About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DCH Toyota of Milford

4.8

459 Lifetime Reviews

300 Fortune Blvd, Milford, Massachusetts 01757
Call (508) 422-0159

459 Reviews of DCH Toyota of Milford

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Efficient pleasant fair"

- Georgia1

I was contacted re a special that was going on by phone. The conversation was convincing g but not pressured. I received what I was promised. I appreciated that I was at the dealership for a relatively brief rI'm and was Ble to pick up my new car tha same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany Arian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle!

May 22, 2017

"Trouble free and excellent service experience"

- kdevine214

Service Rep (Chris Peck) was knowledgeable and hekpful. Received real-time video report from the Service Tech while I waited. Service Rep discussed video report with me and we quickly agreed on a reasonable, quick and cost effective path forward. Sorry that I forgot the name of the Service Tech who filmed the video. I love this method, and have shared this experience with several of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Peck
May 23, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Glad to hear about your experience! We love to hear all of your feedback, so thank you for this review.

May 19, 2017

"Excellent service."

- Skiing

Ashley Shannon was excellent with her customer service. Kept me informed of the repairs and what was involved. She represents your company exceptionally. Your service of my vehicle was first class. The price was fair as well. This was my third time having service at your establishment. I have been satisfied every time. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley shannon
May 22, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your service! Thank you for being a loyal customer, and come back anytime! We will let Ashley know about your experience.

May 18, 2017

"Friendly fast service"

- Satisfied Customer

The staff was friendly and informative. The waiting area was nice and clean. My car was ready faster than what they had told me which helped me get to work on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the name of the person who helped me but it should be on the paperwork and he was great
May 19, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Happy to hear that we were able to get you on your way quickly!

May 18, 2017

"Oil change"

- Dmende02

They were supposed to price match a competing Toyota dealership's price for oil change. Come to find out after looking at the receipt the adjustment was never made. Moderately annoying but I should have double checked before I left. Also the price of labor on changing an air filter and cabin filter is RIDICULOUS. It literally takes about 2 minutes to do both. Next time I will buy the filters and install myself. Oil change, cabin filter and air filter change came to about $200. That is crazy. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. There won't be a second time. I have learned from this experience. I'll still bring my car for oil changes but that's it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 19, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

We apologize for the miscommunication. We appreciate your feedback.

May 17, 2017

"Excellent car buying experience"

- toni-c

I always buy my cars at the Toyota dealer in Milford, MA. I like the no-pressure sales experience. Hany Arian was awesome to deal with. He made the process easy. I will buy my next car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Thank you, Toni! Glad to hear Hany was able to help you out!

May 17, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- Lisav

Hany Arian is the man to see. He listens to what you want, the price you want to pay and he doesn't waste your time looking at other cars. He goes above and beyond to expedite the process and does things like fill the tank. He even reached out a few days and weeks later to make sure we were happy with the car. Thank you Hany!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany Arian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

We agree! Hany is awesome at what he does! Thank you for this great review, Lisa. We will let Hany know about your experience :).

May 03, 2017

"Wonderful experience with Hany Arian"

- daoppong

I and my family had a good experience during our Toyota 2017 Rav4 LE purchase on 4/29/17. Hany Arian gave us such an awesome customer care, had time for us by giving us many options to choose from. He spent hours with us trying to make sure we felt happy with what we would get and he really did just that. He is such a nice person and DCH Toyota of Milford should be proud having him to be part of your outfit. He kept in touch with us till we had the car registered. Great guy Hany Arian. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends. Daniel Oppong and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany Arian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy that we were able to send you off in a great family vehicle!

May 03, 2017

"Ignored and belittled"

- cargirl1

I stopped by to get my recalls done I was ignored the first time. The second time I was asked if I wanted to buy a new car instead. They finally took down my information. I called to get an update and was told that they could not get the parts to fix the recalls because my car was a 2004! I took my car to another Toyota dealership that fixed the recalls within 2 weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

We are sorry about your experience. We would be happy to talk through any trouble you may have had. We hope you would be able to reconsider us, and work with you again to make a better impression.

April 24, 2017

"Service Review"

- therese peck

Awesome service I made the appointment last week and I was in and out before I knew it. Darren Young was very helpful and knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Young
Apr 25, 2017 -

DCH Toyota of Milford responded

Great to hear you had a pleasant visit!

271 - 280 of 459 results