Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Criswell Chevrolet

Gaithersburg, MD

4.8
1,707 Reviews
Criswell Automotive began as a family owned Chevrolet dealership in Gaithersburg in 1972. Today, we’re still a family owned and operated business that has expanded to two locations and multiple dealerships including Chrysler, Jeep Dodge, Ram, Honda, Nissan, Fiat, Chevy Commercial Trucks and Isuzu Trucks.At Criswell, you, the customer, are our first priority. Criswell's goal is to lead the way in providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. Our success is due to an excellent employee team that is committed to providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. We are very proud of our customer retention rate with over 70% of our customers being repeat or referral buyers. What does this mean to you? Whatever your needs - from award-winning New vehicles, to high quality Certified Used vehicles, to our state-of-the-art Service Facilities - Criswell Auto has trained professionals ready to give you exceptional customer service and satisfaction. Recognized as the largest General Motors dealer in the Washington and Baltimore area, Criswell Chevrolet has received the Jack Smith Leadership Award for nine consecutive years - every year the award has been in existence. Awarded to the top 100 (out of approximately 6700 GM dealers) in the United States, the ‘Dealer of the Year’ award is the highest award given by General Motors and recognizes Criswell Chevrolet for consistent leadership in sales and customer satisfaction. To find us, just look for the big American flags at Exit 10 and at Exit 13B off Route 270. We look forward to giving you the best automotive experience you've ever had!

503 Quince Orchard Road

Gaithersburg, MD

20878

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,707 reviews

August 02, 2021

"Awesome and easy car-buying process. Gene was great! I..."

- ksalbany

Awesome and easy car-buying process. Gene was great! I was given the price that was offered online, and within an hour or two I was finance-approved and driving away!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"The experience i had with this dealership was great with..."

- Curtis

The experience i had with this dealership was great with the purchase of my 2020 Silverado duramax high country the salesman Mario Adams was the best salesman i have had with the purchase of a vehical

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"I had a great experience buying my 2021 used Spark. It..."

- Gisele

I had a great experience buying my 2021 used Spark. It was smooth and easy! Thanks to Gene for his kindness and patience. He was really dirige fly and professional, he answered all my emails in a timely manner and he even came to meet me on his day off. Thanks again Gene!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Great experience with Anthony Vattuone. Process was easy..."

- tharris

Great experience with Anthony Vattuone. Process was easy and fast. Thanks for your assistance. Will buy from Anthony again. Highly recommend Criswell to all in search!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 28, 2021

"I have bought two cars from Criswell Chevrolet with..."

- nathan.barash

I have bought two cars from Criswell Chevrolet with Anthony Vattuone. Both experiences have been exceptional. Anthony is a consummate professional. He'll work hard for you and makes you feel that he is genuinely working to get you the best deal possible. Also need to include the Service department. With my first purchase, I was changing the oil myself and could not get the oil filter off as it was over-torqued. The head of the service department literally drove his motorcycle over to my apartment and got it unstuck for me. Can't think of better customer service. I will be back for service & my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Mike Holda did a perfect job taking care of my car for a..."

- Grace Lawler

Mike Holda did a perfect job taking care of my car for a MD State inspection and alignment - great service and there was quick turn around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Holda
Jul 23, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Grace, thank you for taking the time to let us know that our team was really able to help you out! We look forward to working with you again at your next visit.

July 21, 2021

"I am from Chillicothe Ohio and bought a high end Ram 2500..."

- martin r eblin

I am from Chillicothe Ohio and bought a high end Ram 2500 truck from this dealership. I seen the truck while surfing online. I called the dealership and Mario answered. Wow what a personality. He gave me a walk around video with his cell phone and went above and beyond to show me anything I asked for. I flew out the next day and he made this transition easy peasy. Give Mario Adams a call he a honest straight forward employee. martin Eblin

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Outstanding! We are ecstatic to hear that Mario and the Criswell team were able to help you find just the vehicle you were looking for! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 20, 2021

"Chris was straight forward and honest. A pleasure to..."

- Marvelhomes

Chris was straight forward and honest. A pleasure to work with. Pete in Finance was also great to work with, The process was smooth and I felt I got a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great experience with Chris and Peter! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 20, 2021

"The service was excellent and Chris Morgan the salesman..."

- CwnAnnwn

The service was excellent and Chris Morgan the salesman made this buying experience the best I have ever had. I highly recommend him for any purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We are delighted to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Criswell!

July 19, 2021

"My sales agent Mario was very personable and..."

- Claudia

My sales agent Mario was very personable and professional. He explained the process and answered my questions as well as addressed any concerns I had. I felt very comfortable and no pressure to make a decision. I am please with my purchase. This my first time buying a Honda. For a pre-owned vehicle it looked new, as if it was never driven. I would definitely recommend Mario as a sales agent.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Claudia, congratulations on the purchase of your new car! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Mario and our Criswell team. If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,707 results