Back

Courtesy Acura

Littleton, CO

4.8
5,875 Reviews
Courtesy Acura customers will have peace of mind knowing that the price of their vehicle has been determined based on research from Cars.com, TrueCar, Edmunds, and KBB. We also scan the entire market to ensure a competitive Courtesy Price on all pre-owned. A dedicated concierge technology expert to help sales and service guests with their technology questions. We will even come to your house if needed. We offer Courtesy Valet. Exclusively at Courtesy Acura. Complimentary pick up and delivery for service.. 3 month/3000 mile power-train warranty on all pre-owned vehicles up to 10 yr/150K miles. If you are unhappy with the vehicle you've purchased, we have a 5 day/150 mile exchange policy. We understand that your time is precious. As apart of our luxury promise, we are proud to present accelerated service where minor vehicle maintenance will be completed within one hour. You will have peace of mind during longer services with one of our 60+ loaner cars to drive while we take care of yours. A shuttle vehicle is also available. Our Product Specialist will provide our Courtesy Market Based Pricing and available financing options to help expedite your buying experience. There will be no running back and forth. Simple, transparent, and quick.
Contact Dealership

7590 South Broadway

Littleton, CO

80122

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 5,875 reviews

June 01, 2012

I always take my 2008 TL in for service, Sandy and Michelle are the greatest help. They always inform me of what is going on with my TL as well as make suggestion on upcoming repairs. I purchased my More

by jeanellestrujillo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Santori
Jun 04, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thank you for your awesome review! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Courtesy Acura and I am possitive that Michelle and Sandy will continue to provide you with the kind of service experience you have come to expect here. THanks for the great review! -John Osborne, General Manager

June 01, 2012

We worked with Kerry and found him to be very helpful in showing us the car we were interested in. We especially liked that we were given time to check the car and were not subjected to a lot of high pres More

by johnbar
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Walton
Jun 04, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

John and Sheila, Thank you for coming to see us at Courtesy Acura. Kerry is one of the best and I am so pleased to hear that you had a top-notch experience with him. Thanks for the recommendations, it is very appreciated! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 30, 2012

Sandy is always great and the whole service departement does a fantastic job. I have purchased 8 cars over the past 17 years from Courtesy Acura and look forward to number 9 down the road. More

by richarddad
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Santori, Sandy Santori
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

I cannot thank you enough for your continued loyalty to Courtesy Acura! I am so happy and proud to have you as a customer. I will also pass word on to Sandy that you have continued to be so pleased with his level of service. Thank you! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 29, 2012

Kerry is a very good person.We came in at an hour til closing and he treated us as if they just opened for the day. He took his time and assisted us wonderfully! It was a wonderful experience and i look More

by sdednam
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Walton
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

I agree, Kerry is a very good person, and an amazing member of our Sales Team! I am so happy you felt so taken care of while working with him. We also look forward to any opportunity we have to work with you in the future! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 27, 2012

I had such a great buying experience with Kerry, I actually bought 2 cars from him in less than 4 months. My wife and I bought an Acura ZDX from him during our first visit and then bought a used Honda More

by John.Hat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Walton, Kerry Walton
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thanks for the great review! I am so happy to hear that both of your experiences with Kerry were positive and we were able to show you how much we appreciate that you chose Courtesy Acura! Enjoy your new vehicles! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 27, 2012

I received a coupon in the mail for an oil change. Even though this was a basic service and I was using a coupon, the Service Dept. still gave my car a complimentary wash, vacuum and window cleaning...they More

by JMTL
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the services offered to our service customers. Thank you for coming in, keep an eye out for more great coupons! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 27, 2012

Wow! This guy better be careful, he's likely to give used car salesmen a good name. Kudos Kerry! What a great experience. I have always dreaded car shopping and the games that are played by the typical sal More

by hillegas1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Walton
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to hear that Kerry went above and beyond to assure that you had the vehicle you wanted and felt good about. He is an invaluable member of team and I am so happy you had the opportunity of working with him. Enjoy your new vehicle! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 26, 2012

After having the worst morning with my car (car still running with the keys out, and my 18mo locking herself in it), I took my car to Courtesy Acura to have it checked out. With it being a busy day, Matt More

by ashleyxlauren
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt W
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Thank you for the review. I am so happy that everyone is okay and we were able to take care of your family and your vehicle. I will pass word on to Matt that you were pleased with your experience! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 26, 2012

We had the pleasure of working with Jeff Thornton who assisted us in purchasing a new 2012 MDX. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, and very efficient in handling our purchase from beginning to end. More

by rmath48
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Ron and Martha, I really appreciate that you took the time to let us know how you felt about your experience at Courtesy Acura. I am so pleased that you felt taken care of in all of our departments. Welcome to Colorado and enjoy your new MDX! -John Osborne, General Manager

May 26, 2012

Yesterday I purchased my first Acura - a 2012 MDX with the Technology Package. I called Courtesy in the morning to see if they had the vehicle I wanted in stock and to get a quote. I was actually already More

by Kass322
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2012 -

Courtesy Acura responded

Kassy, I am so happy that you had such a wonderful car buying experience at courtesy Acura! I hope you are loving your new MDX, it really is a fantastic vehicle. I will pass word on to Nick that you felt so well taken care of. Thanks for the review! -John Osborne, General Manager

5,601 - 5,610 of 5,875 results