Back

Don Ayres Honda

Fort Wayne, IN

4.9
4,736 Reviews
We hope to provide you with all the information you need as well as give you an enjoyable shopping experience. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via e-mail at experience@donayres.com or by phone at (260) 484-0551 Don Ayres founded Don Ayres Honda in 1970. Today, Sara Ayres operates Don Ayres Honda on a 16-acre campus in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Don Ayres Honda has been family-owned and operated for over 50 years. Sara and the Don Ayres team look forward to seeing you in their showroom soon.
Contact Dealership

4740 Lima Road

Fort Wayne, IN

46808

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,736 reviews

May 12, 2011

Have been a regular service customer at Don Ayres and charging a diagnostic fee of $85 to look into any reported vehicle problem even for regular customers, seemed high to me. I ended up with a high repa More

by Telbont
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Sullivan
May 11, 2011

I find that when I schedule an appt for maintenance they are on time and take care of what I need in a timely fashion. They will also mention future considerations I may need to take care of the keep up wi More

by ken.lilly.motley.33
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug SWettle
May 12, 2011 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for the great review and for your business!

May 10, 2011

Insight EX - On the negative side was when I talked with Rick Squires I stated that I wanted the Clear Sky Blue Metallic in stock. When my wife and I arrived at 7:00p to complete the deal the car was not av More

by ghanefeld
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Squires & Shawn Baney
May 12, 2011 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review!

May 09, 2011

We purchased my 2010 Insight from Don Ayres. Their service was great and friendly, and we were in and out within 30 minutes. The one issue that dings the Customer Service score was that I put a servic More

by hassgocubs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 12, 2011 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for the review and bringing up a process issue. We have changed our process for online appointment setting. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

May 08, 2011

Every one is always helpful, especially Doug. I always get good service. The price for an oil change is great. The prices for 90,000 mile service seems high. I enjoy the friendliness of everyone when I vi More

by dahonda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 2
May 12, 2011 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review and voice your concerns.

May 06, 2011

I was recently in the market for a Honda Civic and I had located a car that I was interested in at another local dealership. I stopped by Don Ayres Honda to talk with Joe Parra whom I spoken with in the pa More

by danshirk
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Parra and Bill H., Bill Hulwick
May 05, 2011

I have always had a pleasant experience dealing with everone at this dealership. Always very professional and friendly at the same time. The service work I have had done has always been done very effici More

by kimmer412
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : service dept staff
May 04, 2011

I would highly recommend Don Ayres Service department, in fact in 7 years I have trusted "only" Don Ayres to service my vehicle. I purchased my Honda Pilot NEW from Don Ayres sales rep. George Widman (hard More

by jjjbhappy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug Settle, Jay Hyland, all
May 12, 2011 -

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thanks for the great review and for your business!

May 03, 2011

I have always found that the service guys really take good care of my Civic. And the time involved is almost always acceptable. And the $12.95 oil change service is the best in town, so thank you so much More

by vfrisby
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
May 02, 2011

4 Hondas so far. Doug Settle, service dept manager, is the only car repair person I have ever completely trusted (and I am an old guy who has owned 49 cars)! Honda makes a great car. However, with the hi More

by kaseitz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug