Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

City Volkswagen of Evanston

Evanston, IL

4.8
1,013 Reviews
When you visit City Volkswagen of Evanston, you will find a staff of car enthusiasts eager to assist you with all your VW sales, service and financing needs. Whether you're buying a new or used Volkswagen, or want to service the one you already own, The Car Enthusiast Company is here to help. Visit our Volkswagen dealership in Evanston, IL, today! So thank you for your interest in City Volkswagen of Evanston. The solid values that we’ll present here are the first step in the process. From here on, we will respond to your questions on a timely basis with reasonable answers. And we will always respect your time.

1033 Chicago Ave

Evanston, IL

60202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,013 reviews

January 25, 2022

Great experience with Gilbert. He was honest and had great energy. His goal was to get me in a car that I want. I would definitely recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston and especially Gilbert! More

by zrashee12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2022

Ricky was wonderful, very knowledgeable and informative. He was extremely patient with my 85 year old mom explaining all the cars functions and operations. She is thrilled with her new Passat. I would high More

by Car
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2022

Ricky Espino was very helpful and made the shopping experience and purchase of a beautiful VW Passat so exciting. He was so patient and helpful. He is an asset to your dealership. Sally Wilhelmson More

by corbiemax802
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 19, 2022

Probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. Mario and Narcis are consummate professionals, and always help me out. They had me in and out in under 45 minutes with my brand new GTI. Honestly, More

by AleksN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2022

I recently got a new 2022 Tiguan from Narcis and Mario, both are always such a pleasure to speak with and are very knowledgeable and honest, as well as the other VW team members. Super nice/modern spot wit More

by Inez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2022

Great experience with our recent trade in and purchase in December 2021 with Ian! We came in knowing exactly what we were looking for and he made the entire process as easy as possible while understanding th More

by randie
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2022

Shannon was great! Answered all my questions, every friendly, she always provided me with updates. I definitely recommend this dealership! More

by Tod
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shannon
January 15, 2022

In these times of Covid when we are all stressed and everything is more difficult, Oscar, Terrence, Jeff, and Moe were responsive and friendly and went out of their way to address my concerns and get my More

by Allison
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Moe
January 11, 2022

Ian and JP were amazing to deal with. I felt like I received a great deal..and left happy. I would definitely buy another vehicle from City in the future! More

by joe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 09, 2022

Delightful experience with Ian! He made buying a car a smooth experience! Very knowledgeable and took the time to go over all the details about the car with me. Thanks Ian! More

by Caroline
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,013 results