Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

4.9

334 Lifetime Reviews

111 Frederick Road, Thurmont, Maryland 21788
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 336 reviews

May 29, 2020

"Great experience in every way"

- mkflame

Can't thank Andre enough. It was a pleasure dealing with him throughout the entire sales process. He was so very professional and helpful. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2020

"Pleasant Experience"

- Allison

I enjoyed not being pressured into a vehicle I didn't want. We were able to look at and test drive a few different SUVs before deciding on one with no pressure, just helpful, friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2020

"professional honest salesman when out of his way to..."

- morganblakenicely

professional honest salesman when out of his way to ensure everything was right and we were happy very satisfied customer. i would recommend him over any salesman in this area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for sharing these kind comments and recommendations! We value the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of assistance with any future automotive needs.

May 25, 2020

"Awesome Mike!!!!"

- gochenour9

Sitting here reading a lot of the reviews. What more can I say about Mike and the Criswell team. Mike is a very, very good salesman. Really enjoyed my time here. Thanks guys!!! A very big Thanks to you Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's exciting to see that your recent car buying experience with Mike at Criswell of Thurmont was a first-class event. Our goal is to offer an all-around outstanding visit to our dealership and it's rewarding to know this was your experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help in any other way.

May 19, 2020

"Andre was super flexible and understanding with all my..."

- Lacey

Andre was super flexible and understanding with all my questions and flip flopping on vehicle. I really appreciate everything he did to find us the best possible deal! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car! Thank you so much my friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Our staff is here to help and it's wonderful to know that you were pleased with the remarkable customer service Andre provided throughout your car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and welcome you to give us a call if you have any additional questions!

May 19, 2020

"Mike was awesome, he made the purchase seamless and I..."

- Bcham

Mike was awesome, he made the purchase seamless and I driving my new car home within hours. I highly recommend Mike when you visit Criswell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're thrilled to hear that your recent car buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont was easy and efficient. Mike works hard to offer a stress-free purchasing process from start to finish and it's great to see that you can easily recommend him. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

May 18, 2020

"Andre Harrison at Criswell Chevrolet did a great job of..."

- Scott Moore

Andre Harrison at Criswell Chevrolet did a great job of working with me on a great deal. He worked with me late at night on his time off to be sure I was able to quickly complete the purchase on a vehicle of my choice. Andre made things easy for me and I was comfortable with the purchasing process.. I spent several weeks checking websites, sending emails, and speaking to sales people during my search for a great deal and found it with Andre and Criswell Chevrolet. Criswell Chevrolet has a large selection of priced to move vehicles that made the trip from Pennsylvania well worth it for me. Ask for Andre when you do .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for sharing this excellent review of your recent vehicle buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont! It's fantastic to hear such positive and encouraging comments about our staff. Andre often goes the extra mile to make sure all the details are addressed to ensure you enjoy a seamless purchasing process from start to finish. Thanks again, and don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

May 15, 2020

"Mike Chuckerel was very helpful, courteous and..."

- Jessica W

Mike Chuckerel was very helpful, courteous and professional. My overall experience working him was great! The dealership also has a wide selection of vehicles to look at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to offer an outstanding car buying event and we are happy to see that you were pleased with the great customer service Mike provided. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

May 14, 2020

"Overall very good"

- andy.frohlich

I bought this truck site unseen from 9 hrs away. Andre H. was very helpful taking pictures so I could see what I was buying. There was a small fender dent and larger dent in running board that I wish I knew about ahead of time but honestly I would have still bought the truck. Best part of the experience was Andre was very very good and timely with communicating. Paperwork went fine also with Jeff in the finance department. Thanks Andy F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and are glad to hear that your overall experience with Criswell of Thurmont met your expectations. It's rewarding to know that our friendly staff delivered a great customer service experience while working through the purchasing process. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to give us a call.

May 11, 2020

"My Avalanche...Finally!!!"

- Ron

Mike Chuckerel made our day in more ways than one. He is definitely the "go to" guy at the Criswell Dealership. His attention to details that we were looking for in this vehicle were impeccable and he treated us professionally and courteously. He made certain that we understood everything about the Avalanche that was necessary in an effort to make sure we were satisfied. He did not rush us and answered every question. Of course he had no idea that this was going to be my fourth Avalanche, so he was quite surprised when I told him. I have to say, I wish Chevrolet would return this vehicle to production, as its performance, comfort, styling and features give all a customer could ask for in a vehicle of this class. I previously owned a 2005, 2008 and 2010, and every one had different features that made each unique and desirable. But without Mike's ability to bring out these features, it would have been just another truck. If you are even remotely thinking of visiting the Criswell Dealership, make it a point to ask for Mike Chuckerel, as you won't be disappointed in any way, shape or form. Thanks again Mike for the great ride back to my home town of Duryea in northeastern PA!!! And for what ever it's worth, if any of those Chevy Execs come to visit you guys, please give me a call so I can come down to put in my two cents to bring back the versatile Chevrolet Avalanche. Ron and Dawn Pesotini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so happy that we could help you out! It's great to know that you were able to find the vehicle you were looking for at Criswell of Thurmont and that you were impressed with the remarkable customer service Mike provided from start to finish. We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy your newest Avalanche.

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results