Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Claus.
Dale Claus
Dale Claus at Bournival Jeep
Refer Me
4.7

Dale Claus

General Sales Manager

Bournival Jeep

2355 Lafayette Rd
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 3 mos

86 Reviews of Dale Claus

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department! Efficient and thorough. Kelly..."

- kuliga5

Great service department! Efficient and thorough. Kelly is great! I purchased my Wrangler about 16 months ago. Have enjoyed it every day. Dale C. was great to work with. He made the purchase easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Blaisdell, Philip Nicholson , Kelly Letourneau

Apr 14, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

John, Wishing you all the best and thank you for your review. Happy SPRING Alissa

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledge, informative, and helpful, Fred could..."

- Dan

Very knowledge, informative, and helpful, Fred could not have been more pleasant and made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him to oyhers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

Dan Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you Happy Spring!!! Alissa

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless..."

- Paone

Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless process. You will be pleased with purchase experience. Bought two cars in past two years. Was worth the drive from NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

We are so glad you made the trek to NH to buy your Jeep. It was great to meet you and your daughter. Again, thank you. Happy Jeeping to you and your family. Alissa

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"**update**I am so freaking sad to let you all know how..."

- emily.wienhold

**update** I am so freaking sad to let you all know how let down I am. I absolutely love my jeep, and wouldn't take back a single thing I said about my buying experience. If you do plan on buying your car here, plan to get service elsewhere. The service department is an absolute joke. I brought my jeep for its first oil change back in October and mentioned some super minor rust in the door wells, no problem they cleaned it up and re waxed it. Fast forward to February 4th 2021, my 2020 cherokee is completely covered (plastic panels and all) in rust. Obviously cars will get damaged from road wear eventually, but I think its pretty reasonable to expect that my 6 month old 11k mile car should not have rust on every panel on the car. So I call the dealer for help, the service person (Keith -always very kind) surprised as I am, asks me to send him some photos and tells me he will speak with the service manager and get back to me. February 8th rolls around and I haven't heard back so I call to follow up. I assume at some point they will want to see it for themselves and am not expecting any immediate answer. After being 'disconnected' 3 times, Kelly the service manager tells me she is going to need to see the car in person and she will look into the manufacturer warranty ( from reading other comments about her, I'm learning this is her go to avoidance in taking any responsibility for anything) no problem, i'll drive the hour to you so you guys can see. I'll even get a touch less car wash down the street so you can easily see the damage. Keith is working on the 8th, takes some photos and tells me he thinks it may be something called 'rail rust' and recommends I go buy some special soap and wash it off my car ........ I'm not okay with that and he promises again that the service manager will be in touch. It is now February 15th, and you guessed it, no return call. I reach out once again and Kelly has every excuse in the book. she starts by telling me that it's not under the manufacturers warranty and considered road wear so therefore she cannot do anything about it. She adds that this happens with car washes and I should not bring it there(the car has been through 1touchless car wash. 1.) I am very forward with Kelly in telling her that not only do I still have this problem of my 6 month old (now 12k mile) cherokee being covered in 'rail rust' but now I also have a problem with the service (or lack there of). Kelly tells me its not her fault she didn't call (twice) because people are out on vacation and she has no time. I have had plenty of time waiting for some type of resolution to do my own research and I have learned that I am having this problem because the detail when I bought the car was not done properly for a white vehicle. I tell Kelly she can find me a solution or I can find my own and I was make sure that I no longer recommend this dealer. Her response is that "she personally did not do this to my car and I can say whatever I want about the service but it wasn't her fault it happened" ..... yes Kelly, you personally did not put rust on the car, however it IS your responsibility to resolve the problem, and if you don't like that then perhaps you should seek a non managerial position. Kelly tells me I can take it up with the sales supervisor and proceeds to connect me to the WRONG PERSON. He then sends me to Dale, the dealer manager who (the poor guy) has no IDEA why im upset, that im even mad, or what has been going on. Why wouldn't Kelly take 2 minutes to walk to Dales desk and tell him what is happening so he's not completely blind sided?! Dale seems like a nice guy, tells me he will look into it and makes a commitment to a time frame he will contact me back. Dale follows through, communicates clearly and offers a solution the next day. He tells me he's reached out to other dealers and has a plan to get ride of it on white paint. I bring my car in on February 23rd, they give me a loaner, and I'm on my way. no discussion about the service issues (?) Dale contacts me back on the 24th, my car is "immaculate" and ready for pickup. Today, 25th, I drive and hour back to get my car. the service department exchanges not one word, hands me my keys, doesn't offer to look the car over with me. wax on the plastics, rust still in the panel creases, a filthy layer of dust on everything (i did NOT bring it to them this way) water lines, wax on the steering wheel.... I mean literally w.t.f. apparently I signed some invisible contact that buying a jeep meant I should not care about the appearance of my car. I'm a pretty easy going person and I happen to be a customer experience manager for a large retailer,so I know exactly what I should expect and the challenges of a business when it comes to timely communication. I've owned 5 white cars (one of them a 98 white grand cherokee) and not one of them has ever had this issue. they definitely get rust with age and on white it definitely shows. Thats not the problem I am having. The problem I am having is a poor detail when I bought the car, and a lazy and unaccountable service manager. Turns out a friend of mine is having the same issue with thier 2020 white jeep wrangler. Honestly, I'm just so disappointed. We are ready to buy a pickup and I still have Steve's card in my wallet because I was planning (even after all this) to purchase there next month. Now that I see what 'immaculate work' has been done to my car, there is absolutely nothing that will bring me back to this dealer... sorry Steve, if you find yourself employed at another dealership please let me know. I'm now left to go foot the bill to have my car detailed AGAIN and ALL of the rust removed. Too good to be true I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great working with Dale, he made things supper simple...."

