I was able to choose from. I look forward to doing my service there next and I hope that experience is as easy as the buying process was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dale and Steve
October 15, 2012

"My wife and I went to Bournival Jeep on Monday this last..."

- missgoda

My wife and I went to Bournival Jeep on Monday this last week to shop New Jeep Liberty's. We were promptly greeted by Steve, in a matter of 15 mins we had selected a Jeep, test drove it we then negotiated a price ..all in under and hour. Steve and the Financing mannager Jess were very pleasant to deal with, making what has in the past been an unpleasant experience. Time from start to drive out with financing through Ally Bank was less than an hour and a half! Thanks for making it east Steve and Jess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Tobey`
October 15, 2012

"Every dealership should take lessons from these guys..."

- jjdf1018

Every dealership should take lessons from these guys because they know how to sell cars, and they want to sell them! My salesman, Bill, made everything so easy. He was knowledgeable, and was easy to talk to. He answered any questions that I had, and just made me feel more at ease with my purchase. This place has what a lot of other dealerships lack, and that's customer service! From the test drive to the financial aspect, everything was hassle free. No haggling, no back and forth, no "let me get my sales manager". NONE OF THAT!! This is the way purchasing a vehilce SHOULD be. Thanks Bill for making that easy for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
501 - 510 of 513 results