Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi

4.5

551 Lifetime Reviews

5020 US Highway 6, Portage, Indiana 46368 Directions
Call (888) 484-0969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

551 Reviews of Castle Subaru Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2019

"They took my WRX for a JOYRIDEI took my 2018 WRX to..."

- Drewtaylor788

They took my WRX for a JOYRIDE I took my 2018 WRX to Castle Subaru for its second oil change. After receiving my vehicle it began leaking oil out of the oil filter and spraying all over the engine bay. I towed my vehicle back into Castle, Four days later they said they had fixed it. I drove it home and the next morning had a new pool of oil underneath my car. I towed it back in, and this time they had the car two full weeks, And during this time I did not receive any updates about my car until I called in. Finally when it was ready for pick up there was an extra 36 miles on my vehicle and evidence that two employees took it out for a JOYRIDE and rode the car harder than it’s ever been driven. Instead of trying to remedy the situation the staff just gets Abrasive and unhelpful. They also refuse to give you any superior’s contact information. On top of all of this, The third time I brought my car home from Castle the next morning there was a pool of coolant underneath my car and the tank was dangerously low. Since now I do not trust castle to even put air in my tires, I took my car to Mishawaka Subaru and their technicians fixed it in three days and stayed in contact with me the whole time and were much better customer service minded technicians. And they also didn’t put a single mile on my car. Long story short if you have a nice car and you wanted to keep its fluids inside the car do not take it to Castle Subaru where They will redline it and send it home leaking, and then tell you that it’s standard practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Guistolisi
1.0
Other Employees : Tim Novak
October 22, 2019

"Long Distance Trip"

- Wixted

My husband and I came just to look and perhaps test drive an Outback. We were introduced to Reece Lake by our son in law. We found him to be person we felt comfortable with. Very knowledgeable, honest, just the kind of person you want to work with. Needless to say we bought, and we drove an Outback across the country and we are so pleased with it. Thank you Reece and thank you Castle. Great Job! Joe and Sondra Wixted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece Lake
Oct 28, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Joe and Sondra, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback! Thank you for choosing Castle, and we hope you enjoy your Outback for many more miles to come!

October 17, 2019

"Great buying experience. "

- Zbozanic

Excellent customer service. Staff really works with you on getting you into a vehicle you want with a price that’s best fits your budget. Eddie made buying a car a stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spudic
5.0
Justin Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Eddie 5/5 stars
Oct 21, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for such amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with 5-star customer service. Eddie and our team will be delighted to hear your kind words. Visit us again soon!

October 13, 2019

"Purchased a used Subaru forester"

- Gabe

Edwin Rivera the sales consultant did a great job, he answered all our questions and facilitated the purchase of our used Forester. It was nice to know that Castle Subaru does an all point safety inspection on their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spudic
Justin Williams
4.0
Other Employees : Edwin Rivera
Oct 15, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Gabe, thank you for leaving us such an amazing review! We are delighted to hear that Edwin was able to provide you with such a great experience here at Castle Subaru. We look forward to your next visit with us!

October 10, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Molly

I went in to look and take a test drive in a Subaru Crosstrek. I was not expecting to purchase a vehicle that day, but when I found almost exactly what I was looking for (my favorite color wasn't in the model I wanted anywhere close enough to trade) I was thrilled to make a deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reece Lake
Oct 15, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Molly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to find almost exactly what you were looking for. We hope you enjoy your new Crosstek, and we look forward to your next visit here at Castle!

October 08, 2019

"Very comfortable"

- Dave & Brenda

We were very pleased with the fairness of our trade in. Everyone was professional and friendly.. Joe Amore was outstanding in all aspects of our transaction .. Thank You Joe :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Amore
Oct 15, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Dave & Brenda, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that Joe was able to provide you with such a great experience. Visit us again soon!

October 05, 2019

"I looked for two months for a certain Ford F150 and I..."

- Fordman

I looked for two months for a certain Ford F150 and I found it at castle Subaru in Indiana I called them and confirmed that it was what I wanted since I lived 80 miles away salesman Mike was very helpful very happy with my used F150 everybody at dealership very nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spudic
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Marietta
Oct 15, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review! We are delighted to hear that you traveled so far to come and visit us. Enjoy your new truck and thanks again for coming to Castle Subaru!

September 22, 2019

"Pleasant"

- PATDABIS

People seemed knowledgeable, efficient, and willing to deal. Sales person (Ron Braman) went to great lengths to retrieve a car from another dealer by dealer trade and helped negotiate the best price possible with the sales manager, and all the time being courteous about the car and what we needed to bring with us for the trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Braman
Sep 26, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Thank you very much for your kind words about Ron and for taking the time to leave us this outstanding 5-star review!

September 20, 2019

"Replacement of windshield, oil change and tire rotation"

- politoruth

They did a fabulous job and were wonderful to communicate with. Outstanding Service Department. Steve kept us informed when parts were available for our windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve in the Service Department
Sep 26, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Steve and for taking the time to leave us this outstanding 5-star review!

September 17, 2019

"Better Service at Castle"

- Castle Customer

I prefer going to Castle Subaru versus the Subaru dealer in Merrillville for the simple reason of trustworthiness and cost. I have found oil changes cheaper at Castle, plus being honest. I took my Subaru to the Merrillville dealer for a recall. They did a 21 point inspection and claimed I needed new brakes and tire rods. A month later I went to my mechanic and he stated that nothing was wrong. Four months later Castle did the same inspection and found nothing wrong with my brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Sep 17, 2019 -

Castle Subaru Mitsubishi responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful and thoughtful review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 551 results