Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bulldog Kia

4.9

1,867 Lifetime Reviews

4305 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, Georgia 30606
Call (888) 432-0602

1,869 Reviews of Bulldog Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2012

"This was a 5-star experience. For starters this purchase..."

- lazzara55

This was a 5-star experience. For starters this purchase was for our son, a surprise High School graduation present. We bought a well-equipped Kia Soul off the lot and paid thousands below MSRP. Next, Finance got us exactly the terms we needed for our budget. Then, most remarkably, James+James even helped us find better Young Driver insurance rates than what we had driving-in. Finally, when we arrived the next day to pull-off the surprise of my son's life, the staff of Bulldog Kia (including the General Manager) came-outside applauding and cheering. It was the best car-buying experience of my life, absolutely exceeding our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Fenn, Steve (Finance), James (Gen. Mgr.)
May 03, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We were honored to be a part of your son's surprise and are happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded. If there is anything else we can do, please feel free to give me a call. Congratulations again to your son on his achievements! We hope that you'll follow us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of service specials for his new Soul. Sincerely, James Hammond – General Sales Manager jhammond@bulldogkia.motosnap.com

May 01, 2012

"Robert did an excellent job narrowing down our selection..."

- matt5006

Robert did an excellent job narrowing down our selection to what could be the perfect car for my wife and I. I was overwelmed at first, this being our first car purchase and with no prices listed on the used cars themselves. But the good thing about this is that Bulldog KIA works hard to fit any type of budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Harbison
May 01, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to Bulldog Kia. We are happy to hear Robert was able to find you the perfect car at a great price. Thanks again for your feedback and congratulations on the purchase of your first car! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get see our latest coupons and specials. Sincerely, James Hammond – General Sales Manager jhammond@bulldogkia.motosnap.com

April 30, 2012

"My wife and I purchased a Sorento EX on April 26th. About..."

- Bink

My wife and I purchased a Sorento EX on April 26th. About two weeks before that I stopped by the dealership to take a quick look at the Sorento and Will Blalock took the time to show me the car even though I was undecided at the time about what make we'd be buying. It was a pleasant, no pressure talk; so I naturally asked to deal with Will when we decided to buy. We got a very fair price for our trade in and a good price on the EX. We stayed within our budget for a better equipped car than we thought we could afford. It was clear that they wanted to sell us a car, but we never felt overly pressured. Nice folks to deal with. Can't comment yet on the quality of their work since we just purchased the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Blalock
May 01, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

It puts a smile on our face knowing that you found Will to be helpful during each visit to our dealership. We will pass your praise on to him, as we are sure he would love to hear his hard work and commitment to our customers has not gone unnoticed. If you have any questions regarding your new Sorento, please give us a call at any time. Also, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to receive up-to-date information as well as our latest deals! Sincerely, James Hammond – General Sales Manager jhammond@bulldogkia.motosnap.com

April 25, 2012

"Mr. Blalock was a friendly, knowledgeable sales rep who..."

- wood1950

Mr. Blalock was a friendly, knowledgeable sales rep who seemed interesting in seeing that we purchased the car that met our needs. He wasn't pushy, which I appreciate. He also took the time to explain various features once the car was purchased and got my blue tooth phone system up and going which I'm sure is something I would have struggled with. All in all a very good experience. Judging from the length of time I normally keep a car before I trade, I'll see you in about 10 years for another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Blalock
Apr 25, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for writing us this review! We are dedicated to providing our customers with high quality service and are thrilled Will could make your car buying experience a great one. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if you need anything in the future. Also, please follow us on Facebook and Twitter as we have specials exclusively for our followers. Regards, James Hammond – General Sales Manager jhammond@bulldogkia.motosnap.com

April 07, 2012

"Will met us in parking lot with a smile and answers to..."

- Ram3817

Will met us in parking lot with a smile and answers to all our questions. He showed us remarkable customer service. We will recommend him and the dealership to everyone we see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Blalock
Apr 09, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for this short and sweet review. Customer satisfaction is a top priority so we are very glad to have reached this goal with you. We would love to help you with your next automotive need and look forward to seeing you in the future. Don't forget to look for us on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news and service specials! Sincerely, Shannon Kernall - Internet Manager skernall@bulldogkia.motosnap.com

April 06, 2012

"Told me that I needed Transmission flushed every 30,000..."

- vrowe

Told me that I needed Transmission flushed every 30,000 miles according to Ownwes manual. After paying $175 for the service, realized that manual said every 60,000 miles. Will never use again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Strong
Apr 20, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. Your Sorento was in our service department because of concerns relating to the transmission. We performed a TSB (Technical Service Bulletin) for a transmission controller update and at the same time inspected the transmission fluid. The transmission fluid was dark and as a precautionary measure, we recommended the Trans Flush in the best interest of your vehicle. Bulldog Kia prides itself on providing honest service to all of our customers. This includes making recommendations of services based on the actual condition of your vehicle. Bulldog KIA is committed to delivering the highest level of customer service and satisfaction and as much as we strive to accomplish this with 100% of our customer occasionally we miss the mark. In this case we have refunded to you the entire cost of service which not only included the trans flush but also included an oil & filter change and tire rotation. We hope that this gesture helps retain your patronage, we value all of our customers and know the only way to grow a thriving and loyal customer base is to continue to deliver exceptional customer service and make it right when we don’t. If there is anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to contact me and I would be happy to speak with you further. Sincerely, David Kernall – General Manager bulldogkiausa@gmail.com

January 28, 2012

"this dealership added almost $2000.00 worth of add ons to..."

- hgusaeff

this dealership added almost $2000.00 worth of add ons to the 2012 Kia Soul sticker price .....when i asked the sales person about them he said dont worry about them we will only charge you about $650.00 for them ........ also wanted to charge me an additional $500.00 to get the color and model i wanted if they had to get it from another dealer ......sorry guys .......bought my Kia Soul somewhere els ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rob harbison /credit manager steve
December 02, 2011

"This experience with Mr. Harbison was one of the best I..."

- rcdulaney

This experience with Mr. Harbison was one of the best I have ever had and I have purchased at least 10 vehicles in my lifetime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Harbison
Apr 25, 2012 -

Bulldog Kia responded

We would like to thank you for this five-star review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed working with Rob Harbison. He is an excellent member of our staff and we are very happy to know you enjoyed working with him. Thank you for this positive review. We look forward to enjoying a long and lasting relationship with you. Sincerely, David Kernall – General Manager bulldogkiausa@gmail.com

July 21, 2011

"While shopping for a new family car I had visited many..."

- errma

While shopping for a new family car I had visited many Kia dealerships. Although I ultimately ended up with a different make car, it was only due to the fact that Kia just didn't make a car that met the specifications I was looking for. However, the service was superb during my visit. Low pressure, but informative and attentive. I would definately reccommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
...
187
1,861 - 1,869 of 1,869 results