- mmitchell464

Great working with Dale, he made things supper simple. Couldn’t be happier with the service I was given at the dealership. I would highly recommend the team at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alissa Bournvial, Mike Hollis

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I sold cars at Johnson Ford Linclon Mercury back home in..."

- John and Rita

I sold cars at Johnson Ford Linclon Mercury back home in Pittsfield Mass.I was tought to treat customers as family, because of that I did very well!It's to bad the dealers I worked for in Southern Maine tought me something different! Lucky for me I found Bournival Jeep! It was like I was back home again! The people at Bournival were the nicest people I have delt with cince I lest Johnson Ford! Fred Clark was my sales person who was not only knowledgeable but very personable! My only compolant was gettig him to greet me as John not Sir! Every one there treated my wife and I as family and made the perchase smooth and relaxing! When it's time to upgrade my wifes car be will be returning to Bournival Jeep!!!!! Thans everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!! John and Rita Woodason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

John and Rita, Thank you for making my day when you both came in to purchase your JEEP. I loved our conversations and sharing stories about Maine, gardens, boats, tractors, cars etc. You both were a delight!!! Again, thank you. Alissa B

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding sales experience. True professionals that..."

- pfb6736

Outstanding sales experience. True professionals that were customer focused. We were so impressed that we traded my wife's BMW in for a Grand Cherokee 2 days after my purchase of a new Rubicon...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeremy is very knowledgeable and honest salesman to work..."

- Gdavies

Jeremy is very knowledgeable and honest salesman to work with. This was our send Jeep with them and would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from them. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Sue and Gary thank you for your purchase of your new Wrangler. How fun and the firecracker red color is very sassy!!!! We appreciate that you thought of us and trusted us when you decided to purchase a Jeep. Enjoy all the seasons ahead of you. Alissa

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Care"

- bagman35

We went in before the sales team got in on a Sunday. Dale told us about the new Rubicon Gladiator we were looking to buy. He said the sales team would be in shortly. We went and looked at the inventory and picked one out. Sales came in and accommodated our search. Fred told us all about the vehicle we wanted. Sold!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Clark , Dale Claus

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale claus the general sales manager is a scam artist who..."

- Smiller33333

Dale claus the general sales manager is a scam artist who tries to give low ball offers for vehicles. I highly recommend not doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 26, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Mr. Miller, Our initial offer of $19,000 is representative of a 2015 Jeep Wrangler with 70,000 miles. Unfortunately, the $3500 wheels, tires and lift you upgraded to more than 5,000 miles ago, does not significantly increase the value of a 70,000-mile vehicle. It is worth noting CarFax reported the structural damage after both Bournival Jeep and you purchased the vehicle. While we make every attempt to deliver a premium experience and product to our customers, we cannot control CarFax’s reporting timeline. Also, we did offer you an additional consideration of $1,500 to $20,500 for options such as trailer tow package, and Bluetooth, etc… that we normally do not add to 70,000-mile vehicles. Also, I believe you received offers of $5,000 and $10,000 for your 2015 Jeep Wrangler from other dealers. ~ Alissa Bournival

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results