Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

Thurmont, MD

4.8
442 Reviews
Welcome to Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont, a new and used dealership near Frederick County and Hagerstown, MD offering a large selection of Chevy cars, trucks, and SUVs. We are proud to serve drivers from all over the Frederick County area from Hagerstown, Taneytown, Smithsburg, Westminster & Frederick, MD to Greencastle & Gettysburg, PA. Our Chevy dealership is committed to maintaining excellent customer service and care at all times in all departments from sales, to service, to finance. We offer a great selection of new & used Chevrolet models like Malibu, Impala and Sonic. We also offer Equinox, Traverse and Silverado models for our Frederick County Chevrolet shopper. Visit Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont or check out our online inventory today.

111 Frederick Road

Thurmont, MD

21788

Directions

By Type

Showing 442 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Best car buying experience! Very knowledgeable and..."

- Kendallcoates

Best car buying experience! Very knowledgeable and helpful. He went above and beyond expected. Would recommend André and the Criswell team to everyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"Great buying experience. Curt under promised and over..."

- Persystence

Great buying experience. Curt under promised and over delivered in all steps of the process. No surprises - everything was transparent start to finish. Call Curt!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2021

"Mr. Kwame is a very knowledgeable on the questions i had..."

- jkmlad

Mr. Kwame is a very knowledgeable on the questions i had about a pickup truck that i inquiring about ordering. he made me fell comfortable. yes i would use Mr Kwame and criswell again. john m.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're glad to hear Kwame delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 04, 2021

"The whole process was very well organized and everyone I..."

- jrobes00

The whole process was very well organized and everyone I worked with was extremely knowledgeable. Kwame took me through the entire process making sure that he answered my questions and explained everything. It was an excellent car buying experience and I would recommend Kwame to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's exciting to see that you enjoyed a superb car buying experience while working with the friendly and knowledgeable team at Criswell of Thurmont! We value your business and welcome you to reach out with any additional questions as you get used to the great features of your new vehicle.

June 29, 2021

"Kwame Odum is absolutely helpful and was super fun to..."

- P.jimenez1993

Kwame Odum is absolutely helpful and was super fun to work with! He answered every question we had and definitely did an awesome job showing us all the features our new 2021 Chevy Silverado High Country has! He definitely went above and beyond for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for telling us about your great experience! Kwame provides excellent service to ensure each customer enjoys a remarkable purchasing process from start to finish. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont, and please feel free to give us a call if you have any other questions as you get used to the great features of your new Chevy.

May 31, 2021

"Crisswell is completely transparent with pricing and..."

- Matt

Crisswell is completely transparent with pricing and stands by everything they say. We had a miscommunication about the warranty on a Sorento that we were serious about. Brandon made it right even though we had no negotiation power as my wife had left with the baby and I didn’t have a ride home. Brandon went the extra mile to help me get my phone charged when it was dying and allowed my wife to sign for the loan remotely. Jesse filled up a full tank of gas due to our miscommunication and even showed me how Apple car play works after the deal was already completed and he had nothing to gain. We are really happy with the car - got a competitive deal on a family SUV compared to markets in Baltimore bc people out in Thurmont prioritize trucks and FWD more. Don’t leave this dealer out of your search range. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : KJ, Jesse Burrier
Jun 02, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're happy to see that you were pleased with your overall experience at Criswell of Thurmont! We apologize for the miscommunication and are glad that everything worked out and you are enjoying your Sorento. Thanks again for your patience and for taking the time to share this great review.

May 29, 2021

"Joe made our truck buying experience easy.He didn’t..."

- Kerry

Joe made our truck buying experience easy. He didn’t pressure us about anything . Instead he walked us through every part like a trusted friend. We would highly recommend Joe.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's fantastic to see that you had an easy and enjoyable truck-buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont! We value your business and hope to be of service to you in the future.

May 28, 2021

"Highly recommend Criswell Thurmont. Couldn’t be happier..."

- Ejolles

Highly recommend Criswell Thurmont. Couldn’t be happier how simple and fast the process was when we bought our new vehicle. Clay was great to deal with. My wife didn’t even have to some in and sign any papers, she did it all from home. I will definitely be buying another vehicle from Criswell Thurmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's our pleasure to deliver an easy and efficient purchasing process, and it's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your experience. We look forward to working with you when you are ready for your next vehicle!

May 28, 2021

"Kwame Odin was wonderful! We could not have ask for a..."

- Twhorton

Kwame Odin was wonderful! We could not have ask for a better sales consultant when ordering our 2021 Corvette. We will definitely refer him to everyone we know looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your Corvette purchasing process while working with Kwame! We value the opportunity to assist you and hope to be of service again in the future.

May 28, 2021

"Everyone here was very friendly and made the purchase of..."

- Kaylabear46

Everyone here was very friendly and made the purchase of my new car feel easy they really helped take the pressure off of this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to see that our professional staff provided a stress-free purchasing process.

1
...
1 - 10 of 442 results