About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

4.8

207 Lifetime Reviews

111 Frederick Road, Thurmont, Maryland 21788
Call (240) 575-6108

207 Reviews of Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- rich135

My experience with Criswell and employee Mike Boyce was excellent from the beginning to the end. All my questions were answered. Would use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We really appreciate knowing that you were offered a superb buying event at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. Many of our customers comment on the fantastic service they experience when working with Mike throughout the purchasing process. We look forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

November 30, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- Marc

I called Criswell's Service department to schedule a time to bring my truck in for a "check engine" light. Brandon answered and quickly got me a date and time within two days from when I called. Once there, he was very professional and advised he would give me a call with the diagnosis and options. He called that afternoon, and discussed options with no pressure of doing more than I wanted. Which I really appreciated, knowing some other dealers would have, but Brandon and Criswell did not! He and his Service team finished the work that afternoon and I was back in my truck in no time! This team at Criswell, I would recommend to anyone who is looking for the best! Thanks again Brandon and the Criswell Service Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Plakas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Service Technicians that worked on my Truck.
Dec 03, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to offer the best service available every time you visit our dealership, and our customers often comment on the high-quality customer service they receive when working with Brandon as their advisor at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. We look forward to working with you again when your vehicle is due for its next regular service visit!

November 29, 2018

"Great people and dealership "

- todd712

Awesome dealership and customer service. They delivered my brand new 2018 Chevy Silverado all the way to WV and it was 4 hrs away! Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 30, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's fantastic to see that you had such a great buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont! Our team is dedicated to providing a memorable purchasing process and we're happy to see that you were pleased. We appreciate the recommendations and hope to be of service to you again!

November 26, 2018

"Not your “Typical” salesman"

- Matt

Jeff Croteau was great to work with and was not pushy, like some salesman. The first meeting with Jeff we had our 2 year old. Which was a bit tricky trying to talk business and watch the little simultaneously. He was very patient and took time to help entertain the little. Overall great salesman and great dealership to work with. We will be back for our next purchase. Andy in finance was more than helpful and took the extra time explaining all options that were available. Took the nervous feeling out of buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Croteau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Russo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's rewarding to see that you had a great buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. Our goal is to offer a remarkable purchasing event and we're pleased to know that our staff met the mark. We value your business and look forward to working with you again when you are ready for that next vehicle.

November 12, 2018

"Family SUV"

- Csweet1980

Criswell in Thurmont was very easy to deal with from start to finish and we feel that we got the best deal we could on a new 2019 Equinox SUV in this area. Salesperson Mike Boyce never pressured us and made sure we were getting the vehicle that was right for us. I would highly recommend Mike and the whole Criswell team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Russo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're glad to see that you were pleased with your buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to working with you again!

November 03, 2018

"Exceptional customer service "

- Z71Silverado

My wife and I drove up from Annapolis after confirming the truck we were interested in was in stock. We got there late afternoon and the truck was parked out front waiting for us. Mike had taken the time to have it all cleaned up and ready. Got an excellent offer right off the bat and accepted. A very short period of time later we finished up in finance and headed home. No hassle, no b.s., no pressure! Excellent all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg in Finance
Nov 05, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the superb truck buying experience you had at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont! Mike and the others on our sales team are dedicated to addressing the details to ensure our customers are provided with an excellent, easy, and efficient buying event. We value your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

October 26, 2018

"Needed a new car fast"

- BlueMalibu18

My original car was a lemon. I was very skeptical of purchasing another new car. Michael Boyce was friendly and up front about what I could afford and what would be reliable. No messing around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're happy to hear that we could help you out! Mike and the sales team at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont take pride in walking through the entire purchasing process with you to ensure complete customer satisfaction with a vehicle that fits your needs and your budget. We look forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

October 24, 2018

"2019 Chevy 3500 LTZ"

- Jersey Mike P.

To sum it up, Best buying experience ever. I found Criswell Chevy on AutoTrader.com. They had a large inventory and a couple trucks optioned perfectly for me. The online prices were deeply discounted, especially for brand new 19's. I called them and got Mike Boyce. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and low pressure. He answered all my questions about the truck and I wanted it. I live 200 miles away and unfortunately Criswell does not take deposits. The deal was so good that I was very skeptical about actually getting it in person. I asked Mike to email me at closing time if the truck was still available. He did and I told him I would be there in the morning. He said he was already detailing it and fueling it up. My brother and I drove down the next morning. The truck was out front and ready. We walked in everyone was very friendly. I met Mike, we did a little paper work at his desk, everything was exactly as he said. No fuss, bargaining, B.S., games or nonsense. Too good to be true. He introduced me to Greg the finance guy. Again very friendly and easy to deal with. We took care of a little business in his office and we were heading down the road. If you are in the market for a new Chevy or any of the other brands they sell, do not hesitate to give them an email, call or stop in. I would ask for Mike. You will be very happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg the finance guy.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that the outstanding buying experience you were provided with at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont was well worth the drive! We're so glad that our friendly and professional sales team was able to help you purchase the truck you were looking for. We appreciate your business and the recommendations.

October 24, 2018

"Superb buying experience"

- Joseph Or

When I need another Chevrolet this will be the first place I go. All of the staff I encountered during my purchase provided professional purchasing interactions in a low key, low-pressure manner. Each step of the process was explained. I was asked numerous times if I had any questions about the process and where we were in the process. When it came time to move stuff out of my old truck into my new one the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Deal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Plakas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gregory in finance gave 5 star service and interactions.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Criswell Chevy of Thurmont! We're thrilled to know that you had a great buying event at our dealership, and we look forward to providing another fantastic experience when you visit again for any of your automotive needs.

October 15, 2018

"2019 chevy 3500 hd diesel"

- castiron

Mike Boyce was my salesman called him on a Saturday morning one hour before they even opened he answered the phone and was very helpful from the get go I had a 2hour drive to get there all went very well new truck was very clean ,fueled and ready to go AWSOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boyce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Customer satisfaction is important to us and we are very pleased to see that you had such a great buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. Our customers often comment on the excellent service they are provided with when working with Mike at our dealership. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results