Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Criswell Honda

4.8

2,202 Lifetime Reviews

19525 Amaranth Drive, Germantown, Maryland 20874
Call (301) 637-3592

2202 Reviews of Criswell Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Amazing person!"

- HappyHondaOwner

He knows what people want and doesn't push people to go higher! He'll get the price you were looking for and he'll stick to it. He'll make sure that you are taken care of for ever. Best salesman and friend I have ever encountered, enjoyed every minute of his time and company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about your car buying experience at Criswell Honda. Dominique always provides an amazing purchasing process and truly makes customer satisfaction a priority. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

September 06, 2019

"Easy Buying Experience"

- HappyHyundai

Castor Estrada showed me the vehicle I was interested in. He gave me plenty of time to look the vehicle over. I got to do 2 test drives of the vehicle, plus a test drive of a similar vehicle that I was a little less interested in, just so I could compare experiences. While not very knowledgeable about the vehicle itself (it was not a Honda), he was able to answer all my questions about the vehicle's background, prior ownership, etc. Castor was very courteous and helpful and I appreciated the low pressure sales experience. I was using an Enterprise rental car since my car had been totaled, and he arranged for me to leave it at the dealership and drive home with my replacement vehicle that night. This saved me both time and money. I will definitely consider this dealership again for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

It's wonderful to see that you had an overall great experience at Criswell. Our staff makes every effort to provide all the details you need to enjoy an informative and pleasant car buying event at our dealership. We certainly hope that you will keep us in mind for any future automotive needs and welcome you to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.

September 03, 2019

"Could not have been any smoother."

- Philthekill

The dealer has a good selection of used cars especially Honda’s. We chose a 2016 cry exl with only 25,000 miles it is white with black leather very clean. There was a ding about two inches wide on the passenger roof line which they agreed to repair and a chips here and there which they will touch up. This is my sixth purchase from Chriswell going back to 2003 which was the first year for the pilot that I bought and then five more including a 2004 accord which I drive every day, one odyssey and two crvs I know the owner and he has great cars and a great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

Thanks so much for your continued patronage of Criswell Honda! It's wonderful to know that our courteous and professional staff is always able to meet all of your automotive needs. We look forward to your next visit with us!

August 29, 2019

"No Pressure, Fair Price, No Surprises"

- Furtz

Not a “frequent” car buyer. Did my research when looking to retire our 2001 Honda Odyssey. Got internet quotes from a number of local Honda dealers. Natasha provided a quick, lowest/competitive quote for the exact model of CR-V we wanted. Natasha was professional, personable, knowledgeable, thorough and patient. Car technology has changed a lot since we last bought our 2009 Accord. She clearly “demoed” key features of the CR-V. She patiently walked us thru entire process; answering all our questions. In the end, we decided to buy the CR-V. Natasha explained current competitive financing options and turned us over to Mahaman to finalize the purchase/registration/finance process. He presented possible add-ons/accessories to consider; without any pressure to buy. When leaving, Natasha took the time to set up a number of key features/settings to “personalize” the CR-V for us. Entire process was a smooth, no pressure experience. There were no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 30, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

Thank you for choosing Criswell for your new Honda! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share these positive details about your recent car buying event. It is our goal to offer an exceptional visit to our dealership, and we are happy to see that you were so pleased with the first-class customer service you received while working with Natasha and Mahaman throughout the purchasing process. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other questions about the awesome features of your CR-V.

August 25, 2019

"No pressure and good pricing"

- ahanes

Criswell gave me aggressive price from the start of my internet search. I still had to shop around and do my due diligence, but no one even came close. And when I came into the showroom, there was no switching up of the pricing or hard up-sell on accessories. I have already sent them another buyer because of how satisfying and simple the experience was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

Thank you! We're thrilled to see that you were completely satisfied with your entire buying experience at Criswell. It's our goal to offer an easy and efficient buying event that allows you to drive home in your new vehicle as quickly as possible. We truly appreciate the recommendations and look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs that you or your friends may have.

August 20, 2019

"Dominique Vattuone is number one"

- Mediabridge

As a business owner I rely on my car for client meetings, traveling to work sites and networking events. Leasing from Dominique and Criswell Honda has been a constant for the last twelve years (I worked with other dealerships prior to that and was never as happy or trusting as I am working with Dominique). Dominique and the team always have my back and help me upgrade my lease every three years in the next model that doesn’t break the bank, yet affords me the reliability needed for my business. My daughter just got her first car and I wouldn’t let her work with anyone other than Dominique.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin- sales manager
Aug 26, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

We sincerely appreciate this marvelous review of your experiences at Criswell Honda. Dominique is a customer favorite and always provides an exceptional leasing or buying event while taking into consideration your specific vehicle and budget needs. We value the opportunity to work with you and look forward to your continued patronage.

