Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dale Claus.
Dale Claus
Dale Claus at Bournival Jeep
4.8

Dale Claus

General Sales Manager

Bournival Jeep

2355 Lafayette Rd
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

30 yrs

Call
Email

75 Reviews of Dale Claus

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to deal with"

- Don

Awesome guy to deal with and Always kept me involved and made me comfortable Jim understood what I wanted and never pressured me but eventually he brought me to a place I was comfortable and afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy and pleasant to deal with"

- skirak

Dale and Fred made the deal very simple and I drove out with a brand new Rubicon, clean, stickered, and gassed up - ready to go in a short period of time. I appreciated that they made it a pleasant and easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hollis, Fred Clark

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not be more pleased with everything and everyone "

- Don

Wow what an awesome experience... everyone displayed professionalism And Ur sales person Fred blew us away even today when I needed more help all were friendly and helpful Even those who we had never met So you all get an A+ from Don and Donna Mooers. And you have created a lasting impression and one we share with others Thanks everyone especially you Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Don and Donna, Thank you so much for your purchase of your Grand Cherokee Altitude. Fred enjoyed helping you and appreciates the stellar review you wrote for him , and so do I. May you enjoy miles and miles of fun and happy memories with your Jeep. Alissa Bournival

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in Portsmouth! Second time buying a car..."

- Chrism58

Best dealership in Portsmouth! Second time buying a car there and will continue to go there. Fred is a great salesman. Excellent customer service during every visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Chris, Thank you for purchasing your new Grand Cherokee from us. We all enjoyed working with you. Snow will be arriving soon and you will be ready for it!!! Enjoy. Alissa

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"6 to 8 weeks turned into 18 weeks for the gladiator I..."

- Dcollins

6 to 8 weeks turned into 18 weeks for the gladiator I ordered but they all talked to me and kept me in the loop and the weight was worth it and we breezed through the paperwork fast and easy Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Dennis, Thank you for being so patient during your Gladiator ordering process and thank you for being a great customer. We enjoyed working with you and your family. Alissa

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back in a jeep"

- Faulk603

After owning several jeeps I strayed to other manufacturers and never thought I would be able to afford one again but Phil,Dale, and Jessica made it happen once again. We bought two!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you Ryan, we are very happy and proud that you thought of us when purchasing your Jeeps Welcome back to Jeep Country. We are grateful that you are a customer once again. Happy Fall. Alissa

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New trail hawk lease"

- James and Marilyn

Coming back from vacation in Myrtle Beach to Maine. We stopped into Bournival on a whim for a replacement for wife's 2017 Grand Cherokee. Our salesman was Fred. Super nice guy, he was great to speak with, knowledgeable and let us pick out what we wanted and not push us towards something they wanted to get rid of. While they were checking out our trade, Fred brought out Alissa to meet us. Such a sweet, attentive person. We talked vacation, gardening and dogs. Not what you usually see with owners. Dale was our sales manager, another great guy to speak with. This was a no pressure and excellant experience. We've bought well over 40 vehicles in our past and this was by far the most enjoyable experience we've had. The deal was more than fair and we agreed to a new lease. Even Jessica in finance was a breath of fresh air while dealing with paperwork. We had fun, laughed and joked. This dealer is 5 hours from us here in Maine and I wouldnt hesitate to buy our next Jeep here! That should speak volumes!! Thanks again Bournival Jeep!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Jim and Marilyn Thank you so much for the beautiful review I appreciate that you took the time to write it! We all enjoyed working with you. Let us know when you are in our area and make sure and bring your dog. Again thank you it was my pleasure to meet you both. Alissa

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Olbetsy

We got a fantastic deal on our new Jeep, which we love! All of the people from Fred, our salesman, and up were friendly and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

HOW FUN!!!!! It was great working with you last week. We enjoy your company. Fred loved helping you with all of your needs. Jeep On!!!! Alissa

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Jeep Dealership"

- Mike, Hampton NH

Bournival is the only place I will buy my jeeps. I’ve bought 7 Wranglers, a Commander, and several Grand Cherokees from them over the last 27 years. Inventory is always the best, service department and Mike are exceptional, Jess in finance does an amazing job, and the sales folks I work with are very fair, highly knowledgable and will work really hard to get you into a Jeep in a range you can afford. Jeremy and Dale are really good guys who are helpful and motivated, and they handle the whole process fairly and professionally. I’ve never had a bad experience there. Can’t say the same for some other dealerships I’ve used for other vehicles. Mike Hampton NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Mike Thank you for the kudos, and taking your time to write this review. We appreciate you and are very thankful to have you as a customer and friend. Summer is upon us and we wish you great Jeeping. Peace out, Jeep out. Alissa

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family"

- Love my jeep

Have been with bournival for over 10 years. They are family and would never go anywhere else. Love you all see you in 3 years for my next adventure ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2019

Bournival Jeep responded

Darlene Thank you we love you like family too! It is always nice seeing you. Enjoy your new Jeep and have fun. Again thank you, Alissa

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $33,460

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$33,460

New 2019 Jeep Compass car, priced at $29,680

2019 Jeep Compass

$29,680

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $57,111

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$57,111

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $31,418

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$31,418

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $50,850

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$50,850

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $52,450

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$52,450

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $55,062

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$55,062

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $31,149

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$31,149