Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Jacobs Toyota

Milwaukee, WI

3.6
174 Reviews

5727 S 27th St

Milwaukee, WI

53221

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 175 reviews

October 22, 2021

"My check engine light was on and something was wrong with..."

- Cookie

My check engine light was on and something was wrong with my four wheel drive. I was there a 815am. My car was there the whole day and all they got done was the oil change and tire rotation. At first they called my a couple of times because I asked if my warranty covered anything. I waited all day and they never called again.the next day they called and said my car would be really towards evening. I got no phone calls the third day I called and no one called back. Called again and they said the car was being worked on and would be done sometime Friday afternoon. They would call me. Haven’t heard anything. I asked for a loaner they said I didn’t need one. I am still waiting. I had a dentist appt today which I had to cancel. I can’t get in till January. I had a haircut appointment today and had to cancel that. Can’t get in for two weeks. They have never apologized or asked if I needed a loaner. I’ve be at home for three days. I don’t have another car so I’m stuck. I need groceries but of course I can’t get to the store. I think because I am a woman I get treated badly. They are very unconcerned about their image.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
3.0
October 15, 2021

"The worst place to buy a used car here .They charge a..."

- KP

The worst place to buy a used car here . They charge a premium on a used 2012 Nissan Altima stating they have done a complete inspection while selling it and stating that if any issues come in 2-3 weeks they would take care of it for free . However, I was forced to send it for repairs with the malfunctioning passenger airbag light on within just 1 week of purchase and again in the next week for a check engine light for leaking EVAP . They charged me 289.23 $ stating they are giving me a 50% discount on the cost of repair : 45$ for part (canister purge valve ) and 553.46$ for the labor . While the authorized service dealer quoted 232$ for the repairs . I feel they jacked up the labor prices to fleece me while showing on the face a goodwill gesture of providing a 50% discount on the cost of repairs . I feel that the vehicle is sold to a customer after inspection should not get a passenger airbag malfunction light or check engine light in 3 weeks' time of purchase . It clearly looks like the vehicle was not inspected before being sold with a very high premium.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
1.0
September 17, 2021

"Great service great salesman good variety of cars to..."

- Wt3924@gmail.com

Great service great salesman good variety of cars to choose from I love the location is great also

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter davis
September 16, 2021

"Spent 5 hours getting my brake done.had to ask several..."

- Kevin Hanson

Spent 5 hours getting my brake done.had to ask several times what's going on. Unacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
2.0
September 04, 2021

"Sir Victor Bryant and Walter were great. They answered..."

- Hannah

Sir Victor Bryant and Walter were great. They answered all my questions and were very helpful. I love my new Toyota RAV4 thanks to them.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
August 04, 2021

"I found an empty bottle underknee of the oil filter. And..."

- lovitoadorable

I found an empty bottle underknee of the oil filter. And whoever do the inspection the person remove the clamps from antifreeze hose never put it back and now i have to clean the motor because. Of that. This time the job was sucks. If you not like what are you doing or focus and what you doing not do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus rosario
Aug 06, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

Aug 06, 2021 -

lovitoadorable responded

Well, i will return the bottle to you guy's on my next oil change appointment. i have a picture to prove what I'm saying... Not big deal the engine is all clean now and I remove the bottle too because was hitting the serpentine belt.

July 27, 2021

"The Experience was Fun and Easy. I would definitely..."

- Jenn

The Experience was Fun and Easy. I would definitely recommend someone to come here for service on getting a used vehicle when we got our truck it was so exciting

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
Other Employees : Sir Victor
Jul 29, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

June 27, 2021

"One of the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Very..."

- Robertyocum

One of the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Very courteous, , very kind , and did everything possible to make us feel comfortable! When issues arrived during the purchase process , they were resolved, quickly, and efficiently!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
5.0
Other Employees : Sir Victor Bryant
Jun 29, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, The Don Jacobs Toyota Team

April 28, 2021

"I have purchased four vehicles from Don Jacobs Toyota..."

- Cookies

I have purchased four vehicles from Don Jacobs Toyota since 1981 and have generally been happy with both sales and service. I recently purchased a 2019 Highlander, which had a safety recall, and I found out about it when I took the vehicle in for the 10,000 mile service. They said they would order the part, and call me when it came in. A month went by and I hadn’t heard anything, so I called the dealer...the part is back ordered and “don’t worry, we will call you when it is available.” I recently took the car back for 15,000 mile service and the technician said “Did you know that there is a recall on this vehicle?” Hmmmm, really? I told him I have been waiting for a call, and that the part had previously been ordered months ago. He said it IS available now, and should take a day for us to get it and he would for sure call me. TEN days later, I called the service department to ask for the status...and they said the part was scheduled to arrive in four days. I finally got it installed last week, but there is absolutely no reason it should have taken that long. Frustrating service from a dealer that I have been using for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
3.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

March 09, 2021

"I called this dealer trying to order a part and the girl..."

- Robin Barraza

I called this dealer trying to order a part and the girl who answered the phone there was very unprofessional and rude and then when we arrive there to go and pick up a part in person the girl in the parts department was rather rude and it took forever for us to get help we actually had to call for a manager before we could even get our part we were waiting for and the manager that came over there I'm not even sure if he was a manager I think it's just whoever the girl at the parts department decided to get and said it was a manager unfortunately because my husband wants dealer parts and they had it in stock we went there but from now on I won't go back to this dealer prefer to wait a day to order it and get it somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Reputation
1.0
Mar 11, 2021 -

Don Jacobs Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dustin Boundy | General Manager 414.281.3100 dustin@donjacobstoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results