August 20, 2019

"Thank you! "

- MissyD

Drove in with a rusty old car and left in a brand new accord! Thank you for your patience and expertise. Best car buying experience. I’m very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

We hope you enjoy your new Honda Accord! It's our pleasure to provide a stellar car buying event, and we appreciate knowing that you were completely satisfied with your experience at Criswell.

August 16, 2019

"Good experience "

- EMG

Dominique made this so easy without putting pressure on us to buy. Nothing seemed too much trouble. He listened to our wants and need and also explained well how the process worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

Dominique and the team at Criswell Honda are dedicated to offering an easy and enjoyable car buying experience, and we are happy to see that you were completely satisfied with your visit to our dealership. We look forward to working with you again!

August 09, 2019

"Save Yourself While You Can - Beware!!"

- John Drazba

Hello there. Our experience was absolutely horrible, perhaps the worst ever. Immediately after purchase from the dealership (on the way home), the car got very hot (later found out due to lack of engine coolant) and we got stuck on the road. The transmission fluid was found to be low and burned a day later, the tailgate mechanism literally fell apart, the air conditioning has an issue, driver side windshield wiper separated in a rainstorm on the way home, terrible thumping/knocking coming from the front end presently. Sure, I understand it is a used car, but there is absolutely no excuse for low fluid levels or lack of pre-sale condition checks. These are clearly safety issues. The salesman Castor Estrada personally assured us repeatedly that everything was checked/verified and clearly knew we had a very long trip home (Maryland to upstate New York). I am shocked by this treatment from what I thought was a professional, caring, above board Honda dealer. Not even remotely so at all. And now we are reluctantly told by the salesman to bring the vehicle in. And no response at all to my latest emails. Who would drive 400+ miles back with the front end thumping/knocking? Why weren’t these things previously checked? Now I am stuck with an issue that should not be. Further, Castor tried to charge us for a second remote. Little did I know at the time, the one remote he did give us is broken, does not work, and is useless. Let me see the Honda inspection checklist for this vehicle. Horrible. Terrible. Total recipe for consumer disaster. Run, run like the wind in the opposite direction. It is too late for me, but I can warn others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2019

"Worse service and total waste of my time! "

- Grace C.

I had the worse experience at this dealer. I paid $1127.10 to change four of my tires in 2017. They said there are 2 years warranty on all tired (including any road hazards such as nail or flat tires). Not too long after, I had a flat tire. Then I brought it back to the dealer, they found a nail/hole on my tire, they plugged it. Ever since then, I keep having pressure leakage problems. After many many times (6 times), the car still leaking air. If they did what they promised, just replace my tire, I would not need to keep bringing my car back. Every time I brought back my car find the leaking pressure, they always brush me off “it’s just the cold weather making the tire pressure low!” They completely wasted my time all these 6 times. Now I’m back again at the dealer in August 2019, manager Tonia told me it’s the sensor leaking. She asked me to pay for sensor, it truly blows my mind that a big dealer like Criswell can run this bad and unprofessional service. I’m furious that she said she could’t do anything for my time, and that I just want “free stuff.” This is very insulting! I brought two receipts back, total is $2000, and is it really that I want free stuff? I am seriously upset, and warn everyone not to bring cars to Criswell Honda in Germantown. They are the one that made an mistake (not finding the real problem), then turn around blame others. I wanted to speak to a upper manager to voice my concern, they said there is no one else can help, except Tonia. How can a big dealer like Criswell handle customers this way, and belittle their time. I read reviews from others stated that the managers and service workers do not care about them or anyone. That’s very true! I do hope they will look into the problems and change the way they treat their customers. This is definitely NOT the way to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Criswell Honda responded

We understand your frustration with this ongoing issue and sincerely apologize that your experience at our service department was anything less than exceptional. We have shared your feedback with our management team and understand that these issues have been addressed and resolved in a positive manner. It is our goal to provide the service your vehicle needs to stay in top performing condition while offering great customer service. It is our hope that we can continue to work with you on any future automotive needs and welcome you to reach out to us if there is anything further we can do to help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,202 results